Reviews For Choices
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BritinForever Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 14, 2018 8:31 pm Title: Chapter 29

I almost feel bad for Lindsay.  Her parents are part of the reason she is the way she is.  I'm glad Gus is telling them the way it is.

Michael needs to just disappear.  Justin apparently had eyes and ears all around the Avenue.

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 14, 2018 7:59 pm Title: Chapter 29

I actually feel sorry for Lindsay.  I hope she learns that she's better off without parents who don't care for her.  I'm assuming that Michael is behind wanting someone to rough Justin up.  That's stupid, because Justin could take them on.  I wish for another chapter because this story is sooooo good.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 14, 2018 5:14 pm Title: Chapter 29

So is Michael looking for more trouble?  Good chapter.  So glad Gus can now see things as they are.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 14, 2018 4:48 pm Title: Chapter 29

I would almost feel sorry for Lindsay with parents like Ron and Nancy, but she makes her own misery by trying to gain the respect of her parents and sister while riding on others coattails.

Lindsay had a chance to be happy but she threw it away to live like her parents, and she made her Wife and kids her enemies when they didn't do what she wanted.

How do expect to get Ron, Nancy and Lynette's respect when you don't respect yourself or anyone else?

Lindsay could be dripping in diamonds and have rubies for nails and her family would complain because they weren't the right diamonds or rubies.

Gus stood up for himself, his dad's, his Mama and Lindsay stood there steaming while opening and closing her mouth like a fish....How Pathetic!

Michael trying to find someone to beat up Justin means he is getting beyond desperate and into very dangerous territory cause Michael is escalating to violence.

Deb is going to lose her wig when she finds out Justin owns the diner and other establishments.

That should be funny :)

 

 

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 14, 2018 4:42 pm Title: Chapter 29

Well now... Lindsay's letdown was MUCH deserved! Sorry NOT Sorry to say it, but she got exactly what she was bucking for, which was some more self-inflicted misery. I really think her masochistic tendencies are showing. I mean, seriously, how many times can you be emotionally destroyed before you don't keep going back for more? Yes, as you can see, I really don't feel sorry for her at all! She's old enough to know better, but too stupid to learn from past experiences....SMH

As for Hunter's take on Mel, I think she is really beginning to understand her part in her own downfall. It took her hitting her own 'rock bottom' (yeah, I saw her relationship to Lindsay the way I see addicts and codependency) before she realized that she needed to own her shit and do better by herself first, and then those around her. I really hope that now that Lindsay has the clue that she's really not needed or wanted, that she will move on. But either way, I hope Mel continues her progress to become a better, more self-assured version of herself. It's about time she finally learned to use the Gift of GOODBYE correctly! She should have used it on Lindsay, instead of her friends, years ago!

Gus....I soooooo LOVED his words to Nancy and Ron. That young man has a good head on his shoulders and his eyes are wide open (unlike his mothers) to the manipulations of those around him. I wonder how much Jen will have to take care of following his departure from the dining room because honestly, he's said it ALL! 

As for the young boy found lurking around Brian and Justin's house...it doesn't take a genius to figure out the IDIOT offering money to harm Justin. What a MORON! Why can't there be a real life anvil that comes crashing down on his head the way it always does Wile E. Coyote in Looney Toons whenever he tries to think (sorry Wile E. You're actually a helluva more clever than your human conterpart of Michael Novotny and a whole lot more useful)? I mean, seriously Michael??!! Debbie should have swallowed instead of allowing him to be born... 

Well I have a feeling that the Novotnys presence on Liberty Avenue AND their various sources of income are soon to become the stories past glories are built upon. I, for one, CAN'T WAIT!!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 14, 2018 3:48 pm Title: Chapter 29

Poor Lindsey, so much disappointments; she needs to get her parents' approval since she was a little girl and was never able to get it. Fame and money are the only important things for Nancy, Lynette and Ron.

What an image to give to Gus, who, fortunately got his father's snarky elocution and his BS filter as well. Mel can be thankful for that because he defended her while Lindsey didn't say anything relevant.

The end was pretty disturbing; I hope Justin will be OK.

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 9:36 am Title: Chapter 28

Oh boy....what is Michael up do? Will Deb continue to coddle him? I can't believe she did after all he said to her!! 

Good for Ted and Blake! Hopefully they find teh perfect place.

Tsk tsk tsk...Oh Lindsey. You are so far out of your element it's almost not even funny. However because I always find hilarity in your continual demise, pleae keep trying! lol. Her excuses are so transparent. She's trying to make herslef to look teh lady of teh manor in front of her parents. that Brian couldn't make it as he's off on a business trip. Her trying to have Jenny, Mel and Hunter not there. If this dinner happens, EVERYONE should show up! Kind of like they did for Dr. Dave and Michael's 'party. LOL that would be epic. lol

Cheers,

Elaine

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2018 10:50 am Title: Chapter 28

Bravo Hunter!!!

You told Deb and Lindsay the truth but neither one wants to hear that they aren't in control so they will continue to live in the Land of Delusion.

Jennifer knocked Lindsay down another peg too and she will do it again in front of The Petersons, they don't care about Gus they care about status and Jennifer is just the Wasp to destroy that quo with devilish glee.

Brian letting Justin hover shows how much progress their relationship is taking and how forgiveness on both sides is being earned.

Ted and Blake are saving their sanity by looking for a new place to live Michael is desperate to find Brian and that means he is desperate enough to harm anyone who gets in his way.

Deb tried her old standard and it flopped cause Hunter isn't fragile enough to control or weak enough to manipulate.

Her power is dwindling and like Michael she is desperate to have Brian back under her thumb to get everyone else there too.

Michael, Deb and Lindsay are in for a big smack upside the face and a huge fall they will never recover from.

Can't Wait!!! <grins evilly>

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2018 10:31 am Title: Chapter 28

Bravo Hunter! He managed Lindsey as a master and Deb as well.

It's pathetic how Lindsey wants to get her parents to see how she did so well.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2018 8:05 am Title: Chapter 28

Oh this is so good.  Just having Brian & Justin together makes me happy so thank you for another terrific chapter.  And, thanks for Hunter standing up to Deb.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2018 7:43 am Title: Chapter 28

Poor Ted.  Having to move.  At least Hunter is not letting things bother him.  Lindsay and Deb have met their match.  Love how Hunter gave Deb a lesson in truth.  Brian has smartened up knowing when to let Justin help.

Reviewer: BritinForever Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2018 4:37 am Title: Chapter 28

Go Ted and Mother Taylor!  Shut that woman down.

I know they are all trying to protect one another but someone is going to have to knock some sense into both Michael, Deb, and Lindsay.

I say let Justin at them.  ;)

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 7:59 pm Title: Chapter 27

Brian is finally seeing that Justin will have his back and stand by his side fighting battles with him and he wouldn't abuse his heart the way Michael, Debra and Lindsay did to get there way.

There are those who believe the mask Brian showed to the world and others who will look past the mask to the loving, caring man Brian really is.

Deb, Michael and Lindsay Hell even Melanie didn't want to look past the mask because they liked the Asshole persona Brian presented to the world, it gave them a chance to look Kind, Sweet, Gentle, Nice in front of others.

It's only when they had to look in the mirror that they saw the ugliness reflected back at them.

As long as they could ride on Brian's coattails and bask in his selfish behavior that they felt superior.

But now everyone sees them for who they really are and they see that Brian Kinney is an Honorable Man with flaws, but he still deserves happiness.

And they are wicked people who have to earn theirs or get left behind.

And that is what Debra, Michael and Lindsay fear is that if Brian leaves them behind then everyone else will too and then they are stuck with just their ugly selves with no Bright Light to hide their bitter, vile hideousness.

Gus sees the truth along with Brian and Justin and he is not going to let anyone tell him otherwise.

Reviewer: sfscarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2018 8:00 pm Title: Chapter 27

I really like the way Brian is introspective about his relationship with Justin.  It is difficult for him to talk about things, but maybe when this is all over, he will accept that Justin sees a lot of worth in him and stop trying to sabotage his life.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2018 10:19 am Title: Chapter 27

It's good that the Kinney men are talking to Alex and Dr Turner.

I hope Gus won't have to go back to his mom as I don't feel her to be honest.

Reviewer: BritinForever Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2018 4:35 am Title: Chapter 27

I'm so glad they are talking even without Alex's assistance. 

Poor Gus.  I'm glad he has Brian and Justin to help him through all this mess.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 01, 2018 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 27

Love the talks with Alex and Dr. Turner.  Both Brian and Gus are seeing things the way they should and we learn a bit more about Brian and Gus.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 01, 2018 8:10 pm Title: Chapter 27

Great chapter.  Hope your holidays were nice. Love this story and can't wait to see where it goes. 

Reviewer: BritinForever Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 25, 2017 3:02 am Title: Chapter 26

Brian is going to have to learn quick that Justin taking care of him doesn't mean he is weak. 

I'm glad that they may have another child.  :)

Go Jen!  She'll handle Lindsay.

Thanks for the update.

Merry Christmas.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 25, 2017 12:23 am Title: Chapter 26

Good chapter. Michael is crazy.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 24, 2017 11:50 pm Title: Chapter 26

I can imagine Lindsay showing off in "her" new house. I hope she can't access the sample anymore.

Too bad Michael didn't burn his house; he would have had to go to live with his dear mother.

Cameron is just adorable with Brian.

Reviewer: sfscarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 24, 2017 7:10 pm Title: Chapter 26

Michael is just plain scary.  I'm so happy to see everyone rallying around Brian and Justin.  It appears while they still have some work, they are helping each other.  I hope the chemo goes well and if nothing else, it gets them talking more.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 24, 2017 5:58 pm Title: Chapter 26

Looks like Mikey is losing it.  He actually told Deb to get lost though I doubt she thinks he meant it.  Nice to see Brian's recovery isn't perfect, but that all the people that mean anything are behind them.  Michael thinks he can set his house on fire and everyone will rally to him?  No thanks.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 24, 2017 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 26

This story just keeps getting better and better.  Happy Holidays.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Dec 24, 2017 5:40 pm Title: Chapter 26

Happy Holidays and Thanks for Making Christmas Eve More Enjoyable :)

You must login (register) to review.