You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2018 6:42 pm Title: Chapter 24

Holy shit....Justin is back! Thank God! They were sooooo adorable together and really communicating. That scene when Justin was finally looking at Brian for real....magic! 

I'm still pissed at Jennifer! Of course Justin doesn't trust her. I wonder how long it'll take for mother & son to be good again. 

 

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2018 1:54 pm Title: Chapter 24

You chose a story that breaks my heart and pisses me off cause it is about lies and unearned forgiveness.

Brian and Justin's story is about facing truth and earning forgiveness, not to absolve oneself of wrong doings but to bridge a path towards a new way of love and friendship.

Jennifer sees how her actions keep forcing Justin to keep her at a distance, she expects Justin to excuse her behavior because she loved him, but since she didn't fight for him Justin can't trust her.

Deb always believed that if Michael had a father he would have been better, Justin had a father in name only and still he got hurt repeatedly, and yet Justins still believed that Love Is Stronger Than Disdained and Hate.

Now Justin has to relearn to embrace what love means and it is also a lesson Brian has to learn too.

Justin came out of the darkness he talked, cried, allowed Brian to hold him, kiss him briefly it is one of their best beginnings.

A new day begins and perhaps a new start to Justin and Brian writing a new chapter in their lives.

Why do you enjoy making me cry? ;)

 

 

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2018 10:55 am Title: Chapter 24

Wow, another powerful chapter.  The way the Brian takes care of Justin shows that action more than words shows just how much love a person has for another. And, Brian does love Justin.  A million "I love yous" don't show as much.  Words are cheap, actions priceless.   Great writing.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2018 9:03 am Title: Chapter 24

Amazing chapter, once more.

Your view on Craig's behaviour could explain so much why words matter to Justin. I hope they will raise a restraining order against Craig and sue him for abandonment as well.

Brian is now on the "accepted" side while Jennifer is not. That's a huge step; one more.

Jennifer's testimony and the "cleaning" scene were very moving. Brian is so not used to act this way, except with Gus maybe, while Gus certainly is responsive.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2018 7:12 am Title: Chapter 24

Brian could tell Justin the truth, but would Justin believe him?  That is the question.  Love how you wrote this chapter, actually I love every chapter.

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 13, 2018 4:58 am Title: Chapter 23

Holy shit....I'm still so pissed at Jennifer! She caused Justin to withdraw, she should be banned until Justin can decide for himself whether he wants her there or not. Love how he responded to Tommy's touch. 

Roman & Tommy were completely hot & I enjoyed them but I wanted more Brian & Justin....



Author's Response:

*Hugs* 

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 12, 2018 12:11 pm Title: Chapter 23

Whew!!! So Happy Tommy's encounter with a jock turned out much better than Justin's.

Tommy is a sweet guy who deserves a Hot, Sweet Guy Out Guy in return :)

They were very hot together on and off the dance floor so I hope it works out for both of them.

Lucas is a good friend too.

Justin is still locked inside himself and even though he responds he still isn't talking.

Justin needs to confront Jennifer and Craig but until he is ready to com out they will have to wait.

Just so mad and sad that every time Justin starts to make progress, someone stupid comes along to cause roadblocks and hampers his progression.

Brian can't confront Jennifer or Craig it has to be Justin or he won't feel like he has taken another part of his life back.

Thanks for the Update :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 12, 2018 11:47 am Title: Chapter 23

For a moment I thought it was a kind of "Chris Hobbs" episode, but it seems Roman is sincere. Some light in the dark period.

Justin is responsive to Tommy's touch in a good way; let's hope it will happen more often.

Emmett is great when he is in protective mode.



Author's Response:

I adore Emmett; he was always one of my favorite people on the show. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 12, 2018 5:46 am Title: Chapter 23

Poor Justin is still out there and Tommy has had the scare of his life.  But it looks like it just might work out.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 05, 2018 2:13 am Title: Chapter 22

Brian (sorta) to the rescue? TAG



Author's Response:

Sorta... kinda?...not really. ;) 

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2018 6:26 pm Title: Chapter 22

Holy shit....I am SO PISSED at Jennifer right now! What the fuck was she thinking mentioning shit for brains Craig?! Everyone knows what a trigger Craig is for Justin. Seriously ,why doesn't she clear things with Alex first? Christ I'm so pissed! So sad that Justin's trio of buddies no longer trusts Alex....Oh Teddy....you're such a good man & friend. So glad Brian came 'to the rescue', as it were and instinctively knew how to help Justin & just what to do. I think Alex is learning a lot about our boys connection. 



Author's Response:

Alex is learning, but then, so is Brian. ;) 

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2018 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 22

I so want to kick Jennifer's Ass!!!

And Beat Craig Until He Can't Think Straight!!!

She is still playing the weak willed little wife who let's Craig use her to keep the kids in line.

Did she really think telling Justin that Craig wants to see him after two years of ignorance was a Brilliant Idea??!!

Craig treated Justin like Crap,  because he wouldn't conform, gave him an Ultimatum, didn't even show at the hospital to see Justin and dropped him from the insurance as soon as he turned eighteen and has made NO EFFORT TO REPAIR THE RELATIONSHIP with Justin.

But he does feel the need to send Jennifer in as the messenger to destroy what little equilibrium Justin has regained.

If Jennifer really loved Justin she would have told Craig to Go To Hell and spent her sessions trying to repair her relationship with Justin.

Ethan was right to suggest Brian coming in to see Justin, Daphne needs to be a friend not his warden right now.

Ted's session with Justin was good Emmett still has some work to do, Sam and Ethan are just the friends Justin needs and Daphne needs to learn to forgive.

I got all teary-eyed when Brian fed Justin and talked to him about Gus.

If anyone needs help it is Brian and Justin.

Jennifer and Craig might need new A-Holes after Brian finishes with them.

Wonderful Update :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. xx

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2018 9:10 am Title: Chapter 22

Whoa! Another punch in the guts!

Wonderful chapter, very difficult to read without tears in the eyes.

If I had Jennifer in front of me, I would slap her hard: how could she tell this crap to Justin while he is still in therapy? Does she have no respect for his feelings? She knows what he went through with his sperm donor and how Craig feels about Justin. If she ever let him go near Justin it will be the end: total shutdown.

The end is heartbreaking, but Justin allows Brian to help him and that's huge.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. 

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2018 8:43 am Title: Chapter 22

Wow, another powerful chapter.  You amaze me with your writing.  Definitely another tissue chapter.  Can't wait to see where you go with this incredible story.



Author's Response:

cheers, hon. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2018 6:51 am Title: Chapter 22

This has not been a good week for Justin or was it just a day?  I love that Ted said and did all the right things.  Emmett still has a ways to go.  But then Jennifer comes in and ruins it all.  I think she should have talked to Alex before she told Justin what she did.  As much as Brian wants to fix Justin, Alex is right.  He's got to fix himself first.



Author's Response:

As much as Brian wants to fix Justin, Alex is right.  He's got to fix himself first.

^^^ This. 

And yes, it was over a week. 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 02, 2018 9:46 am Title: Chapter 21

Hopefully, now that Brian’s had this catharsis, things will start getting better ... please. TAG



Author's Response:

Slowly, slowly. 😉

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 01, 2018 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 21

I feel like my reviews are so repetitive, but omg, girl, you make me feel things when reading this. Firstly, my love for Sam is insane, he's just what all the boys need. I think if Sam wasn't around, Ethan may have lost his shit with Brian long ago - and even though he may have deserved it a little, it wouldn't have helped. It would have made everything worse.

God, SO much could have been prevented if Brian had just let Justin talk or if he'd just opened his eyes and asked him wtf was going on with Ethan lol.

This story is SO beautiful, and I will continue to tell you that :)



Author's Response:

Naw, thanks, honey! Yes, a lot of things could have been prevented, and Brian is finally learning that lesson. And I'm glad you like Sam; when I create characters, I try to make them human, rather than perfect, so that you can see where and why they are needed for the story. Be it Sam or Tommy or even my version of Ethan, they are an integral part of the fic, so I'm glad you like Justin's "boys". 😉 I'll try to remember to add pics next week so you can all meet those boys. xx

Reviewer: JerseyGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 7:19 pm Title: Chapter 21

Just when I think its safe to breathe, you up things a notch and I can't breathe again. Reading Ethans words as he told the story to Brian, was painful and yet the comfort they gave each other was so needed for them and for us!   Ive been Brian centric since the first episode, with that said Im going to hold on him not taking the blame for what happened. The bashing 100% not his fault, the shitty way he treated Justin at times, I'm willing to give him a pass due to his childhood. Im hoping he is now beginning to see how both events have affected and changed his life and how the consequences, have affected Justins. Hence, the rippling Butterfly Effect.    Candy



Author's Response:

Im hoping he is now beginning to see how both events have affected and changed his life and how the consequences, have affected Justins. Hence, the rippling Butterfly Effect.

Hence the title - just how far to those actions and consequences stretch? One step forward, Candy.... two steps back. ;)

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 6:01 pm Title: Chapter 21

Holy shit....you seriously want to tear our hearts out don't you Kerri? Lol omg so so heart wrenching, listening to Ian...um I mean Ethan tell his story of the day Justin tried to kill himself. Poor Brian.....kinda sweet seeing the pair of them actually comforting each other....wow! A new chapter of every  Wednesday evening/Thursday morning always makes my day but  of course I end up in tears. 



Author's Response:

*Squishes you tight*

 

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 11:07 am Title: Chapter 21

Hearing Ethan and Sam's side of the story is good it shows that life comes with many obstacles that sometimes overwhelms us, but there are some people who come into our lives to save us or hinder us.

Brian needs to deal with the bashing cause the aftermath touched everyone but it greatly changed Brian and Justin the most.

Brian does need new friends outside of his old ones to help him see that avoidance doesn't change what happened and facing it head on chases the demons away while destroying the lingering pain it generates.

This chapter just had me crying.



Author's Response:

*Hugs* 

avoidance doesn't change what happened 

You nailed it. ;)

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 9:32 am Title: Chapter 21

Great chapter.  Your detail to writing is wonderful.  Now we just have to get Justin to see that Brian really does love him.



Author's Response:

Baby, steps; Justin is in no way ready for that, believe me. ;)

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 9:30 am Title: Chapter 21

What a difficult and emotional chapter!

Brian needed to hear what happened and to get Ethan's POV. It seems that Ethan needed to hear Brian's POV too; they both got sort of closure and maybe will they end being friends because Brian really needs new ones.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon, and yes, they both needed this. x

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 7:38 am Title: Chapter 21

Powerful.  You give us insight into what was happening.  Dispite my wanting to make it all Mikey's fault, you show us that indifference hurts.



Author's Response:

you show us that indifference hurts

Bruises fade - words, or a lack of them, don't. ;) 

Reviewer: Dailani Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 3:42 am Title: Chapter 21

All this story is sooo full of emotions. I want to know what will happen with our boys, but really glad that I have a week for each chapter. For it is almost impossible to read each new chapter without breaks... sometimes it is too much. It is amaizing how you make us feel everything. Thank you. 



Author's Response:

Cheers, hon, and I'm glad that you need the break between chapters because believe me, I need them when writing certain chapters. There is an upcoming chapter that after I wrote it, I sent it to my beta, who cried when reading it, and as I said to Kim, take it away, because I can't look at it anymore. For me, that has been the hardest chapter to write so far. *Wide eyes* 

Reviewer: NoChaser Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 3:41 am Title: Chapter 21

I want to get all wordy again, but I can't here. This chapter kills me. Absolutely kills me dead. The missed opportunities and mixed messages and blindness...God. Words, Brian. Words. Use them! Ask! Talk! And drop Michael off at the nearest bus stop with a one way ticket to I'm A Shithead City with a travel sticker on his suitcase that says "Brian & Mikey Show Has Been Cancelled. Permanently!" 

Michael wasn't even mentioned in this chapter and I feel his freaking obsession and cruelty and jealousy everywhere in it. Ethan's right, Brian needs to get new friends. And he needs to get some serious help ASAP. 

Damn. I'm just dead here. 

 



Author's Response:

And drop Michael off at the nearest bus stop with a one way ticket to I'm A Shithead City with a travel sticker on his suitcase that says "Brian & Mikey Show Has Been Cancelled. Permanently!" 

LMAO!! Love it!!

The missed opportunities and mixed messages and blindness...God. Words, Brian. Words. Use them! Ask! Talk!

He's learning; slowly but surely, he's learning. 

You must login (register) to review.