You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erbear4474 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 07, 2018 7:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

Bravo Star!! This storyline was so well thought out and I couldn’t put it down. I’ve always enjoyed your writing, but this one is a whole other level of brilliance! 

Not sure if you have read this below story and it’s sequels, I think you would really appreciate them. They are the same vain as this story arc. Thanks as always for allow me/us on your journey. 😉 Erin

Before There Was You, There Was You by Gina_Marie at Archive of our Own

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 03, 2018 8:59 pm Title: Chapter 54

Good Ending for a Wonderful Story!  Thank you for writing this. Your thought processes during writing this very different story, must have gone into overdrive. I can't imagine how you came up with all the angels and different characters. It was so very good.  I wish Mel would have had someone.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: Kinneysbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 03, 2018 4:31 pm Title: Chapter 54

I loved this story thanks so much for sharing.....

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 03, 2018 6:40 am Title: Chapter 54

Darn I'm gonna miss this.  But you tied up all the loose ends.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 03, 2018 2:21 am Title: Chapter 54

Great story.  As always when a story ends, I will miss them.

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 02, 2018 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 54

Star,

Love, LOVE, LOVED this story so much! I am sad to see it finished but I am also looking forward to reading the series from beginning to end. This is definitely one that I will read over and over again. It's my favorite Redux series!

Thank you so much, StarBaby!

HUGS,

~Nichelle

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 07, 2018 7:38 pm Title: Chapter 53

Great update.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jul 07, 2018 1:36 pm Title: Chapter 53

Michael has become the Michael he could have been.  Hunter is part of the family and appears to be happy with that.  Tucker will do the right thing I'm sure.  Uriel and Gabriel round out the family.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 02, 2018 1:29 pm Title: Chapter 52

Wow, great chapter.  Writing what I call a "normal" story is difficult, but writing something of this depth is amazing.  This all has to come from your mind since there is nothing to copy it from.  You are so talented.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 30, 2018 5:28 pm Title: Chapter 52

Glad to see more on this. 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 05, 2018 12:15 pm Title: Chapter 51

Whoa, Joan got the balls from her late husband!!! Great part; I loved how she managed Claire and what she told Brian, even if it's too late.

Are they finally out of the woods or will Lindsay come back and try to derail their lives again?

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 05, 2018 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 50

Heartbreaking the way Brian is trying to deal with this difficult situation.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 05, 2018 11:37 am Title: Chapter 49

Kira seems feisty, just like her fathers.

Reviewer: sophiesmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 05, 2018 7:52 am Title: Chapter 51

" I would have loved him anyway." I swooned.

" I have conditions.", so Brian.

Going to miss them when this is over.

Reviewer: sfscarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 04, 2018 7:55 pm Title: Chapter 51

great story. Glad they got their forever together.

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 04, 2018 11:57 am Title: Chapter 51

I forgot a couple of things I wanted to say....

The whole turn around with Joan. Came as a shocker, especially the yway she spoke to claire. Very refreshing. At first I thought maybe she went back or forsard in time allowing herself a nother chance. This was just needed for Brian to fulfill his destiny though. 

Elaine

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 04, 2018 11:55 am Title: Chapter 51

*sniff sniff* so sweet!

Gotta say though, Brian has BALLS OF STEEL facing down the angels never mind God! (nice touch putting Him in Vic's body!)

Loved this!!

Cheers

Elaine

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 04, 2018 10:31 am Title: Chapter 51

Absolutely LOVED this chapter, StarBaby!! Brian forgave Joan for her inaction and mistreatment of him throughout his life. It was a HUGE thing for her to admit that she was incapable of being the kind of mother he wanted and needed. It was actually a very nice change from the sanctimonious harridan we have all come to know and hate. Claire...well, talk about a greedy, nosy and judgmental chick who just needs to be SLAPPED to sleep!! She's a straight 'Poor man's Lindsay', but that's another tirade for another time, LOL.

The talk with the Angels, as always, is interesting. Add God himself to the mix and WHOO! Yes, I actually cheered aloud when he showed up! I love the fact that Brian and Justin's testing phase is finally over. I was completely enthralled as the reason for Brian's creation was revealed to him at long last. Ironically, I have always viewed Brian's character as a person with a definitive moral code, even if it lived and breathed outside of societal norms. You did an amazing job portraying that here.

This series is one of my absolute favorites and has kept me intrigued. Thank you so much for sharing this gift with us!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 04, 2018 10:28 am Title: Chapter 51

I do believe this chapter maybe my favorite one :)

At long last Brian and Justin are going to live their lives without anyone else's influences, not Heaven or Hell can change destiny now and Lindsay along with everyone else will finally get what's coming to them.

Forgiveness is strong, but Love is more Powerful than Hate or Envy, Especially True Love ;)

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 04, 2018 10:22 am Title: Chapter 51

Great chapter.  Great writing.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 04, 2018 7:15 am Title: Chapter 51

Tests!  At least they are living the life they should have.

Reviewer: sfscarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 03, 2018 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 50

I know you haven't undated this in a while, but I really want to know what happens. I've been reading this story and am fascinated by the light and dark and in between tha you have created.  It is very complex and filled with love and caring but also hate.  I hope you continue to post this story.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 21, 2018 8:15 pm Title: Chapter 50

Looks like Brian and Justin will get their way.  Yahooo!

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 21, 2018 4:37 pm Title: Chapter 50

Great chapter.  Hoping for a happy ending.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 08, 2018 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 49

Looks like Kira is in control.  What will Brandon do?  Where did Lindsay end up?  Can't wait to find out more.

You must login (register) to review.