Reviews For Through the Thorns
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 03, 2018 1:06 pm Title: Chapter 27

WONDERFUL JUST WONDERFUL. Can't wait to see where you go next with the amazing story.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 03, 2018 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 27

Wonderful interview.  Really enjoyed the whole chapter.  Always look forward to each and every chapter.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 03, 2018 12:14 pm Title: Chapter 27

The Family giving their statements about Brian and Justin's relationship is so sweet and very heartfelt because they are a Family who love and respect each other.

Angela wanting Deb to stay away from the Family and get her to address everything she typically avoids until she is ready to cut someone down (Namely Brian).

For years she and Michael used that Michael had no father, but he had Vic who did as best as he could to be a strong male figure for his nephew, I bet she hurt Vic so many times when she used that excuse for Michael's temper tantrums and her coddling?

I don't think everyone will forgive her but they will be able to move on and maybe she can still have a relationship with Jenny?

But she has to learn Boundaries!!

Thanks for the Update:)

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 03, 2018 11:27 am Title: Chapter 27

Great chapter!

It's good news for Deb that someone is helping her. I just hope she will be patient enough to reach the end of this therapy and will be able to write the letter that might open the way to her former family.

Reviewer: Rejori Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 12:04 pm Title: Chapter 26

Did Debbie just leave Justin out when she named her other sons or was it just a mistake? Because if she can't accept Justin as one of her sons, there's going to be problems.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 11:36 am Title: Chapter 26

Lindsay and her delusions! <eye roll>

Daphne went there to burst one of her bubbles and th next slew of interviews especially the reveal about Brian being pregnant by Justin should destroy them all.

Emmett is going through whatever is feeling Michael, Lindsay and Deb chose to be selfish and destroy everyone around them just to get what they want, instead of just accepting that not everyone cares to cater to their whims.

Deb wanting to get is good but it can't be to get her family it has to be to face the truth about her actions and how she treated Michael compared to everyone else had a hand in this.

Deb needs to face herself and see that her way isn't the only way and its okay if everyone doesn't bow down to her edicts and that she can learn to not push, take a step back and keep her mouth shut.

Thanks for the Update:)

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 7:46 am Title: Chapter 26

I really love Emmett in this and Daphne.  Poor Alex having to give advice to Deb, but at least she's finally seeing the light.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 6:08 am Title: Chapter 26

Good chapter. Yeah, Daphne for letting Lindsay know the facts. Now as for Deb, hope she is sincere. You know she always says she will always be Michael's mother. So we shall see!!!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 24, 2018 6:49 am Title: Chapter 25

What a brilliant way to update us on how this all began.  Maybe Deb can change, maybe not!  I look forward to finding out.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I'm glad you still enjoy this story.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 23, 2018 5:38 pm Title: Chapter 25

Brian and Justin doing a interview shows that they are not letting others actions dictate their lives, they are being open and honest about their relationship and showing that they have nothing to hide or deny about the good parts and bad parts of a relationship.

They aren't perfect but their love conquered all obstacles that came their way and they are stronger for it.

Getting other family members points of view is a good idea and it takes away the power Michael and Lindsay once had over them all.

Deb is seeing how much she is missing and wanting to fix her mistakes is good, as long as she doesn't bulldoze her way over everyone else's feelings.

Forgiveness takes time and needs to be earned nothing is instantaneous and she better be prepared to wait for them to come to her.

Good Chapter :)



Author's Response:

That's what I always loved about B/J. No matter what happened, they stood together. I doubt that any of the other couples on the show could have survived what these two did.

I'm working on the next chapters and my beta is a real queen so I'm sure I can post them pretty soon.

Thank you :D

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 23, 2018 3:52 pm Title: Chapter 25

Great chapter. What a terrific concept to do interviews. Even though we know most of the story, it is wonderful to read them over and over. Will probably never tire of their story. Fantastic job.



Author's Response:

Exactly. Their story still amazes me and the fact that they stood together and made it through everything. And even if they don't always agree on things, they still have each others backs.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 23, 2018 11:27 am Title: Chapter 24

Deb seeing that Michael needs to face his consequences is good, she is seeing here the blame truly lies and how Brian had no hand in Michael's actions.

But outside of her own head I she really ready to let go of Dr need to coddle Michael??

Only Time Will Tell?

The idea for the lofts is good Mel needs time o recover from chemotherapy and Lindsay, she never had the chance to properly mourn the end of her relationship with Lindsay and the betrayal.

Gus and Jenny will love having their own rooms and seeing Brian. Justin, Leonie and meeting the new baby whenever they want

Plus they won't all feel like they are on top of each other and will have privacy when they need it.

Good for them moving on and making their own Happiness.

 



Author's Response:

We'll see where my muse will take me regarding Debbie. I have no idea how her part of this story will continue.

That's true, sadly. Mel might got the okay from the doctors to go home but it will take lots of time for her to recover.

I'm glad you like the idea :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 23, 2018 10:51 am Title: Chapter 24

Love the ideas for the loft.  It's good that the kids are together with so many adults to support them.  Deb made mistakes with Michael, that is true, but the monster her son became is all on him.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the idea :)

I don't know in which direction I'll go with Debbie in this story yet. I decided to wait and see what my muse has in store for Deb.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 23, 2018 10:35 am Title: Chapter 24

Good chapter.  Glad Deb is aware that Michael is indeed a monster.  Can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) The next chapter is either coming later today or tomorrow. It depends on my internet connection.

Debbie surprised me here. I'm eager to see where my muse will take me regarding her... maybe she can be saved.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 13, 2018 4:55 pm Title: Chapter 23

Wish I could muster up some sympathy for Lindsay but I am fresh out and the next shipment won't be in until Hell Freezes Over <evil smirk>

Brian craving fast food and not caring about his figure makes laugh, he can gain some weight cause after the baby comes and the doctor gives the all clear Sunshine will help him work it off lmao

Amazing Chapter anyway despite the computer ;)

 



Author's Response:

Same here, dear. No sympathy for Lindsay or Michael *evil grin*

Exactly! This is Brian's chance to just eat what he wants... he can make a workout a plan with Justin later ;)

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 13, 2018 2:28 pm Title: Chapter 23

So sorry to hear about your computer.  Lost mine a couple years ago and couldn't repair it so my sister gave me the one I have now.  I pray it works for a long time.  Powerful chapter.  This is a good story so I am happy that you are planning to continue it.  Will wait patiently for updates. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope to re-write what I had done already. The next chapter is with my beta now so I hope I can post it soon.

A friend managed to save my laptop so I luckily don't need a new one but everyhing I had on it is gone. I had a couple of new ideas written for another story :/

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 13, 2018 2:14 pm Title: Chapter 23

Darn I hate when that happens.  That's why I save mine to a flash drive just in case.  Brian wanting fast food was funny.  Lindsay getting justice was painful.



Author's Response:

I normally write my chapters in GoogleDocs but I had that flow and used word...
Brian deserves to eat without a care for a couple of months, don't you think? ;)
Definitely painful. My niece inspired that actually. She told me that some adult told her about torture techniques - what kind of person tells an 8 year old about that? - and it scared her. I used it for my story but it took me a couple of days to convince my niece that nobody would do something like that to her. Sometimes I want to punch people.

Reviewer: BritinLover Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 15, 2018 2:43 am Title: Chapter 22

love the ending awesome work

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. Lindsay deserved it xD

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 14, 2018 9:31 pm Title: Chapter 22

Justin is Healthy Yes! 

Brian IS PREGNANT?! Yes & Oh No!

Armani doesn't make maternity clothes for Men!!!! lol

Now that was a nice surprise after so much heartache this will strengthen their relationship and the bonds of the family.

It seems like Deb heard Hunter but will she listen?

Is she really ready to be a grown up and let Michael face the consequences???

 



Author's Response:

Of course he is!! After everything I put him through I wouldn't dare to hurt him anymore.
I'm sure Justin will have a wonderful time with Brian's pregnancy... lots of wonderful moments. I had lots of ideas and hope to re-write those.
In the next chapter I have written about Debbie's inner thoughts and she realizes a couple of things... we'll see where my muse takes me. Debbie might surprise me but I can't promise xD

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 14, 2018 4:06 pm Title: Chapter 22

Oh this is so good.  Thank you for updating on Valentine's Day.  A nice gift.  Happy Valentine's Day to you.



Author's Response:

You're welcome :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 14, 2018 2:51 pm Title: Chapter 22

Hopefully Deb took what Hunter said in.  Now it is really great the Justin is okay, even better that Leonie is going to have a sibling.  So funny.



Author's Response:

We'll see. My muse actually surprised me while I was re-writing chapter 24.
Justin deserved to be okay and healthy after everything I put him through.

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 05, 2018 2:41 pm Title: Chapter 21

Jeebus! I what an absolute C-word! Unbeleivable. did she really think that she could just go in and give some fake apology then ask for help? Michael learned from the best in how to manipulate. Can't blame Brian at all fro freaking out! what will Deb try next? Was even a little bit of her sincere? She had all the right words, but it doesn't mean shit does it? 

Great chapter

cheers

Elaine



Author's Response:

Of course she thought she could do that. We're talking about Debbie here xD

Thank you for your comment :D

Reviewer: loahisi Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 04, 2018 2:32 am Title: Chapter 21

I almost fail for her word, just like Brian but she will always be Debbie and will always put Michael first. When I read Brian's part, I thought well, that's it, he's gonna forgive her and I was still conflicted about that so I'm glad you kept her selfish. 

Kiss 

Mathilde



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! I will never understand how a guy like Brian didn't see through the bullshit that certain people threw at him on the show. Better stopping here because my comment has the lenght of an entire fic itself lol

Reviewer: loahisi Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 04, 2018 2:13 am Title: Chapter 20

I'm normally not a violent person but Mickey deserved it. 

As for Deb, I will see where your mind take her lol. 

Tried to talk to you on FB, are you ok?



Author's Response:

Same here. I don't like violence at all but luckily one can use fanfiction for those kind of things ;)

I think Debbie's path is pretty clear from now on. There will be moments of her realizing what she did but in the end she'll stick with her attitude.

So, so sorry. I've been so messed up lately with the constant visits to the hospital, family stuff and my niece visiting. I also thought it was fun to get the flu so yeah, I've been terrible when it comes to catching up. I'll leave you a mail tho in the next days :D <333

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 02, 2018 12:55 pm Title: Chapter 21

Oh That Was Low, Even For Deb!!!

She used her crocodile tears to try to get Brian to save her baby from what he deserves.

Michael can rot in Hell and he can Take Deb With Him!!!!!

Brian is too strong now to fall her Shit and the crumbs she tosses out when she needs to for her baby.

After everything both Brian and Justin have been through they aren't taking crap from anyone anymore.

Will they tell everyone about Deb's pathetic attempt at apologizing, I am sure Jennifer would love to go see Deb and Comfort Her?

Patience Is A Virtue, so I will try to practice it cause this story has me enthralled:)



Author's Response:

I know. Debbie is definitely going to meet with the others... but it won't give her the results she desperately wants hehe xD

Thank you so much :D

You must login (register) to review.