Reviews For Through the Thorns
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 16, 2018 6:08 pm Title: Chapter 20

Excellant update.  Justin really gave it to Deb and the inmates certainly gave it to Mikey.  Hehehe.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 16, 2018 10:58 am Title: Chapter 20

I wish I could feel bad for what Michael went through but I don't have that emotion in me right now.

He didn't feel bad when he helped to kidnap Justin, watched him be raped by Slimy Ethan, or stop Lindsay from stabbing Justin in the stomach to rip out his baby so she could kill an innocent child.

He laughed, gloated and laughed some more.

Michael is in a place where he has to face the consequences for his part in this horrendous crime, and there is no Captain Astro, Rage or Brian to save him Hell not even Deb has any power now.

Justin going to see Deb is brave cause he laid down some truths she refused to hear and had no real answers to without repeating herself.

She helped Brian but she never Saved Him!!

Saving him would have been stopping him from going back to that situation.

A meal, a blanket, pillow, band-aids, peroxide, alcohol, antiseptic does not equal Brian owes Deb or Michael his life.

All of that together doesn't equal the price Brian paid for a crumb of so called love they gave.

Deb used her semblance of caring to bind Brian to her but her emotional abuse over the years surpasses the physical abuse Jack dished out and coldness of Joan.

Deb isn't better she was 10xs worser because she used Brian to make Michael happy, while disregarding that Brian has a will of his own.

She, Michael and Lindsay also underestimated how strong Brian's will is to live his own life, they used Brian's past to break him, while Justin used glimpses into Brian's past to make him stronger.

Now the ball is in Deb's court, she can either leave Michael to deal with his fate, apologize and stop trying to control everyone, or she can continue to fight for custody of Jenny while blaming and badmouthing Brian and Justin???

The next chapters should be quite interesting.



Author's Response:

I never had that kind of emotion for Michael or Lindsay... for all the others, yes but never those two.

That's one of the things I always hate when it comes to Brian's past and Debbie's role in it. As a mother who would do anything for her son and claimed to love the guys as her own she didn't really try to save Brian back then. Of course she did good when she provided him with food, care and shelter but she should have done more.

There are so many things the writers did with and to Brian that didn't even make sense. But I shouldn't get into that now or my response will be longer than the actual story xD

A big part of me loves and adores Debbie because she supports the rights of the LGBT community and opens her doors for those in need but the other part of me cannot stand the hypcrisy and blindness when it comes to Michael. The others had to suffer and the way she always makes it sound like she saved Vic, Brian and all the others. The minute something went wrong in Michael's life, the others owed their own lives and happieness to her and Michael. That's something I really don't like but I could never dislike her completely because underneath all those flaws is a good person, a mother who wants the best for her child. She only never allowed herself to have a life and let Michael grow up.

I hope to update soon again. Thank you for your reviews. Makes me happy :D

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 16, 2018 9:11 am Title: Chapter 20

Definitely enjoying it.  So glad you are back and will wait patiently for updates when you can get to them.  I was just afraid it was going to be unfinished and it is  too good of a story for that.  Great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it so far. I'm trying to write as much as I can inbetween treatments and resting. Internet connection here is not so good tho but I hope to update over the weekend if I write during the week :)

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 16, 2018 12:14 am Title: Chapter 20

Hey Sandy Darling!!!! OH HOW I HAVE MISSED YOU!!!! Such a gift you have given me all throughout this chapter!

The 'talk' between Deb and Justin was EPIC! Justin delivered some hard truths and negated every single lie Debbie has ever told herself (and others) about her treatment of Brian. I would hope that it would sink in, but honestly, I don't think it will. She's going to find a hard way to go on the Avenue if she keeps living in denial about what a lowlife her bitchboy is!

As for Michael....*STANDING OVATION* BRAVO! He will definitely give a new meaning to the term 'talking shit' now, LOL One thing I know about prisoners is that whenever you harm a child, your days are either hard or numbered. With that whining habit he has, I can't see him lasting long unless it's just to punish him even more. I doubt even the warden will order for that particular torment to stop...I would say 'Poor Michael' but NAH...my feelings just aren't set up that way!

Brian and Justin's talk at the end was so touching. Yes, Brian was worried for Justin's safety, but Justin was worried for Brian's heart and sanity. When Brian said, 'You gave me a real mother in Jennifer,' it had me in tears. That alone speaks volumes about whom Brian really treasures in his life.

OMG! Great job and so worth the wait! Hope you are doing well and that this new year brings you much joy, peace and happiness!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Nichelle. Made me very happy :) <33

I'm not sure about Deb's faith yet... I'll just go with the flow and see where she wants to end up ;)

Since Michael always talked shit I thought this would fit perfectly for him xD More is coming...

Much love to you dear <333

Reviewer: Erbear4474 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 14, 2018 9:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Waiting and hoping for more, hope all well, thanks 😊



Author's Response:

Thank you! I just posted the next chapter and will try to update faster :)

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 14, 2018 2:27 pm Title: Chapter 19

Wish this story would continue or end. It is so good. Patiently waiting.



Author's Response:

Not ending but finally continuing. I'll try to update faster.

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 22, 2017 3:58 am Title: Chapter 19

Great story..awesome team work.keep it up..thank u for the lovely update.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter, too

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 22, 2017 3:56 am Title: Chapter 18

Fantastic chapter..thank u.



Author's Response:

Thank you :D

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 22, 2017 3:54 am Title: Chapter 17

Fabulous



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: loahisi Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2017 1:37 pm Title: Chapter 19

Can't wait to see what they have in store for the two idiots. 

So the jury wasn't undecided about guilty or not, just about the punishment. Well everything is too good for them. 

I don't know if I want Debbie to be nice again. I think she did too much damage and even if sometimes I like that she becomes better I don't think she would or should here. She should loose everyone. 

Mathilde



Author's Response:

Payback started already in the chapter I just posted. Hopefully you'll enjoy it, too.

Yes, I wanted the jury to struggle finding the right verdict because their crimes touch so many lives, not just Justin's.

Jury's still undecided about Deb. I decided to just go with the flow and decide if she'll change her tune or lose everyone.

Reviewer: loahisi Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2017 1:31 pm Title: Chapter 18

Thank you Nichelle, can you do the same to Debbie now lol. 

Of course they are guilty!!!!! Anyone thinking otherwise is stupid (wink to Debbie)

And goddies to Brian and expecially Justin, it's the first step to regain your life. 

Mathilde



Author's Response:

Nichelle did good, didn't she? Soooo good.

Brian and Justin will regain their lives for sure. Nobody could tear them apart, especially not the idiots.

Reviewer: loahisi Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2017 1:26 pm Title: Chapter 17

I'm like Brian on that, how can the jury be undecided, I hope you will explain in the next chapter. 

Way to go Justin for telling Debbie off. I could really reall slap her but I'm glad it help Justin regain some of his life. 

I really like this story so far. 

Kiss 

Mathilde



Author's Response:

Thank you so much hun :) You know me and my crazy ideas and thoughts so I'm glad you like it xD

Reviewer: loahisi Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2017 1:16 pm Title: Chapter 16

And the three fools are back. How can someone be so selfish and so full of himself and so cruel. I just want to slap them both and throw them away. And maybe throw Debbie with them if she doesn't open her eyes. 

Brian is finally accepting that he's not responsible for their actions, that's good. 

Mathilde



Author's Response:

Brian had to realize it one day! I doubt his relationship with Justin could survive if he never stopped blaming himself for the cruel shit the idiots did.

Reviewer: loahisi Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2017 12:53 pm Title: Chapter 15

Ethan is just delusional. 

I'm glad the avenue is on Brian and Justin's side and that they told Debbie off. I don't know what to think about her. Sometimes I'm like Jennifer and want to slap her and sometimes I like her. I wish she would open her eyes. 

It's good that both Brian and Justin are seekink treatment. I really hope they are going to be ok. 

Mathilde



Author's Response:

Of course he is. He thought he's better than Brian... says it all, doesn't it?

Brian and Justin will always be okay and stronger in the end <333 I couldn't write a story in which they didn't end up happily together.

Reviewer: loahisi Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2017 12:47 pm Title: Chapter 14

Daphne is such a good best friend. I'm glad Brian and Justin have her. 

I just don't understand Debbie, Mickey just confess to what he did and why he did it and she's stil blaming Brian. How can you be so obtuse?

I never liked Craig and can't wait to see what you have in store for him. 

 

Sorry I've been MIA for so long, it's been a busy month. 

Mathilde



Author's Response:

Daphne should write a book telling everyone to be a good best friend. Mickey and Linds could learn from her ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 20, 2017 9:09 pm Title: Chapter 19

Looks like Mikey and Lindsay will get what they deserve.  But will Deb?



Author's Response:

The jury's still undecided about Deb.

Reviewer: Manawah1ne Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 20, 2017 5:53 pm Title: Chapter 19

Yes I can't wait for the revenge going to be EPIC 



Author's Response:

I hope I can do justice to what they deserve xD

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 20, 2017 5:02 pm Title: Chapter 19

Boo!! Cliffhangers Are So Mean! ;)

Payback is about to begin for Michael and Lindsay which they are not going to enjoy just like prison, but just think if all the fun they will get to experience and it will last for years.

Justin going to Debra's to confront her about her behavior towards Brian could be a waste of time.

Debra has a thick head when it comes to anyone telling her that Michael isn't a saint.

Or how her behavior lead to Michael thinking that he could say or do whatever he wanted and he wouldn't be seriously punished.

Michael learned from his mother because she was allowed to get away with her behavior.

Perhaps if they just ignored her yelling and that red finger and told her off, stood their ground and fought back she wouldn't believe she had the power to dictate to everyone.

Loud yelling don't mean right, it just means LOUD!!

I hope Justin is given the All Clear when his test results come back.

Thanks for the update I was starting to miss the story :)



Author's Response:

I agree with everything you said about Debbie. A part of me loves her while the other part just wants to slap her. Sometimes it's one step forward and ten steps back with her.

I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story. I'll try to update faster.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 20, 2017 5:01 pm Title: Chapter 19

Great update.  Can't wait to see where this story will go.  It is so good.  Happy Holidays.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 19, 2017 12:49 am Title: Chapter 14

What a little spitfire..fabulous.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your comments :)

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2017 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 11

Loved the name..lovely..soo sweet of u.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you like the name :)

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2017 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 10

Too good...beautiful writting..thank u for the awesome story.



Author's Response:

Oh my God, thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoy this story :D

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2017 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 9

Omg..bastards...awesome chapter.



Author's Response:

One of many good fitting words to describe the villains in this story ;)

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2017 2:58 pm Title: Chapter 18

YAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!! I FINALLY got to bust up a ball and kneecap, or slap and snatch a bitch bald or three! THANK YOU! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! This made my day, week, month AND year! Plus they are ALL going to jail! I had a major Monopoly moment while reading that (Do NOT pass Go and Do NOT collect $200)! Justice is just beginning to be served on that Fouled-up Foursome!

As for the therapy session, I laughed and cried in happiness throughout it all. Justin is getting himself back in all the ways that matter. Poor sore-assed Brian, but I bet he wouldn't trade that twitch in his hips for anything!

Sandy, you are doing me such a wonderful turn by giving me the inspiration and drive  to get back to SOWK and ADLS ASAP. SO PROUD of you!! 

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle 

 

 



Author's Response:

YAY!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your parts :) I promised to have you kicking some ass, didn't I?! So so happy you liked it.

I totally agree with you, Brian definitely enjoyed that twitch and doesn't mind the sore ass that much.

Oh YES I can't wait :) I'm so behind with reading all those stories that I had bookmarked that I really need to catch up ASAP!!!

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2017 8:14 am Title: Chapter 4

Poor sweet mel..great chapter.



Author's Response:

Mel has got to deal with a lot but she'll get better, I promise :)

You must login (register) to review.