You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 7:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

I started reading this and then life got in the way, so tomorrow I am excited to start this over again. xx



Author's Response:

Hope you enjoy it, hon. x

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 5:25 pm Title: Chapter 11

I never understood why Brian wouldn't want to celebrate Justin being alive to see another birthday, the writers wasted an opportunity for Brian and Justin to take their relationship into a new level, by ignoring the bashing and the full ramifications of what Brian and Justin went through.

Instead they wanted to create unnecessary angst by moving quickly past the bashing.

Why have something so traumatic happen to the main characters and not progress their storyline further?

I also didn't like the way Brian let Michael badmouth him to other people, one minute he is praising Brian for being The Stud of Liberty Avenue and in the next breath he is calling him The Whore of Liberty Avenue.

Who doesn't do love, boyfriends or relationships but is waiting for the right moment to start a relationship with Michael...Huh???

Deb, Mel, Emmett, Ted and Lindsay treated him that way too, they all called Brian a Selfish, Self-absorbed, Asshole who only thinks with his cock and doesn't care about anyone.

And yet when they all need something the Selfish Prick is the first person they ran to for help <eye roll>

I love that you are addressing a big issue in Brian and Justin's relationship instead of glossing over it.

Thanks :)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: JerseyGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 9:52 am Title: Chapter 11

“How can you measure what he has accomplished at seventeen or eighteen or nineteen, when you are measuring it unfairly by what you have accomplished at the age of thirty and thirty-one?  Think back – what had you accomplished at that age?  Other than the beginnings of your reputation and your education?"

This was so powerful and well written it took my breath away!  It addressed one of the main issues I had with the show...the fact that there was no way Justin at such a young age should have been expected to have the same life experiences as Brian. Experiences that in time would shape who he would become as an adult.  Thanks to Alex, Brian is beginning to get a glimpse into how his behavior was in part (a big part) responsible for Justin’s downward spiral.  I’ve loved Brian from the first episode but that doesn’t stop me from being glad to see Alex call him out on his BS and the impact it had on their relationship. Same with Michael's unhealthy obsession with Brian.

Love the twist of the parallel lines between Alex's and Brian’s childhoods, how one rose above it and how the other was using it to excuse behavior, especially adult behavior. I was applauding when Alex brought to light how his actions, or lack of, with Ari mirrored Brian’s & Justin’s, maybe, just maybe will Brian will finally wake up, and except responsibility for the pain he caused.  Can't wait to see where you take the story, its so compelling! Candy



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 9:01 am Title: Chapter 11

Holy shit...that was simply superb! Amazing...outstanding...unrivaled...stunning...I wish I could read this story all day long. Poor Justin won't even speak to Alex. I know it has to be Justin's decision to go back to Alex's office or home but Christ! He needs him and he can actually help Justin heal AND talk to Brian again. Yes Brian has much to make up for but I hope Sunshine gives him a chance...



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: BibiC Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 7:51 am Title: Chapter 11

I like the way you’ve contrasted Alex’s background with Brian’s. It makes an interesting counterpoint for their relative actions. Please keep updating. I’m so intrigued as to where this story is going...



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 20, 2018 2:53 am Title: Chapter 11

Brian is finally talking about his feelings and about Michael's place in his life. He is seeing things clearly, but the way is still bumpy.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2018 9:25 pm Title: Chapter 11

Amazing sessions with Alex.  We learn more about both of them.  Will it help Justin?



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2018 9:15 pm Title: Chapter 11

Brian is looking in the mirror and he is not liking the person being reflected back at him.

Brian finally opening up and hearing Alex explain Justin's feelings is showing how his bad behavior lead to Justin getting sucked into his black hole.

Brian gave Michael way too much control over his life and it played into the persona Brian embraced so strongly.

Alex gave Brian his story and it is quite similar to Brian and Justin just without the bashing.

Friends are supposed to help enhance your life, not burden it with their selfish desires and fantasies.

Rick is so Michael only Brian never slept with him but he like Alex gave a so called best friend too much control and it destroyed everything.

Brian has to be willing to risk everyone for Justin or they will never be strong enough to face all of life's obstacles together.

You're So Welcome and Thanks for the compliment :)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: mcm Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2018 5:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sorry I haven't stopped before to let you know that this story has touched me a great deal. I have captured so many points in dealing with ptsd  that it makes it so easy to feel Justin pain and then you have us feeling Brian 'so grief as well. 

That you for taking the time to write this story 😆



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 11, 2018 7:22 pm Title: Chapter 10

Holy shit....poor Brian & Justin....they are breaking my heart. I'm sure Justin does feel betrayed by Alex but I'm glad our boys had a moment. Brian will NEVER give up on his Sunshine. Can't wait for more. This story is so good, it needs to be updated daily! Hee hee 😉 did that work? 



Author's Response:

it needs to be updated daily! Hee hee 😉 did that work? 

LOL, God, I wish I could write full time! But alas, I only write at night. Good thing I am a night owl, hmm? xx

Reviewer: BibiC Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 11, 2018 3:09 pm Title: Chapter 10

So poignant, again! You made my night posting this. Thank you.x



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks, hon!!

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 11, 2018 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 10

We can't say that it went well, but, at least, Brian didn't have to witness Justin being fucked by someone else; it was almost pure innocence.

The only positive thing is that Justin felt his effect on Brian; that could help later, but he also saw Alex and it could have a bad impact on Justin's trust.



Author's Response:

We can't say that it went well, but, at least, Brian didn't have to witness Justin being fucked by someone else; it was almost pure innocence.

I figured this would hurt him more, to be honest. 

but he also saw Alex and it could have a bad impact on Justin's trust.

*Wry smile*

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 11, 2018 11:05 am Title: Chapter 10

That was Gut-Wrenching!!!

Brian is seeing that Justin was a young man who ventured out into a world and the man he met under that street light taught him to hide the pain instead of confronting it.

What Brian is seeing is himself in Justin form.

Justin had life in him before the bashing and I think he was trying to figure out how to incorporate the old him, with the new version by talking about his feelings.

But Brian didn't want to he just  expected his life to remain the same and Justin to remain the same.

Burying pain doesn't mean it automatically goes away it just means it is waiting to erupt.

He buried his love for Justin because Justin couldn't remember that night but in the process he buried the chance they had to fall in love all over again.

Perhaps Justin came up with the rules because Brian was getting antsy and he wanted to give Brian some semblance of freedom and it got abused.

How is Alex going to get Justin to see he didn't betray his trust?

And how will he get Brian to see that he has to open up about everything?

Brian and Justin both have the same mantra running through their heads right now.

Neither believe they deserve happiness or love and Alex has to show them both that they are worthy of It All.

 



Author's Response:

he wanted to give Brian some semblance of freedom and it got abused.

This really rings a bell for me. 

Thanks, sweetheart. xx

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 11, 2018 8:29 am Title: Chapter 10

Wow.  Very intense.  So close and yet so far.  



Author's Response:

Thanks, honey. xx

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 11, 2018 8:22 am Title: Chapter 10

Yay! Brian is now committed to helping. But what will seeing him at the club with Alex do to poor Justin? *worried* TAG



Author's Response:

But what will seeing him at the club with Alex do to poor Justin? *worried* 

*Wry smile* 

Thanks, honey. xx

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 11, 2018 6:29 am Title: Chapter 10

Oh, wow, this story just gets better and better, but I am really going thru the tissues.  Great update.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 10, 2018 12:54 am Title: Chapter 9

Oh good - Brian’s going all in. Let’s hope it works... TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks babe 

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 05, 2018 6:09 am Title: Chapter 1

A whole week?! Kerri, you're killing me!!! Could I be so bold as to ask for a peek in your Google docs? 



Author's Response:

LMAO!! It's only seven days! Patience!! But no sneaky peeks....that takes all the fun out of it!! I'm really glad you are enjoying this so much though, hon. Means a lot that you always leave me a note. xx

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 2:15 pm Title: Chapter 9

Holy shit! Brian is going to see Justin right now?! Omg I'm so nervous for him! Will Alex wait for him? Is he supposed to watch from afar? What's gonna happen? Pleeeeeaaase tell me the next chapter will be soon.....omg! 



Author's Response:

Lol, you're funny. You so reminded me of myself waiting for the kettle to boil just then....pllleeeaaassseee hurry up!! 🤣  This time next week. Promise. xx

Reviewer: JerseyGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 1:51 pm Title: Chapter 9

I love this story, I also love that it brings to light that words can definitely cut as deeply as actions, and its obvious that Michael and many in the "extended" family dont see how deeply they have hurt others, especially Justin and many times, Brian! And that sometimes you have to fight for what you want in life!  I have loved Brian from the first episode but there are times I thought he was a total shit to Justin, not understanding how deeply his actions hurt Justin, not that Justin was alway an innocent bystander but at 17 he didnt have the life expereinces to fully understand how his actions, like walking out the door, would affect his and Brians life.

Your writing is superb, I hope you write at least another 50 chapters to this story!!   Candy



Author's Response:

Thanks, Candy. And I agree, and make a point in later chapters that Justin knows he wasn't innocent in all of this, and Brian is made face up to the fact that J doesn't have the life experience that he does. xx

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 11:00 am Title: Chapter 9

Brian is ready to face Justin and fight to save Justin and himself so they can have a future.

The Man Brian was ended the moment he met Justin under that street lamp and now he has to face the pain he caused Justin and the pain that was inflicted upon himself by Jack and Joan.

Brian is about to see first hand how his, Michael's and everyone else's words affected Justin and he is about to see how words can rob a person of their soul if you hear the same phrase over and over again.

Brian can't ignore the past cause it influenced his present and he has to change his future, he has to stop the cycle of abuse by opening the door and letting all of  the pain out,iff Deb had gotten him help instead of just bandaging him up and feeding him then this wouldn't have happened and he wouldn't be afraid to love someone. 

Everyone has to change the present in order to better grasp the future or this will never change.

They have to rip off that band aid and let all the pain, anger and hurt out in order to heal themselves and each other before  they can ever be friends first.

Wonder how everyone is doing now that they know how their behavior affected Justin and do they know what Michael did?

Can't Wait For The Next Chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thanks hon.  You'll get some more answers soon. x

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 8:51 am Title: Chapter 9

Yes, Brian's pain management is something Justing learned quickly.

I hope Justin won't react badly when Brian will arrive.

Brian is going to deeply suffer from this decision: he won't be able to go back and to say "stop", otherwise it will be the end for Justin. He will have to go deep down to be able to go up with Justin by his side. That's a bold, but mandatory phase for both of them.



Author's Response:

Yeah, he is going to suffer. But as you said, it's a journey he has to take. 

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 7:52 am Title: Chapter 9

Another amazing chapter. So happy that Brian is finally realizing just what Justin means to him. Great job.



Author's Response:

Thanks hon.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 6:42 am Title: Chapter 9

Of course Justin's worth it, but will it make a difference right now?



Author's Response:

I've said it before and I'll say it again; you tead between the lines so well. Thanks, hon. 

Reviewer: NoChaser Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 2:05 am Title: Chapter 9

"...and seeing the amused expression that Brian never hid when faced with Justin's own humiliation."

Wow.  These last two chapters hit hard. I'm glad. When we invite, allow someone else into our life, we don't get the option of saying 'fuck you' to the pain they feel at things we do or say. We just don't get that option. We deal with their pain, work through the cause of it, or get out of the relationship. At least that's what we should do. Brian has a way to go. 

The point Alex makes about the skewed power dynamic between the man and the boy is excellent. It was very unhealthy and unequal. Not just emotionally, but financially, physically, experientially... I'm on pins and needles for this joint session. While I wait, I'm going to think up ways to painfully and slowly torture Michael Novotny. 



Author's Response:

When we invite, allow someone else into our life, we don't get the option of saying 'fuck you' to the pain they feel at things we do or say. We just don't get that option.

No, we don't. 

We deal with their pain, work through the cause of it, or get out of the relationship. At least that's what we should do. Brian has a way to go. 

Yes, he does. A long way. I had a review on another site asking me when they were going to have sex -  was it soon?  Uh...no. Even their upcoming "reunion" won't make some people happy because I tend to try and write as realistically as possible. But meh, what do you do? Brian has a shit ton of growing up to do, as does Justin in some ways. 

While I wait, I'm going to think up ways to painfully and slowly torture Michael Novotny. 

Lol, love your style - let me know what you come up with, hon, because I have some truly diabolical ways, believe me!!

You must login (register) to review.