Reviews For Inescapable
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: aglaja5 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 25, 2018 8:55 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow! What a beautiful story! I’m so in love with it! I’ve read it for the third time and I just have to give you a review. And because your story is so long, the review is also a bit longer. Hope, you don’t be annoyed.

You let them met at a terrible occasion but on the other hand at a point in Brian’s life where he is ready for “this non-relationship thing” or “whatever this is” and where also Justin has a little bit more let’s call it life-experience.

I love your writing-style and although it’s AU, in my opinion you let them stay in their characters, you pictured them so well. I also love how you integrated some known scenes into your story like the one with the cigarette or the “I want you around for a while” (or “a long time” – although, here it’s Justin who said it).

There are so many beautiful, amazing, hot and funny moments like for example these scenes with Brian, Justin and Gus when they talk about Justin being Gus’ other dad or the conversation about love between Brian and Gus in the car. Or this scene at Justin’s with Brian and Daphne (“Brian thought Justin looked really fucking pretty when he laughed” – so beautiful and cute!). Or this scene when they move into their new home and Justin tricks Brian to carry him over the threshold! :-) Or this scene with their scars. Takes trust and it’s such another beautiful moment. And I love the way you let them talk about things, how you let them handle them like this beautiful scene at Babylon when they talk about tricking. So much better than in the show (matured and realistic). I love how you let their “non-relationship thing” develop from some kind of one night stand to this deep and loving relationship!

“Why did I never get to meet you before? It's not fair." Brian squeezed his fingers. "There's a time to everything, Sunshine” – Thank you so much for writing and sharing this wonderful amazing story! Warmest regards! aglaja

Reviewer: marie-france Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 20, 2018 1:32 am Title: Chapter 1

Just WOW !!! Wonderful story. Thank you for sharing 

Reviewer: qafqueenbee Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 19, 2018 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed the story.

 

 

lah

Reviewer: BritinForever Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2018 3:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story.  Thank you for sharing.

It was interesting how you had Justin come into Brian's life.  You dealt with so many issues; PTSD, cancer, mental illness, etc. 

I couldn't stop reading.  Just simply wonderful.

Reviewer: Calliesky Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 15, 2018 8:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Meeting at a time when they are both ready to fall in love. Excellent idea. 

The story falls together very well and shows just how fated they are for each other. 

I really enjoyed reading this. 

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 1:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

I thought I had read this before, parts were familiar, but the reast was new and really good. It was my bedtime story for the last week.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 06, 2018 12:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

What an amazing story!!!

You started at a key point and created a wonderful mix of facts/quotes/thoughts from the series and this AU. Great job.

Brian, Justin and all the others are in character and this could have happened like this; no meeting under the street lamp, but on the ashes of Babylon. Brian young adult's life started in Babylon and ended during a burning mess. After the cancer arc, he changed his priorities and was open (without knowing it) to something else.

It's difficult to list all the things that I liked because there is only one chapter, but there was a lot to highlight.

I hope to read more from you soon.

Thank you for sharing this.

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 02, 2018 10:40 am Title: Chapter 1

Anyone else addicted to this story?

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 02, 2018 10:12 am Title: Chapter 1

So worth a second, third . . . hundredth read. You totally nailed Brian’s character in this one. Thanks for writing and for posting this one on KD! TAG

Reviewer: Tena Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 31, 2018 4:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

Amazing story!!!! Loved it!

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 31, 2018 3:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice long read.  Shame I had to stop to cook, clean and sleep.  I like the idea that Justin is older and more stable.  It works perfectly.

Reviewer: BRIAN KINNEY ADDICT Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 31, 2018 11:35 am Title: Chapter 1

I started reading it last night & just finished it. It's 2.30a.m. here in Malaysia. This...was...fucking...INCREDIBLE! I'm half awake & half asleep & i couldn't seem to stop smiling. Excellent work! 

Reviewer: Wendy Dawn Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 31, 2018 7:28 am Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for this story!

i loved seeing Brian’s POV as he struggled with learning to feel and be in a relationship. This was very organic feeling, how you expect a cancer survivor and Someone who survives a traumatic event to react. 

It was enjoyable that he met Justin in a different way. Allowing Justin to have lived and experience life, bringing different problems to the relationship other than being a young neophyte. And also very much how you expect someone who had his type of injury to cope and side effects he would experience.

Having both characters admitting they are fucked up due to either their past and previous injuries was brilliant. They were on equal footing in so many ways which gave the relationship a strong base.

Beautifully written. Can’t wait to read more from this talented author! 

Reviewer: Wendy Dawn Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 31, 2018 7:28 am Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for this story!

i loved seeing Brian’s POV as he struggled with learning to feel and be in a relationship. This was very organic feeling, how you expect a cancer survivor and Someone who survives a traumatic event to react. 

It was enjoyable that he met Justin in a different way. Allowing Justin to have lived and experience life, bringing different problems to the relationship other than being a young neophyte. And also very much how you expect someone who had his type of injury to cope and side effects he would experience.

Having both characters admitting they are fucked up due to either their past and previous injuries was brilliant. They were on equal footing in so many ways which gave the relationship a strong base.

Beautifully written. Can’t wait to read more from this talented author! 

Reviewer: Kinneysbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 31, 2018 1:35 am Title: Chapter 1

OMG I seriously couldn't put this down.... brilliant story loved it from start to finish.

Reviewer: BibiC Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 30, 2018 6:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for posting this highly original and entertaining story, it was a fucking brilliant read. I’ve just done it in one sitting today in between the school run/pick up/shopping/cooking dinner/putting child to bed etc!! It’s 1am now so should probably get some sleep before the boring ordinary world starts again in about 5 1/2 hrs time! X

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 30, 2018 10:37 am Title: Chapter 1

YES!!!!!!!!!! You're here!!! So excited. Absolutely LOVE this story. Thank you!!

 

cheers,

Elaine

Reviewer: chadmom63 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 30, 2018 10:11 am Title: Chapter 1

This is my ALL-TIME FAVORITE QAF fic.  Simply gorgeous writing, wonderful story, and you have Brian's voice & character perfect.  Love it!

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Jan 30, 2018 8:48 am Title: Chapter 1

This is probably my favourite story of yours and maybe my favourite story EVER, it's just so bloody perfect and I read the whole thing with a huge ass smile on my face. YOU ARE FABULOUS! 

Reviewer: kerri240879 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 30, 2018 4:55 am Title: Chapter 1

I've always loved your writing, and I love this fic in particular. Thanks for such a great story. 

Reviewer: NoChaser Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 29, 2018 8:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am literally fangirling right now! This is one of my all time favorite stories and the very last scene is the stuff a writer dreams her muses bless her with at least once. The perfect play on the perfect pairing. Now I'm gonna go off and do my little Suzvoy fangirl dance. ’

You must login (register) to review.