You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2018 7:02 pm Title: Chapter 31

WARNING: I will be catching up with this, this weekend. So, be prepared for lots of waffling reviews. I am so excited to read the updates, one of my all time faves x



Author's Response:

lol, no worries, babe. Looking forward to your thoughts. xx

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 04, 2018 6:30 am Title: Chapter 31

So good! God, I loved it! Well done boys well done! Real progress...hearing each other, accepting what the other needs vs wants. Brian is a lot braver than he thinks he is. And that ever so gentle kiss Justin gave him...perfect! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. ;)

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 04, 2018 12:31 am Title: Chapter 31

Amazing chapter! They finally talked about what hurt them and they, I hope, understood each other. I see that as a key point in their relationship and I hope they will move forward and stop sinking. Justin did smile and that's a huge step forward.



Author's Response:

and they, I hope, understood each other.

Understanding has finally been heard and understood. ;)

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Aug 03, 2018 9:33 pm Title: Chapter 31

When they lock everyone else out and just talk to each they see that their love is dead it just dimmed for awhile, now that they are both really talking and making some gentle promises the glow is slowly starting to come back.

Justin isn't ready for fast and neither is Brian but slowly getting to know one another and seeing their true selves is a good start.

Once they take away the expectations of The Family and just focus first on themselves then each other then those petty opinions don't matter.

Brian get Justin to laugh and smile! Now That Is Beautiful!!!

Michael is butting in again he needs to work on growing up and leave Brian and Justin alone.

His advice while interesting was not needed I think Alex was trying to point that out to Brian put the pain and despair got in the way.

Michael is still trying to move all his toys into the places he desires so he can gain forgiveness while not really working or earning it.

Brian and Justin need this time to away from the family to breathe and mend their damaged hearts so this it never gets this bad again.

Because if it hadn't been Justin it could've been Brian he was seriously skating the edge of falling into the abyss, the others mocked, praised and condemned his destructive behavior but no one thought to try to save him.

They needed Brian to be the failure so none of them had to look at how their lives weren't any better.

It's Easy To Gloat When You Ignore The Real Face In The Mirror.

It Feels Like Real Progress For Both Of Them....This Time

Thanks for getting me all teary-eyed ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Aug 03, 2018 9:06 pm Title: Chapter 31

I am so glad to see more of this.  Love that Brian is wanting to talk and more he's listening.  I think both Brian and Justin realize that Michael is the one who caused their problems.



Author's Response:

Yes, he was, but it is also their fault, too. ;)

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 03, 2018 8:32 pm Title: Chapter 31

What a wonderful, powerful chapter.  They are trying to work it out and that is so important.  Your writing is amazing.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. xx

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 30

Ouch.... TAG



Author's Response:

Painkillers coming - promise. ;)

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 7:07 pm Title: Chapter 30

First of all, so sorry to hear about your Mum.  Hope that she gets home and is improving daily.  Will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers. As for this chapter, it is amazing.  Finally Michael is taking blame for his part in this, but is it too late.  As much as I loved Brian's character, there were times when he hurt Justin that I wanted to smack him.  I love happy endings and hope that there is a chance they can repair the damage that has been done, but only time and your wonderful thoughts will tell.  With so much in your RL, just take care and we will wait patiently for new chapters.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 30

Another punch in the guts, but for once, Michael was not out of limits and got to hear part of what Brian is feeling. Maybe their relationship could be restored, in a long long time. There still is a connection.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 11:26 am Title: Chapter 29

What a hard chapter to read; though I guess it's something that could happen when someone has such a history.



Author's Response:

Hard to read, hard to write. ;)

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 11:16 am Title: Chapter 30

I just feel so all over the place cause I want Justin to get better, but how can he when he can't heal.

So far no one is healing it is just a lot of going through the motions without any really healing, cause every time a wound is open it's another ten steps back.

Brian and Justin are trapped in this cycle that so far has no end cause they are avoiding issues that they just face.

Michael may have grown some insight into himself but he is still in a way looking for a way to save Brian for himself.

Perhaps Brian and Justin need some place away from everyone to deal with all this pain that is never-ending right now??

Glad you're back ;)

You and Your Family Stay Strong and You're in my Prayers :)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. 

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 9:37 am Title: Chapter 30

Oh my God...so much pain...everyone is in so much pain...when I first started reading this I hoped that it wouldn't all be about Michael but it had to be said. So much more has to be said from Michael's POV. Your writing Kerri is so poignant, so moving, so completely mournful at times, so tragically heart-rending...you have the ability to touch so many people with your words and your gift. I am in awe of you!

I hope your mom gets better soon hun! You & your family will all be in my thoughts & prayers...much love!



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 7:05 am Title: Chapter 30

It's good to have you back!  This chapter had Michael looking at himself and not liking what he saw, but even after all that when he finally saw Brian he once again said something that hurt Brian to the quick.  The same way when he told Brian, in the series when Justin went to stay with him and Ben. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon, and I am so glad you picked up on that thread because that was how it was intended - Michael thinking he knows all, but not knowing a damn thing. 

Reviewer: bksbracelet Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 3:26 am Title: Chapter 30

Well Michael did something right in listening to Brian and making Brian see more of his fault and actions that has contributed to Justin’s current state of mind. However I am concerned dropping this bombshell on Brian and then leaving him alone when he knows Brian’s penchant to maybe kill himself is risky 



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon, and yeah, Michael's a twit.

Reviewer: Rejori Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2018 2:00 am Title: Chapter 30

OK, I don't know what to say. I've missed this story and I'm glad your back, but this chapter was fucked up. This started out as Michael semi taking some blame for what he did to Justin and Brian, even though it still seemed as more for Brian's benefit than Justin's. Then the next thing you know, it's Michael talking as if he knows Justin better than Brian. Then talking about Brian or Justin having a daddy kink and than acting as if he is superior to Brian because of how he treated Justin. I'm sorry but I still think someone wishing you were dead, is worse than any thing Brian or anyone else did. Your story always makes me cry, but this time I think it was more from frustration at how it ended then anything else. Can't wait for the next chapter.

P.S. I'm glad your back and that your Mom is doing better.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you picked up on this because Michael was way out of line here. Remember when I said in your last review that Justin would soon start to open his eyes? This chapter is the reason why. Michael thinking he knows everything, when he is in fact, ignorant to what is real. xx

Reviewer: purpledee Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 03, 2018 3:04 pm Title: Chapter 29

Hi. just want to send you some encouragement cos you haven't posted for a while.  I really love this story and want to see more!

Waiting with bated breath for an update.

Thanks

Deb



Author's Response:

Thanks, Deb. I'm just waiting on my beta to get back to me with the latest chapter. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 12, 2018 1:44 pm Title: Chapter 29

Damnit, now I am back to wanting to cuddle Justin and tell him that he WILL get through this and that he IS okay. So much of what Brian has said to him over the years has damaged him so badly, it's definitely made me think how careful you have to be when you say things.

I really hope they get back to a session again soon. They seemed to do so well last time, but then this happened.

Well done on your reader award, babes. SO DESERVED!



Author's Response:

Thanks, babes!! 

There will be other sessions, but we need to get through this first. He has a lot of self-doubt and hatred towards himself now - that is now more damaging than anything Brian ever said to him. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 12, 2018 1:24 pm Title: Chapter 28

Well, I am now a big ball of tears, omg. I am so happy that they're talking, finally. They both needed this. They both needed to be forced to ask and answer the questions that were eating each other up inside.

You, my lady, are an actual genius x



Author's Response:

Lol, that's debatable, hon, believe me, lol. Ask my daughter - she loves coming to me for English related stuff, but she just sadly shakes her head when it comes to math and goes to her daddy, all the while murmuring that it's okay that I suck at math - she loves me anyway! But thank you. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 12, 2018 12:42 pm Title: Chapter 27

Justin, Justin, Justin. I want to cuddle you so hard until all your pain goes away, but I also want to shake you and say, LOOK AT HOW MUCH BRIAN IS TRYING. What will it take for him to see how much he wants to be with him and not just because he's a good fuck?

I hope Alex suggesting Brian change the way he asks Justin out hasn't messed things up.

AHH, you kill me with this story, but I love you for it... unless it ends badly and then I will TAKE YOU TO COURT ;)



Author's Response:

LOL!! I'ma gonna go hide under the bed so you can't find me! *Pokes tongue out* 

Justin will open his eyes soon - he won't have a choice. ;)

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 10, 2018 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 29

Congrats on winning this month’s KD Facebook poll. I totally agree! TAG



Author's Response:

Cheers, hon!! 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 09, 2018 6:43 pm Title: Chapter 26

TOMMY IS GARDNER'S SON????????? I didn't see that coming, but I bloody love that that little twist you threw in there.

I worry about how little Justin is trusting Brian. Like I get it, but my heart is worried he will never trust him again :(



Author's Response:

LOl, I got that reaction a lot. But as I have said before, if you go back over certain chapters, there are hints or seeds as I call them, planted in every chapter as to what is to come. In this case, it was in the chapter that introduces Tommy, and also in the chapter where Emmett offers to find Tommy for Justin - Justin gives you his full name - Tommy Vance. ;)

Justin will eventually trust Brian, and it will because of Tommy and Gardner - think about what era the fic is in, and why Tommy and Gardner are so important. ;)

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 09, 2018 6:28 pm Title: Chapter 25

I wish Justin could see how much Brian has changed, how he wants him for more than just his ass, but he is so damaged from EVERYTHING that it's gonna take time. I just hope Justin allows Brian to show him he's changed, and to see he's being genuine. This story makes my heart hurt LOL



Author's Response:

*Hugs you* 

Gonne hurt more soon hon. But Justin will eventually open his eyes. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 09, 2018 6:11 pm Title: Chapter 24

So many feels, the end of this chapter just gave me such warm fuzzies. Brian is so patient with him and I love that he is willing to do anything to prove to Justin just how much he's changed and what he'd do to get him to see that they're friends.

I loved that Jennifer came in and saw how well Brian was taking care of Justin, but also how well he was responding to him. She needed to see that herself I think, to know that Brian may have been a complete dick at one time, his heart and brain are now in the right place.



Author's Response:

They are in the right place, hon. But does Justin know that?

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 09, 2018 5:50 pm Title: Chapter 23

I know I am in love with a story when I can read an entire chapter where Brian or Justin isn't in it... or where it's about two completely original characters. I honestly usually don't like to invest too much of my time into reading about OC, which makes me sound bad, but I find I never warm up to them that much... but these boys, It's like I needed to know what happened and whether or not that guy was winding Tommy up etc <3



Author's Response:

Lol, I'm glad you like my o/c's. They are important, as you now know, to the fic as a whole. ;)

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jun 09, 2018 5:40 pm Title: Chapter 22

That picture was so worth it. now I know who I am picturing in my mind, and what is scary is, I was pretty damn close to how I saw them.

I knew the moment Jennifer mentioned Craig that something like this would happen. Justin isn't ready to even think about his father. Ethan was right in getting Alex to call Brian. He knows how to look after his boy, it may have taken him long enough, but he knows what Justin needs now.

It's great that because of all of this, Brian has found a friend in Emmett and Ted. That he's changed too. He had to.



Author's Response:

Change is good and in this case, good. And I'm glad you like the pictures. ;)

You must login (register) to review.