Reviews For The List
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LeatherCuff Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2017 3:00 pm Title: Chapter 15 - In the end, love will find a way.

This was such a sweet romance, thank you for writing it. 

Reviewer: LeatherCuff Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 25, 2017 1:48 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Enters Sunshine.

Such an intriguing first meeting, loved it! 

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 3:02 pm Title: Chapter 15 - In the end, love will find a way.

My heart's going pitter patter in appreciation of the schmoopy ending, including the origami heart, lol.

I'm envisioning the day when Craig Taylor finds out that Brandon, too, is a fag. Ah, the look of outrage on his face.

I foresee Justin turning the tables and the topping Brian in the future and Brian loving every minute.

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 2:29 pm Title: Chapter 14 - Just as He Expected.

Just about time for Brian to find out about Craig Taylor . . . So very impressive the way Justin can work on that campaign, all for Brian's sake.

That shitty bet had to come back to haunt Brian. 😢 I like the way Ethan cares about Justin as a friend, that he wouldn't have told Justin if he'd known what the result would be.

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 2:00 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Dinner at Deb's.

LMAO, the exhibitionist doesn't want The Blowjob hung up at the Liberty Diner. Maybe a collage? hahaha

Aw, what a wonderful drawing of Teddy. He is so good looking. Yay! for the photo helping building his self-esteem.

Poor Brian can't stop himself from falling for Sunshine. So glad he doesn't really want to stop. 😊

Melting again . . .

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 1:18 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Finally.

Gooey, melted puddle on the floor . . . I fell off the bed, lolol.

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 12:30 pm Title: Chapter 11 - King of Babylon.

The ants on a log and Brian eating a whole log . . . I'm still chuckling.

I love the King of Babylon contest . . . and this is even better than in canon. 😋

Tee hee hee, Brian's jealousy of Emmett.

You've so right that he's a top . . . and a bottom . . . Brian. Give him a chance and he'll prove he's both ambidextrous and versatile.

Naked, aroused Brian and aroused, soon to be naked Justin - Scorching hot times ahead!

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 11:59 am Title: Chapter 10 - Learning his own heart.

I forgot to say this a chapter or two ago, but I have to agree with Brian about not respecting the tricks if they don't respect themselves. If they're going to line up for a quick fuck, why should he care what they think of him? "Have some balls!" as he once told Sunshine in canon, lol.

I really like Ted and his strengthening friendship with Brian. It seems similar to canon in this story.

Intriguing that Justin doesn't tell Brian that Craig Taylor is his dad and agrees to do artwork for that campaign on a freelance basis. He doesn't even let on when he tells Brian what happened after he came out.

Cody is such a scary bastard in this story, maybe even more so than in canon, although I don't mind that he shot Hobbs (more palatable than the way Justin threatened and terrified Hobbs). That closet case was such a menace.

I love the way the Chanders adopt Justin and give him a new family when Craig and Jen reject Justin.

And, of course, I'm happy that Sunshine has wormed his way into Brian's heart. Don't worry, Brian, that young man will more than keep up with you. 😉

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 11:04 am Title: Chapter 9 - Brian, are you alright?

So many wonderful things about this chapter: the alternate encounter with George Goodfuck; Brandon telling Brian his rules are so much BS; the successful Internet ads from the Concerned Citizens for the Truth to recuit hospice volunteers; and Brandon's wisdom about not being a club boy forever. I think Brandon needs to discover Todd in this story, too. Maybe that happens after The List ends. :)

The origami penguin is adorable. ❤️

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 10:42 am Title: Chapter 8 - "Is Justin saying something?"

Love watching the boys circle around each other! So sweet (tee hee, used that lesbianic word just for you, Big Guy) that Brian has framed the pictures of Gus and put them on his desk at work. Soon, Brian will make the connection with the Justin Taylor he read about as well as his homophobic, shithead father.

Yes, Brian, Justin has Ethan and Brandon's numbers - and yours, too. But, that's okay, since you have his. ❤️

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 10, 2016 10:25 am Title: Chapter 7 - Brian's Competition.

This really is such a fascinating what if scenario. I can definitley see Justin being much more tempted by Brandon than by Ethan. I don't hate the fiddler, but there's not much substance to him beyond his musical talent. Brandon, on the other hand, is a player like Brian, but Brian is changing. And we all have our suspicions as to who really attracts Justin. ;)

It's a little harder to imagine Justin as a virgin at twenty-one but, given the right circumstances, it could have happened. And this Justin is by no means a naive twink.

i can just see Michael and Ben enjoying themselves at Brian's expense. Poor bewlidered stud, lol. :D

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 09, 2016 11:11 am Title: Chapter 6 - Justin Taylor.

Poor Brian. What a conundrum, lol. He reacts the right way, though, not really caring how it makes him look to either Max or Brandon. You certainly tantalize us with not knowing (yet) how Brandon discovered that Sunshine and Justin Taylor were one and the same. Of course, he wasn't misled by the nickname, as Brian was.

Very impressive that Brian can be professional with Brandon and still want to maintain their friendship, regardless of how Brandon proceeds with Justin.

Love the ongoing origami flirtation fun!

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 09, 2016 12:16 am Title: Chapter 5 - Babylon.

Brian's verbal diarrhea with Ben . . . lolol. Of course, he then immediately had to fuck a trick to prove to himself that he was still Brian Fucking Kinney.

Oh, that tempting blond . . . you are so very fucked, Brian.

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 08, 2016 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 4 - To know him is to...like him.

Oh, I forgot to say a couple chapters ago that I loved the description of Brian being hopeless at dancing and only being able to mimic decent moves when he was crotch to crotch with another guy. Delicious the way he and Em danced and kissed! It's great the way Brian readily admits to his dancing deficiencies to Justin in this chapter.

Absolutely fantastic how you worked in 'save the last dance for me'!

I like the explanation for why Justin would be good at pool. It makes so much sense - absolutely should have been that way in canon.

LMAO over how Brian acquired his esoteric knowledge of Blake's cock.


Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 08, 2016 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Another gorgeous blond.

Brian's fantasty about Justin while fucking Chris reminds me of Emmett's fantasy during his See the Light phase. Too funny how Brian took Chris to Woody's for her to spill the beans to Max and made himself look like more of a gentleman in the process.

I love, love, love how Brian demonstrates to Ben, Ted, and Emmett what in informed and involved dad he is with both Gus and J.R. Made me think of Justin's PSAs in canon, lol.

The origami tips are such a fun part of this story. I'm glad they've begun!

 

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 08, 2016 10:52 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Enters Sunshine.

It's interesting to contrast Brian's machinations with Roman and Chris to his behavior with Justin. Of course, Roman and Chris are fair game in a sense since they're experienced and Brian doesn't plan to hurt either of them.

This Justin is sweet and a touch naive; he definitely needs Brian's tutelage, lol. One can't help but love Brian's total honesty in this chapter, although the way it's presented is not as brutal as in canon.

Fortunately, I know neither man will be able to resist the other indefinitely, list or no list.

Reviewer: eureka1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 08, 2016 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Sometimes you have to give to receive.

Not sure how many times I've read this story - at least four - but here I go again. 😊

I really like the way you set up the competition in this first chapter with Brian and Brandon as colleagues, friends, and competitors. I'd love to watch Brian with Dave Hanson; what a scorching hot scene!

Really intriguing that Justin's name is only mentioned on the list and again at the end of the chapter . . .

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 10, 2016 3:23 pm Title: Chapter 15 - In the end, love will find a way.

What an amazing story. I absolutely loved it. Please continue writing. You have so many great ideas and a great way of describing our favorite boys.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 10, 2016 1:44 pm Title: Chapter 14 - Just as He Expected.

Oh no. I knew Justin would somehow become aware of the bet but I was hoping that Brian would be the one to tell him.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 10, 2016 1:24 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Dinner at Deb's.

I'm happy that Brian seems to embrace his feelings. I was really afraid he would push Justin of a cliff. The way you describe the whole family dynamic is just beautiful. 

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 10, 2016 12:57 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Finally.

Wow, that was hot. And the pictures are a really nice touch.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 07, 2016 3:34 pm Title: Chapter 11 - King of Babylon.

"Make love to me, Brian".   Finally they found their way together. I'm so excited. But I also have a bad feeling that something is about to happen that I won't like. 

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 07, 2016 3:27 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Learning his own heart.

Justin's background story is so sad. I hope e can find happiness with Brian without too much heartache. 

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 07, 2016 2:25 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Brian, are you alright?

With every chapter I'm getting more and more afraid about what will happen if Justin finds out. This is sooooo good.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 07, 2016 12:01 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Brian's Competition.

I think Brian should have just told Justin about the bet. I don't know why but I think it would have been better.

You must login (register) to review.