You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2018 7:27 am Title: Chapter 7

so far i love it.  Always liked EM and Ted and Chytia.  Love Brian

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2018 7:26 am Title: Chapter 7

so far i love it.  Always liked EM and Ted and Chytia.  Love Brian

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 15

Who is MM? I like your conclusions. I'm just sad that Michael didn't get any punishment for hurting Justin like that. 



Author's Response:

Sadly the bad guys don't always get what they deserve.  Maybe next time.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 10:55 am Title: Chapter 14

The girls gave Michael money? Why? This is really confusing. I didn't think Michael would be intelligent enough to pull this off. 



Author's Response:

Michael is much smarter then he looks.  As for why they gave Michael money I'm sure they did something he could hold over their heads.  

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 9:43 am Title: Chapter 13

I'm glad they let JR go with Brian. 



Author's Response:

Me too.  I think Brian could tell that Gus would not leave JR behind.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 9:25 am Title: Chapter 12

I hope Gus takes well to living with his father. Maybe Michael will finally grow a conscience and tell what drug he used. 



Author's Response:

Once Gus learns the truth I'm sure he will.  As for Michael - don't count on it.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 9:15 am Title: Chapter 11

Those poor kids. Where is all the money? And why doesn't Michael help?



Author's Response:

All will be reveiled.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 9:04 am Title: Chapter 10

Poor Justin. Michael is such an asshole. 



Author's Response:

Yes he is.  

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 8:55 am Title: Chapter 9

I hope Brian is going to be better soon. 



Author's Response:

With a little help from his friends he should be.  But I can't guarantee it.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 8:46 am Title: Chapter 8

How can Michael still say he is his best friend? Friends don't always believe the worst of each other. I wonder if he has his hands in Justin's disappearance. 



Author's Response:

That is something I've been wondering for ages.  Have you been peeking in my hard drive?

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 8:33 am Title: Chapter 7

Brian's new home sounds amazing. I hope Michael won't destroy the party. 



Author's Response:

Glad you like his new home.  I don't want to spoil the fun.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 8:23 am Title: Chapter 6

Who is it? I need to know. This is sooo exciting. 



Author's Response:

You'll find out soon enough.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 8:15 am Title: Chapter 5

Ted is good. Really, really good. 



Author's Response:

Yes, he's become a really good friend of Brian.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 7:59 am Title: Chapter 4

He should definitely move in with Emmett. 



Author's Response:

If Brian wanted a roommate that would work.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 7:47 am Title: Chapter 3

Michael is so stupid. I hope he gets some sort of punishment for his actions. 



Author's Response:

I'm not sure he'd see whatever they did a punishment since he doesn't think he's done anything wrong.  Stupit git.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 7:41 am Title: Chapter 2

Brian and Emmett as roommates could be fun to watch. 



Author's Response:

They do seem to get along better than one might expect. 

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2017 7:36 am Title: Chapter 1

What the hell is Michael up to? This doesn't seem good. 



Author's Response:

That's the question of the day.  Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2017 4:06 pm Title: Chapter 15

So I was waiting for you to finish this before I read it. Honestly, I'm reading so many that are ongoing that it tends to get confusing. Needless to say I spent the entire afternoon reading it. Every emotion in the book is involved in this one. I go from being completely gutted to really thrilled and totally beyond imfuriated at times. GAH!!!!!!!

Everything those boys went through, thank goodness it all worked out. but they sure went through a lot.  On top of that, I totally hate the girls. Everyone else whose been abused and such are adults, but those two...the abused children! they neglected children...No fogiveness what so ever.

Michael too. He needs to go down. all fine and dandy that he's being turned away from the firehouse, or the Ben and Hunter left him. He can excuse all those things and work around them too. what he did was sick and he needs to pay for it. BIG! Beyond disappointed in Ben though. I mean WTF?! He actually excused michael's actions? My jaw dropped on that one! Deb...well too little too late really.

Emmett of course was a dream and LOVED that he played such a major part. I always thought that there should be a deeper friendship between he and brian. 

the kids will have a road ahead of them. Hopefully alex is on speed dial. ;) the family though will do all they can to make sure those 2 kids come out of all this as unscathed as possible.

Great fic!! Enjoyed it thoroughly.

cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Thank you!  This was such a wonderful review.  Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2017 10:44 am Title: Chapter 15

is it possible for there to be a sequel to this? I'd love to read more of this world... so good... loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for all your kind comments.  stories/47/images/To_Have_and_To_Hold.jpg

I'm working on it.

Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2017 10:32 am Title: Chapter 14

C'mon Ben... catch that clue and set things right!!!!

A broken leg sucks, but so glad it wasn't hurt from the recovering surgery



Author's Response:

One would hope Ben would get a clue.  Brian was getting along so well with the kids when wham he falls down an escalator.  But JR was safe.

Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2017 10:25 am Title: Chapter 13

I hope Gus was awake long enough to hear and believe what Brian told him...

Mikey must be so thrilled and deluded to think about what's going to happen when Brian, Ted and the kids get back to the Pitts!



Author's Response:

Mikey gets a picture in his head and there's no changing his mind.  No matter how Emmett and Ted try.

Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2017 10:19 am Title: Chapter 12

I am so emotional over this story!!!  I want it to all work out for the good... they are both suffering, as well as their real friends are suffering with and for them... my heart is hurting, but I am having faith that you will bring me my happy ending!



Author's Response:

Could I leave them at a bad ending?  No.  Like hearing that you are emotional.

Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2017 10:08 am Title: Chapter 11

fucking Michael AGAIN??? why does he say he's Brian's best friend but act like his number one enemy??? I just don't understand.

and I totally see the girls using Brian's money, or hell, even just Lindsay using it and hiding it from Mel since she's selfish, but shame on them for treating the kids like that!



Author's Response:

Michael has it in his head that he knows Brian better than anyone.  Wrong!  As for the girls something is clearly wrong and it might take a while to find out what that is.

Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2017 9:57 am Title: Chapter 10

I need to find Michael and give him a proper throat punch for what he caused... what a fucking douche!

Justin has regressed so much, and it's because he felt cut off from everyone!

I hope to hell that Michael is happy for himself... because that's how he should end up... Ben doing nothing to stop him is unspoken permission and acceptance of his behavior... that's is unacceptable!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, and I hope you like my solution.

Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2017 9:51 am Title: Chapter 9

I'm sad that Brian has to have surgery again, but happy to know he will NOT be alone this time.

I hope Em is able to get the boys back together.. Brian is always happier with Justin and I think Justin is always happier and more creative when he is with Brian!



Author's Response:

I agree with you.

You must login (register) to review.