Reviews For Intersect
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JerseyGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 30, 2017 9:27 am Title: Chapter 1: 34th and 7th

I also wanted to say I LOVED the hammock scene, it was beautifully written, it  was touching, yet sad, and tugged at my heart! Made me realize I'm ridiculously romantic and just want our boys together!! Is that in the cards for them or for me...guess time will tell.  Candy

Reviewer: JerseyGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 29, 2017 10:25 am Title: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

Please tell me this great story won't be left as a WIP, I'm about half way through and while I am hooked, a part of me doesn't want to be left hanging. While our boys will always be sealed together in my heart, I'm not normally a fan of either with someone else,  but this is really well written. Every time I think they might cross that line, I'm surprised at where the story goes. So here's hoping the author will have mercy on us and gives us a great ending and a sequel!! Candy

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2017 3:30 pm Title: Chapter 39: S. 4th and Bedford

Hey Annie, in re-reading this I notice that Brian finally called Justin Sunshine...is this the first time he's said it directly to him since they first saw each other again? I think so, if I'm not mistaken...

Reviewer: DarkandLovely Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2017 5:14 pm Title: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

I have this weird feeling about your Brian/Justin endgame. I'm gonna keep it to myself fornnow, but I'm super excited to keep reading. You're awesome keep writing!!

 

Reviewer: sfscarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2017 8:44 pm Title: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

So glad to see an update.  Lots of good stuff-  wish Justin would let Brian know about the twins.

Interesting conversation with Cynthia-  I think there is more to it than Brian is letting on-  not sure what it is, but he is bothered by Lily finding out that Cynthia is her mom. 

I love that Debbie took Gus out of school to come see the recital.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2017 2:59 pm Title: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

Thank you for this update!

Lily is very intense for a little girl and can be queening out like her daddy. Poor Duncan having to "fight" for the first place in her heart. He is so attentive and charming.

Cynthia and Justin left me with a bittersweet feeling as they seem not fully happy with their life.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2017 10:16 am Title: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

Wow.  The new baby's room is going to be something else.  I hope Lily doesn't get jealous.  Everyone was there for the recital.  Are you sure she's only four?

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2017 8:15 pm Title: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

'It's boring & lacks all feeling'....nice Brian, way to be supportive of your 4 year old! Lol Love how everyone comes to the theater for Lily! Nathan vs. Duncan lol

Brian & Cynthia...priceless!

I really enjoy Eric & Justin’s friendship. That nursery is going to be a masterpiece! 

Reviewer: sfscarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 05, 2017 8:57 pm Title: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Twins- I almost expected for him to tell Brian first-  they have become reallly good friends-  I think it will be interesting for him when he shares it with Brian.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2017 10:13 am Title: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

What a news!!! He is taking it pretty nicely. Maybe he will react different after a few days, when all impacts will have been thought.

Thank you for the update!

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2017 9:42 am Title: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Oh, my actual GOD. I don't know whether to laugh or cry here...Poor Justin is going to have his hands full, isn't he????????? I mean, it's so great for him and I am so happy - but the poor guy seems so overwhelmed by this LOL!

 

Also, am I the only one that now COMPLELETELY AND UTTERLY ships Justin and Eric.... I don't mean like that, but as friends, Eric just seems to know what to say sometimes and he always seems to calm Justin down when he's panicking. Loveeeeeeeeee this!

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2017 7:34 am Title: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Love love love nervous Justin...he's so sweet...with such trepidation about the future...cute! Funny dinner with his friends, lovely lunch with Eric. The mural sounds really nice. Will they allow Lily to watch Justin paint? She may want to 'help' lol 

That was fairly short for you, what's up with that? Are you becoming a tease? Well knock it off, I live for your long chapters heehee  

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2017 6:31 am Title: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Twins!?  That's amazing.  It's going to be rough.  I'm wondering why he didn't tell Eric?  This is fantastic.

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 16, 2017 6:02 pm Title: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Oh, Hunter. You embarrassing love bug, you! 

Also, why is that every chapter I read, I go, "this is the best Lily storyline..."  seriously, this kid is just made of actual fucking win. Her trying to get Justin in on her little act to stay downstairs, and her amazing acting skills - she cannot be beat. And Duncan loving his quarter latino lady, these kids crack me up.

I love Malcolm, like I think I awww'd so much during this, it's like, Justin - he likes you, man. And he'd totally look after you and the baby, LET HIM.

I loved the hammock scene -- especially Brian teasing Justin about how Eric would stop talking to him if he caught them, little shit that he is LOL. 

I seriously could read this without any of the cast being in it and it being all LIly and Duncan (and the rats) LOL

 

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 11:05 am Title: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Totally Awesome! I can't wait to share with my mother. It was great to have everyone in one chapter. Thanks.

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 10:39 am Title: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Poor Molly, we've all been there girl....heart ache, it sucks! Justin is the BEST big brother ever!

Jesus, you go Justin with your hot...whatever he is...Mr Right for now I guess...lol Yikes! Sometimes there is a things as too big...ouch! lol

Emmett's house is the best place for a Halloween Treasure Hunt, clearly. And Lily my girl, you belong on the stage! Too funny...

That hammock scene, shit...so touching, sad, nostalgic...Christ, you're killing me Anne!

Hunter is so sweet! Love that song! 

The end of Justin & Malcolm...too bad he was a nice guy but something tells me Justin's heart really wasn't in it...

Reviewer: mcm Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 5:39 am Title: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

I have so missed this story. Once again you have made this family come to life.

Hell I was loving the games, the way you had Malcom explain Duncans reaction and his imput was right on target.

Keep up the good work!

~Hugs~

Teresa

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 4:04 am Title: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

That was an amazing chapter!!! Long, dense, funny and yet with some sadness.

The scene with Brian on the hammock and the end... I feel so sad for Justin, even if it's his decision regarding Malcom. I just hope Malcom will remain in Justin's future, once the baby is born. As for the memory of Britin with the stars in the sky, it was gut wrenching.

So happy Hunter was here to cheer Molly up.

The whole Haloween part was so detailed, I could almost "see" and "feel" it.

Thank you for this long update!

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 24, 2017 1:14 pm Title: Chapter 45: W Bay and S Howe Streets

Well done, Miss. Lily. I hope she doesn't let her record go to her head :)

Brian and Eric are legit scorching hot. I love their sexy time scenes. The way Brian just lets himself go is so so so hot.

I really love Eric, when Brian said how Gus turning 15 made him feel sick, I lol'd so much as Eric's "and old" haha.

I really dislike Eric's parents, his mom especially. I understand her finding it hard having a gay son, what with her being all religious and stuff, but she doesn't even try and make an effort :(

Reviewer: DarkandLovely Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 22, 2017 2:31 pm Title: Chapter 45: W Bay and S Howe Streets

I absolute love this chapter. It's always nice to see Brian give in to his more vulnerable side. This story has given us a lot of insight into that but this chapter especially. I love the good side of Eric's family dynamic. The scene where his dad asked to say goodbye to Lilly especially spoke volumes. Can't wait to see what happens next. And just because B/J will always be my favorite I really hope Justin is in Toronto. I am torn between loving B/E and wanting B/J back together. Ahhh you're wrecking my emotions and fantasy B/J life. Awesome job, keep writing!!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 21, 2017 5:17 am Title: Chapter 45: W Bay and S Howe Streets

This chapter is great.  I feel bad that Eric's mom is so unreasonable.  It's her loss.  



Author's Response:

It definitely is her loss, isn't it? Sad, but what can you do? Thank you for reading! New chapter is now up! :) 

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 20, 2017 4:07 pm Title: Chapter 45: W Bay and S Howe Streets

So glad you are back. I like this chapter, we knew it was going to come to a head with Eric's mom a least Brian was there for him. Mymom loves for me to read the Lily stories to her, so get to writing. 



Author's Response:

The fact that you read your mom Lily stories makes my day! If either of you have any requests for a Lily moment to be put in the one-shot series, send me a message and I can try to oblige. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Things with Eric's mom are definitely rough. Hopefully one day she can come to terms with her son's sexuality but a lot of damage has been done. 

Thank you for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 20, 2017 11:39 am Title: Chapter 45: W Bay and S Howe Streets

Great chapter, full of emotions! I was so happy to see the update.

Eric's mother is really mean, but I guess it must be hard on her to have Brian invading her home, and not being discreet.

Lily is going to have so many things to tell when she will be back home.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, Sno! 

You're right on Eric's mom, at least when it comes to her feelings regarding her son being gay. I think it's hard for Eric, since he respected her so much. But you're also right on it being hard on her, seeing it in her home. And maybe a very tiny part of her is justified in feeling disrespected. Of course, she could have handled it a lot better. 

Yes, she will! And once she gets that check, she's going to take her man out on the town. ;) 


Thank you for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 20, 2017 11:33 am Title: Chapter 1: 34th and 7th

Oh yeah I forgot, fucking Louisa needs a good kick in the ass! 

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 20, 2017 11:32 am Title: Chapter 45: W Bay and S Howe Streets

How could anyone hate this chapter? It was so long & fabulous! 

Lily is the best! That little girl is so amazing! I hope she can share her daddies better once her sister makes her appearance. lol

The sex was wicked hot! I understand some people don't 'get it' or enjoy when a gay guys licks his own cum especially from his lover's ass but...to each his own. Where do you get yout knowledge from hun? I've heard of that before but you're so young. lol

 

You must login (register) to review.