Reviews For Time Blitz
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DavidR Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 21, 2018 2:39 pm Title: Chapter 30 - Strange Fruit

    I just knew going to the bar was going to a problem.  I figured

there may be a plaque and a picture of Justin with the comment

below, ‘In memory of Justin Taylor” and some description of his

plane downed over …whatever.  I simply didn’t believe that Justin

was killed.  That was my thought.

   Talking to Lottie was worse.  I don’t know, I simply don’t I don/t

know.

            "after he was lost, Gran . . .

            She never really quite got over what happened to him,” 

     This is not what I expected.  Not good, not good at all, or am I overthing this?

     Anyway, terrific story.  It is the kind that you can walk away from the screen,but not the story.

    DavidR

Reviewer: Tsum tsum Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 21, 2018 6:11 am Title: Chapter 30 - Strange Fruit

I hope your doing what I hope your doing otherwise it be to sad and I don’t like to sad



Author's Response:

*cue the evil author's laughing . . .* TAG & Sally

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 21, 2018 12:06 am Title: Chapter 30 - Strange Fruit

The dream is morphing into a nightmare: it's hard to hear about your disappearance from the past that hasn't happened yet.



Author's Response:

Exactly! Justin wasn't ready to hear that part - so of course he fled before he heard the whole story. Now Brian has to go find his flustered blond. TAG & Sally.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 29 - Over The Rainbow

What an amazing chapter! The cultural shock is so huge!

What is also shocking is the food: Justin is used to have so little and so basic; here he sees people throwing their food in the trash. His reaction to German food is interesting and logical. Brian should keep in mind that so much has changed and Justin is overwhelmed.



Author's Response:

Exactly! The food alone would be a staggering cultural change for this Justin - they simply didn't have that much variety of food choices in the past. And they didn't have access to fresh foods in winter. Not to mention the way there is so much surplus in our time. Culture Shock, indeed. Glad you liked it. TAG & Sally

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 9:42 pm Title: Chapter 30 - Strange Fruit

Well he had to go back so he and Daphne could take that picture.  I'm not sure how I'd take it if I learned I was going to die in the past.



Author's Response:

Yep. I'm sure all of us would have trouble hearing about the circumstances of our death beforehand . . . TAG & Sally.

Reviewer: Toto_too514 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 8:00 pm Title: Chapter 30 - Strange Fruit

Definitely not the fun side of a trip to the future. I could feel Justin's pain when it dawned on him that, other than Brian, he was completely alone in this time.

So hard to hear Lottie say the words: 

Well, after he was lost, Gran . . . She never really quite got over what happened to him,”

Enjoying this so much!



Author's Response:

Nope. It would definitely be tough to have the fact of your impending death thrown in your face. I think we'd all have a similar reaction. We are such evil authors, huh? Now, off to write them out of this latest mess. TAG & Sally.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 8:00 pm Title: Chapter 30 - Strange Fruit

What a great chapter.  Imagine something like that happening for real.  It would be amazing and definitely scary.  This story is getting better and better.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words, that means so much to us that you're enjoying this!

If something like this happened in real life, it would be SO scary. I don't know what would be scarier, going back in time or walking into the future, both seem terrifying. 

~Sally & TAG

Reviewer: Toto_too514 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2018 6:49 pm Title: Chapter 29 - Over The Rainbow

Great chapter!

I somehow think the time-travel culture shock is a bit more difficult for Justin than it was for Brian. Even though Brian was transported into wartime with no one really to guide him, he at least had some historical knowledge of the time period. 

I found the food court scene with the plastic utensils, and the up-close view of our new disposable society, particularly poignant. How odd that had to have been for Justin, living in a time when so many survived on so little.

Justin's reaction to the German food was right on target, too. 



Author's Response:

We agree completely. Brian - or anyone one from our time going back to the past - would have the benefit of history and education to guide them through their travels. We would at least know what to expect, at least to some extent. But someone coming to the future from the past wouldn't have any way to know what he was getting into. So, yeah, Justin will have a much tougher time of things in some respects. Although, I think the prospect of being permantently stuck in the past would be harder for Brian, who's used to the conveniences of modern life, than it would be for Justin to come from the past to the future . . . We'll see though. Happy reading. TAG & Sally

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2018 4:03 pm Title: Chapter 29 - Over The Rainbow

Wow!  I hope they managed to store their packages before they got on the train.  It sounded like Brian bought a lot.Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Nope. Brian's still toting all those bags around. LOL. TAG & Sally

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 16, 2018 5:40 pm Title: Chapter 29 - Over The Rainbow

Well I for one love your geekness TAG! 'the light box spoke back to him' lmao love it! Poor Justin, feeling all freaked out about the future. Brian definitely should have been more sensitive. Glad he reined it in, in the end. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding the geekiness within! LOL. Can you imagine experiencing 'Siri' for the first time - a machine that talks back to you? The very concept would be freaky to this Justin. Although he seemed to handle that part pretty well, all things considered. And Brian is doing his best . . . Off to write more. TAG & Sally.

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2018 3:53 pm Title: Chapter 28 - Sometimes I'm Happy

Omg The White Lion is still there?! Is Daphne's grandchild running it? Lol God I wish I had that shower! Sounds like the boys are going to have fun!

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2018 11:04 am Title: Chapter 28 - Sometimes I'm Happy

Ha ha ha, Justin finding porn on TV! As if he needed that with his "always ready" partner.

The shower must feel amazing to him as 1941 houses were no equipped as now.

I loved how he put "Red" in his place, with his kills.

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2018 9:59 am Title: Chapter 28 - Sometimes I'm Happy

What a fun chapter.  I can just see Justin's face as he discovered the future.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2018 5:58 am Title: Chapter 28 - Sometimes I'm Happy

Justin does need to come back to use that tub and to meet Gus.  Has anything changed since he's been away?  

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2018 1:08 am Title: Chapter 28 - Sometimes I'm Happy

Why can't you get use to them being happy?



Author's Response:

If the boys were just always happy, there wouldn't be any story, right? We're afraid they stiff have to go through a little hardship before the end of this story. TAG & Sally.

Reviewer: NoChaser Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 11, 2018 11:58 pm Title: Chapter 28 - Sometimes I'm Happy

LOLOL... I cracked up at Justin being worried about holding hands! Can we say "culture shock!" ?? Seems so different when you think about things as if you've never seen or heard them before - the sirens, heated tile floor, size of the shower, the TV, modern menus... Everyday things take on a whole other life! It's like kids figuring out what a firefly is and the mom seeing it through their eyes... Awe. Pure awe. 

Now I'm already jonesing for the walk through modern London! Applesauce!

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 8:18 pm Title: Chapter 27 - Blues In The Night

Well, Justin took things better than I would've expected.  I hope he gets to meet Gus.



Author's Response:

Justin's a tough and brave little f*cker - he'll be fine in the future . . . well, mostly. *wink, wink* Off to write more. TAG & Sally.

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 6:31 pm Title: Chapter 27 - Blues In The Night

I cannot even imagine how Justin might feel, talk about culture shock. It's been a very long time since I've realized how amazing our cell photos truly are, thanks for the reminder! 



Author's Response:

One of the fun things about this story is having to look at HOW we look at things and try to see it all in a different way. We'll be getting a lot of that now that Justin's in the future. So much fun to write. Go enjoyy your modern devices for a bit and we'll get you the next chapter. LOL. TAG & Sally

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 1:58 pm Title: Chapter 27 - Blues In The Night

Great chapter! Justin discovering a smart phone is quite genius and the list of all devices that it covers for is amazing. Being adults in 2018 helps us see what huge steps the technology has taken. For the kids, it's obvious and very common.

I was afraid Justin would hear noises due to his concussion, not because the streets are a never ending flow.

It's great that Justin was able to talk to Gus: it helps to check that Brian isn't lying. I loved “Love you up to Jupiter and back down to a Polar Bear, Daddy!”



Author's Response:

Exactly - if you take a step back and look at something we all take for granted like our phones, it's pretty amazing how technologically advance our lives are. Poor Justin - we think he's doing pretty well with it all so far, though. The idea to make Gus and Brian trade those goodbyes was Sally's - she's so good at that fluffy stuff! And now, off to write mroe of Justin's intro to 2016. TAG & Sally

 

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 1:45 pm Title: Chapter 27 - Blues In The Night

I would love to be a time traveller.  I think it would be so exciting, scary and just plain fun like this story is.  What great writing.



Author's Response:

I would only agree to time travel if I could do it with Brian and/or Justin in tow. LOL. TAG

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 8:04 am Title: Chapter 26 - Frenesi.

How to explain everything.  At least Justin won't be lost flying over Germany?  Will he go back?  Good thing there's lots more to come.



Author's Response:

Will he go back??? Only time will tell ;) We're so glad you're enjoying this though. Thank you for reviewing.

 

TAG & Sally

 

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 12:21 am Title: Chapter 26 - Frenesi.

I knew he would follow. I was afraid Brian wouldn't be near.



Author's Response:

PHEW! It was a close one, wasn't it? Justin had to follow Brian, he thought his boy was sucked into some kind of German trickery and needed to save him :) Thank you for the reviews, we very much appreciate them.

 

TAG & Sally

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2018 9:09 pm Title: Chapter 26 - Frenesi.

Yeah! He did it! He will finally understand why Brian had so many weird things with him.

Will he meet Gus? I hope so as it would be safer here in 2016.

It amazing what differences he could just see and hear in a few minutes.



Author's Response:

It was the chapter we had been looking forward to posting for so long, and we're so excited that you enjoyed it. Isn't it great to see how things we take for granted - such as brightly lit street lights are so alien to Justin?

Will he meet Gus? You will have to wait and see *evil laugh*

Thanks for reviewing.

TAG & Sally

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2018 5:55 pm Title: Chapter 26 - Frenesi.

Fabulous fabulous fabulous! Yes I think Justin did fairly well taking the news of his time jump. This is gonna be fun! 



Author's Response:

It’s gonna be SOOOOOOOOO fun! Lol. TAG & Sally! 

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2018 5:13 pm Title: Chapter 26 - Frenesi.

Oh, the plot is really getting good now.  Just love this story.  And, have to tell you that as much as I loved the QAF series, the writers on Kinnetik Dreams are just as good if not at times better than the series writers.  Congrats to all.  Maybe it is that so many of the stories have great HAPPY endings which the series in my opinion did not.  Whatever, you are all so talented and thank you for sharing that talent.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I have to agree with you about the quality of our authors though - KD totally rocks! TAG

You must login (register) to review.