Reviews For Going PC
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: vic32 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 10, 2017 3:44 am Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

My heart is breaking, the poor young man is going through hell in his head and damaged heart. Eating like that and not knowing it was ok to stop when full or going to the toilet when he needs to. What made me happy was what he did in helping Brian at work that was a. Bit of a shining light. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Feb 28, 2017 8:48 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

Well J is certainly helping without Brian noticing.  What more will he be doing.

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 20, 2017 3:44 am Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

Maybe the not speaking thing has something to do with the bashing? Like his father telling him not to talk until he is "normal" or some stuff like that. 

Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 19, 2016 11:39 am Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

I don't mind J not speaking as long as we hear of the smirks and acknowledgements that he does sneak in. 

Reviewer: Jazzepoet Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2016 6:10 am Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

I like the slow burn of this story and it is being told in a very realistic way. When most people are under this type of control, they are often told that nobody wants to hear what they have to say or that they are too dumb to think for themselves. Gary has probably trained Justin to "not think" and to just do as he is told or there will be pain attached as a consequence. Justin doesn’t trust Brian not to hurt him yet so I think that maybe once he realizes what Brian has really done, he will start to open up.

Reviewer: krussell87 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 09, 2016 11:08 am Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

I love your writing!!!  Thanks for sharing your gift!! I'm hooked!

Reviewer: Lorna Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2016 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

This story is quite different than the norm but still interesting. I had mixed emotions about the types of PC's they were. I'd like to see how this is going to progress. As far as the way Justin is acting I think this is his way of showing he has some control over the situation he's in. 



Author's Response:

Bingo! We have a winner in the 'Analyze Justin's Silence' contest! You just so get me! Glad you're enjoying this story so far! TAG

Reviewer: MissMerlot Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2016 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

As per usual excellent chapter.  Silent Justin is interesting is it something to do with his father and the bashing?

Reviewer: gotb30 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2016 8:46 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

Excellent and hilarious chapter! Brian is discovering that he has to give orders for everything to J327, LOL.  I *loved* Debbie's comment, that Brian skipped dating and boyfriends and got himself a husband!! hahahaha!!! I guess he did. :D As far as J not speaking, maybe Brian has to order him to speak? Or perhaps he was ordered to never speak because as Justin, he does tend to babble a bit. :) Can't wait till the next chapter. I'm hooked!!

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2016 7:47 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

I think because those asswipes told him not to speak without permission, it's been drilled into his brain, and it's not something that he can easily snap out of. I can only imagine the punishments he received for not doing what he was told while in their care.

I don't think it's even fear stopping him from talking anymore - so much damage has already been done to him...the boy has essentially been brainwashed into thinking he cannot do anything unless he's told. When you're told something enough, it's very easy to start believing that's the only way.

You know what broke my heart? When they were in the diner and Brian told J to eat his food, and Justin would have gone on eating until he threw up if B hadn't had stopped him. It's like everything he's told he takes literally - which again, would make sense after what he's been through.

Thank goodness B has Cynthia. Can you imagine the mess he'd be in without her?

Bless Brian and his grocery store phobia.

I hope B gets through to him soon, or at least that J starts to feel safe around him. 

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2016 6:03 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Defining Normal.

Loved it! Brian is going to have to continue with a lot of 'standing orders', so he doesn't have to keep repeating himself. That should be fun! 

I think shithead & asswipe probably told Justin not to speak so it took away more control or sense of self from him. Maybe he needs to give him permission to speak. Heartbreaking...can't wait until Brian finds out his name. 

You must login (register) to review.