Reviews For Choices
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 18, 2018 4:36 pm Title: Chapter 42

Just finished the story. I often thought to leave a review, but with the ending already written, didn't see much reason. This was an AWESOME story. I liked the Justin arc in this story. His different back story. What he did for a livelihood. The strengh of his character.

I have to admit that for a while, I was really worried with the depth of Michael's hatred, and just what he might accomplish.The stupidity of him. How he made this whole little story up in his head, and actually believed Brian wanted him and would be grateful for him to get rid of Justin. So Delussional.

Kip was a surprise character. But, deserving sentencing. He should of gotten something in the original show, for pulling what he tried with Brian.

Lindsay... What's there to say? She has always had entitlement issues. She always figured being a WASP should exonerate her for everything she did for some reason. Trying to blame Mel, who was a lawyer, when she clearly had nothing to do with it, was also probably something the judge looked at when deciding her sentencing. Very happy that was changed from simply probation.

Deb, Deb, Deb... I just shake my head at the woman. She lost everying in her life. Starting with Vic, then Carl, then the respect of the Avenue. Then the family she demanded for her son. Then Brian. Yet she was still stayed unwilling to fully accept Michael's fault in all this. Still refused to see the extent of his madness and  manipulations and despicable nature, insisting it was grief. Ben was already gone for a year. Even with him admitting everything, Deb was trying to find excuses. I think Deb needs some of those counseling sessions.

Very contented with the way B/J worked through everything and came out stronger in the end. Cameron and Anna were delightful additions to the family. Also happy for Drew and Emmett, and Ted and Blake. Leda was a welcome surprise.

GUS... He found his 'Love at First Sight'... I'm heading to start that story now. I see Michael isn't listed as a character, but Lindsay is. I don't see an anti tag for her, so I hope she has learned something while she was in prison. I just hope that the restraining order stays in place when she gets out, and I hope the family is unwilling to bring her back in the fold.

This was an amazing story. But all your stories are. Thank you for writing this, and sharing it with us readers.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2018 7:48 am Title: Chapter 1

Just started this story. It is so good. What an awesome story idea. I only ran across it as I was going to start 'Gus' Choice'. It's a good thing that under the first chapter you stated it was 5 yrs after 'Choices'. Actually, IMO, you should put it on the front page by your Summary of 'Gus' Choice'.

When Brian walked in his bedroom and saw Michael on Justin's side of the bed, he should have roughly pulled him off of it. Then Mikey telling Brian to get JUSTIN to make breakfast, I would have slugged him, especially after it had been a YEAR since Ben died. What in hell was Brian thinking?

Thanks for sharing this story,

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: smoxen Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 14, 2018 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really liked this story.  I like it when Brian and Justin are equals and love it even more when Brian gets his head out of his ass and does right by his man and his kids!

Reviewer: Wendy Dawn Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 13, 2018 10:01 am Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant as always. Love the original characters. Can’t wait to read about Gus’ choices.

The show didn’t really touch on Bisexuality with any good storylines. You have perfectly described what a young person goes through. Bravo!

I always thought therapy was a good idea for these characters. The way this was included is believable. 

Thank you for sharing your world with us! Can’t wait for more!!!

Reviewer: Kinneysbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2018 4:51 am Title: Chapter 43

Omg that was one hell of a ride...... loved it what a fab story 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 11, 2018 8:34 am Title: Chapter 43

How did I miss this wonderful ending?  You write the best stories.

Reviewer: purpledee Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 11, 2018 1:52 am Title: Chapter 43

Ok, have to say loved the bit where Justin told Brian he would blow him if the cat left fur on his clothes, so Brain locked the cat in his closet!!

This is probably your best story yet as far as I am concerned, even though it is longer than usual.  Although, would have loved Brian giving Michael a true and thorough Kinney smackdown!

Star, you are a star and your writing is a star.  Maybe you should consider this as a career.  or maybe I'm biased cos I love your writing style.  Maybe I could be like you one day when I grow up, although at 54 tomorrow it is highly unlikely!!

All the best,

Deb

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 11, 2018 12:57 am Title: Chapter 43

Welcome to Anna and Samantha!

Great story! Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: sfscarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 8:03 pm Title: Chapter 43

loved this story and can't wait to read about Al and Gus.  I might just have to reread the story in one sitting to make sure I have all the characters in the right place.  so difficult lol

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 7:52 pm Title: Chapter 43

Thank you for a wonderful story with a terrific ending.  I will miss this story as I always miss the ones that I really love, but knowing that you plan to have a story with Gus & Al makes life easier!!!!  And, a bigger thank you for putting Michael away for years & years.

Reviewer: Sallyo Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 6:45 pm Title: Chapter 43

Thank you. Just wonderful. 

Reviewer: Deb Tanner Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 43

Another amazing story. So happy that Michael, Lindsay and Kip didn't get away with everything that they did! Michael will be away for a long time! Too bad Lindsay will be able to get out within a year, but that's the way it goes.

I'll admit there were quite a few times I was worried that Brian and Justin wouldn't find their way back to each other even though I knew you would make it happen. Really happy that Gus found his *Justin* in Al. They seem like a very good match.

Looking forward to future stories!

*Hugs*

Deb

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 5:41 pm Title: Chapter 43

Brian embraced what is important and he learned that communication is the key to a good relationship, so he and Justin talk more and don't let others into their relationship.

Drew and Emmett will give Samantha the love, support and guidance she needs growing.

Ted and Blake will be good for Max and his brother Josh.

And together they will all grow stronger and their bond will be more solid.

Love that there will be a Gus and Al story soon :)

Reviewer: MoonQueen Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 7:33 am Title: Chapter 1

This story gets better and better. Gus having AL there made me sigh with feels. So perfect and sweet. 

Yas! Hope they do try for another and it's a precious baby girl ....to be cherished by three men, a playmate for a sweet little boy and guided and nurtured by a honorary big sister.

Emmett and Drew are the perfect choice for the unwanted baby. ...the way they dote on Cameron take care of "family" shows their capacity to love.

Brian knows how much he risked by allowing his fear of loving and losing Justin cause him to run away from his life. Good thing he quickly figured out what Michael offered was no substitute for Justin and the kids.

Brian snarkiness with Al means he knows what AL means too Gus' life...AL will be his son's first everything.....love, lover and  heartbreak. He recognizes and worries that both young men have met "the one" at such young ages. Gus for all his maturity will have a difficult road ahead when it comes to AL and his place in Gus' life. 

Their love story will be just as special and amazing as Brian and Justin's. 

Can't wait for the next chapter. More soon....please.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 2:00 am Title: Chapter 42

Yes, definitely lighter and brighter!

Great chapter.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 09, 2018 9:52 pm Title: Chapter 42

Gus got his birthday wish and an extra gift of the loft.  And it sounds like Brian and Justin might try to have another child hopefully a girl.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 09, 2018 9:39 pm Title: Chapter 42

Just when I think this story has reached its best point, you make it better.  Great job.  As I have said, I love this story.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 09, 2018 9:38 pm Title: Chapter 42

Gus is mature bet his years and yet despite everything he still has the innocence of a child, he hasn't let circumstances harden his heart.

He is one of Brian's Best Creations :)

Al and Brian are to alike not to like each other and despite his misgivings concerning his first born I do believe he trusts Al to protect and cherish Gus.

Lindsay getting probation..Boo!

Michael hopefully getting an eternity...Yes!

Deb finding a life away from Michael...Meh

Brian and Justin rebuilding their love and moving towards their own Happiness...Hell Yeah!! ;)

Lovely Chapter

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 09, 2018 12:22 pm Title: Chapter 41

The mood is lighter with Michael away and the family making projects/plans.

I hope Al could come and spend quality time with Gus.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 08, 2018 9:47 pm Title: Chapter 41

Brian, Justin and the kids being out of Pittsburgh is good cause Deb would've tried to pull them back into the drama to keep Michael looking innocent.

But you can't tarnish something that never existed in the first place!! <eye roll>

Don't blame Blake for wanting to kick Michael's Ass he has quite a que building up.

Lindsay and Michael enjoy playing victim because it is the only role they have ever known, along with dictator too bad they never had anyone Scream at them ' The World Doesn't Revolve Around You, And No One Will Miss You If You Disappeared For All Of Eternity!!!'

Florida sounds like Heaven compared to the lunacy of Pittsburgh right now.

Gus has a good head on his shoulders and he figured out long ago that his path is his decision and bad influences don't control the man he wants to be.

The Kinney is Strong In Him ;)

Leave the whiners to make someone else's ears bleed, everyone else go to Florida get tans, have fun, laugh and celebrate the many new chapters getting ready to begin.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 08, 2018 9:02 pm Title: Chapter 41

Good chapter.  Wow, Gus turning 18.  That is amazing to think about.  Love this story.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 08, 2018 9:00 pm Title: Chapter 41

Love how Blake wanted to go after Michael.  Now Brian and Justin have a dog to look after.  Since they are staying at a beach the dog will be great in the water.  Looking forward to Gus' birthday!

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 05, 2018 11:09 am Title: Chapter 1

REally gald that michael is so bloody stupid! I mean honestly...caught red-handed and still making excuses and lying. 

As pissed at Brian as I was in the beginning, he's definitely trying now. He's putting heart adn sould into his relationship with the kids as well as Justin. Everyone else isn't going ot matter in comparison. Blinders are off when it comes to Michael Lindsey and Deb. I couldn't imagine how painful it is for him to realize just who those 3 really are, how far M&L would go. How far Deb would go to protect her son.

Lindsey is....I mean wow! She's so far over the top. Does she really think her game are going to foo anyone?

Jenny's reactin is totally undestandable. Mel is right...they should've told her before it got this far.

Emmett and Drew seem to have things finalized now. Whew! that baby is going to be well loved!!

Cheers

Elaine

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 04, 2018 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 40

At least Candance is making the right choice.  Lindsay didn't.  Michael didn't.  Deb hasn't.  Gus has.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 04, 2018 9:45 pm Title: Chapter 40

Poor children, they really don't deserve that, all of them.

You must login (register) to review.