You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Deb Tanner Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2018 11:15 am Title: CHAPTER 22: HISTORY, MISERY AND COMPANY

Love this story!

Cynthia and Marci are epic in their drive to help Brian. So glad it wasn't Gardner sneaking into the office. Love Murph for thinking about Justin regarding the computer and that he's willing to sacrifice a bit of his sanity to find out everything he can about Lindsay working at Vangard.

The meeting with Jennifer and Constance was fun and even more fun when Emmett joined them. And now Michael is stalking Emmett!!! Good thing he knocked himself out when he fainted giving them time to leave. Emmett might have needed bail money!

Can't get enough of this story! Looking forward to more!

*HUGS*

Deb

Reviewer: Deb Tanner Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2018 11:09 am Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

Okay, let me get this out of the way first... Gardner and Lindsay having sex? EWWWW! LOL! Brain bleach please! A very LARGE bottle! LOL!

Well, now I feel better! Whew!

Love what you did with your plot bunny! Brian and Mel are twins!!! And Brian fainted! OMG! I can't wait to find out what happens when he wakes up and then when Justin and the others find out!

*HUGS*

Deb

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 6:51 pm Title: CHAPTER 22: HISTORY, MISERY AND COMPANY

Crap Michael knowing means Lindsay will know soon and she might come to Florida if she actually knew where Mel's parents live <eye roll>

So Is Brian Awake and Freaking Out?

Did Mel call Justin to calm Brian down?

Is everyone else on their way to Florida?

Murphy is smart to follow Brian along with the others because they will love having a job that is stimulating and very rewarding, plus they will be on the ground to Bigger and Better Things.

Gardner is going to wish he left Brian and Justin alone and that he Never Met One Lindsay "I Love Being a Whore" Peterson lol

Lindsay using Gus to hurt Brian, Mel and Justin is not surprising, now the family reunion should be very surprising for Nancy and Lindsay <giggles>

Fantastic Update:)

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 10:20 am Title: CHAPTER 22: HISTORY, MISERY AND COMPANY

What?! And no I don't screech like the 'scream queen' lol but how on earth could you end the last chapter with Brian fainting after hearing the news of his twinship and not give us that in this one? Again...what?! I honestly don't know how I'm going to forgive you! Just kidding lol

Cynthia & Marcie: Xena & Gabrielle! Nice!

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 8:50 am Title: CHAPTER 22: HISTORY, MISERY AND COMPANY

Kinnetik's team is building up nicely with Brian's protégés. Emmett the queen of my heart!

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 7:46 am Title: CHAPTER 22: HISTORY, MISERY AND COMPANY

Alway's happy to see another chapter on this.  Nice that Murph is ready to jump ship.  Emmett is a delight.  Hurry with more please.

Reviewer: bksbracelet Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 3:29 am Title: CHAPTER 22: HISTORY, MISERY AND COMPANY

Lol great ending of the chapter so amusing. I loved that Brian’s team are working hard behind the scenes and know that Gardener and Lindsay will be screwed yay

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 3:18 am Title: CHAPTER 22: HISTORY, MISERY AND COMPANY

Oh! Thank you so much for this update. It looks like the 'whole crew' is starting to expand more and more. Maybe when Michael comes to, they can convince he must have been seeing and hearing things, and tell him they weren't even at the Cafe. Or hopefully, when he comes to, he will have a giant knot on the head, and temporary amnesia. 

So Murph has the start up computers. That's a good thing, as they should be able to get by on four artists when starting the agency. And if Brian can move the 'best of the best' with him, maybe he won't have to hire anybody outside for a short time. And it would be so great if Justin could get that cosultation job. Also, Calvin Hobbs better stop with that rescinding campaign, or he might be out the board's door.

Jennifer better get to Nathan quickly. Can you imagine how ill he would feel after the fact, if he found out he slept with his half-sister? As Emmett said, "EEEEWWWWW'!

Lookng forward to your next chapter. I'm so very pleased you are feeling better and can start on a normal rotation schedule.

XOXO ~ Cathy

 

Reviewer: BabylonBritinTaykin69 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2018 5:52 pm Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

Please finish this wonderful story please

Reviewer: BabylonBritinTaykin69 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2018 4:06 pm Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

Please finish this wonderful story please



Author's Response:

Hi Amy! Thanks so much for reading my story. I have every intention of writing on it again very VERY soon. I'm reworking my writing schedule after a short absence due to surgery back in May. You can certainly look forward to an update soon!

Happy Reading and HUGS,

~Nichelle

 

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2018 5:41 am Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

OMG! I just caught up on the story... and you just managed to kill my usually long rambling! I'm speechless!  I really hope you will now update this soon! It's been four months, so I can about imagine the readers that were reading it at the time it was posted are really looking forward to one.

TWINS! I know it's always referred to Mel being Brian in female form. But TWINS! Holy Mother Of God! If Ima knew Brian's name, why didn't they ever contact him? How were they separated? Gave one up for adoption? Stolen as a Baby? Is that why Jack beat him, knowing he wasn't his? SO MANY QUESTIONS! Then with Brian fainting... My shock turned into giggles. Too bad Justin hadn't gone with them. Brian might need him now, to help ground him. I'm so glad Brian and Mel have made peace with each other prior to this. Lindsay is going to be so upset! Speaking of Lindsay, who is gonna get screwed over? Lindsay or Gardner? Good thing Marcie and Cynthia are around, and Jennifer, Constance and George are around the corner.

I know Ethan is suppose to enter this story, but after everything B/J have been through together, starting the business together, legally raising the nephews together,  JUST HOW? I cringe thinking of getting to that part.

Hope to see an update soon. I liked the way you formatted this story with sidebars.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 8:13 am Title: Chapter 13: PROGRESS Part 1

Have to give Michael the tenacity of stupidity. ( you know, those who never win and never quit, are idiots). Three weeks... poor widdle Mikey... My mother taught me, "Stupid is as Stupid Does". That should have Deb's teachings...

As far as Michael was concerned, he’d only told the truth. Sure, the truth hurt sometimes, but it was no reason to throw away a friendship more than a decade old because of a temporary fling.

He really is clueless, isn't he? "temporary fling". Yeah, I almost hope he accidentally runs into Brian somewhere public. Hopefully where Andrew is an onlooker!

Lindsay better watch her peas and queues. Mel and Brian find out what she's been up to, and needing money for... Do I dare enter a guess and have it involve the bashing, and or harrassment of Justin?  And, boy oh boy... when she finds out Schickle is Justin's uncle... she better be afraid. Her WASP nest dream is going to be closed. Maybe right along with her parents.

When Bellweather was talking to Ted, I caught the couple of comments he made... had him over a barrel with a false lawsuit...and... his job was to ruin Brian’s reputation within Ryder Advertising, Okay... FALSE LAWSUIT... HIS JOB - RUIN BRIAN'S REPUTATION. Yeah, caught all that. Who put Kip up to it? Was it Ryder, in order to get Brian out of the company? And I think I can definitely rank Bellweather up there with Craig, as to were Brian would stick his dick. Was Bellweather's 'little soiree at his house' one of his BB Parties? When will Ted remember to tell Brian about what Bellweather said?

BTW... You made me fall in love with little Bryce Whittingham...

Thanks for another amazing story.  Cathy

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 3:41 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER ONE- Preparing for Battle

I just thought of something else. Why wasn't a judge present for Mr Peters testimony? Why was it held in a conference room? Or is this something that will eventually go before a judge in a courtroom? Little confused there. Not very familiar on court proceedings. It just seems the judge should have heard his confession.

Cathy

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 3:29 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER ONE- Preparing for Battle

was trying to hold off from commenting... but I  realized  I needed to interject something. Why only ONE million dollars? They clearly should have asked for more. Hobbs, SR has more than enough money. Chris isn't even gonna pay a price for his crime. If Samuel was paying Mr Peters TWO million, and lord knows how much to Russo, I feel with that much money at his disposal, they should have asked for multiple, MULTIPLE millions! Justin was going to be an artist. I know that doesn't mean he would have made it, but he already showed talent beyond his years. How much can an artist make in 10 years or more, when they start selling paintings in the 5 or 6 figure range? Also with Justin's mental state, any college would be out of the question. How is he suppose to support himself during his lifetime? Regardless of the settlement, nobody wants to sit on their hind end their whole life, wasting away with nothing to do. Well, I guess there are the WASP wives that don't work. But the dollar amount should have fit the crime. The father will pay, but Chris won't...  I hope someone with clout can make such Chris never gets a chance for college...

Well, now that I had my rant... Need I say that Lindsay is a CUNT? Michael is too. How dare they enter the loft and take it into their own hands to toss Justin out of his home! I hope Brian and Mel move to have her rights removed, and Brian's reinstated. And Michael... I don't even want to imagine what Brian's reaction will be when that article comes out in the paper. Or, the rest of the family for that matter. He won't be able to even get a job in Pittsburgh after this. He should be ostracized from the Avenue! I hope Ben sees through him in time before they move towards a relationship. Ben has seen B/J's relationship. He knows the dynamic of the two. He knows the person Justin is (was). How can he allow Michael to put such a damning perspective about Justin out there, without calling him out on it? I hope Michael complains to Ben about Brian treating him the way he is, so he has to come clean with what he and Lindsay did.  Can Michael be sued? I know he doesn't have much, but he must have his trusty comic books and toys... And why is David going to Pittsburgh? They aren't LEGALLY married are they? David shouldn't have to be responsible for Michael's screw-ups. Michael is 30 yrs old. He can make his own decision. Even if a person is married, that doesn't mean a spouse is responsible for the others actions. God rest his soul, but if my husband would have murdered somebody, would it have been my fault?

Loving the story. I don't care which way you spin a story. They are all riveting, pulling a reader in. Thank you for that.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2018 5:09 pm Title: Chapter 3: SQUARE ONE

First thank you for your response to my question concerning Chapter 1.

Stockwell... I wanna bitch slap him about now. He needs a size 12 boot kicked up his ass... Where are you Emmett? Glad to know Horvath is an honest cop. I hope he slips a little word into Baxter ear about how Stockwell wanted him to handle this case. Especially after the way Stockwell talked to Hobbs, and Hobbs said, "Having a good puppet ain't half bad, Jim." I'm sure it won't change the charges already filed, but if that bit of information came up at civil court... could that be damaging evidence?

The civil suit... I always wondered why that wasn't part of the show. Melanie, for being a kick-ass gay rights lawyer, should have insisted on it. And, I don't believe Brian is stupid enough to not follow through with it either. Did you know that Pennsylvania is one of only eight states that has given its Attorney General the authority to seek a civil remedy for a violation of a citizen's civil rights? So, that being said, that was one of the errors the writer's made during the show. I also always wondered why Brian wasn't called as a witness to testify.

Anyway, onto the next chapter. I'm so enjoying this...

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2018 1:30 pm Title: Chapter 1: HOW DID YOU GET HERE?

Okay... Just started this story. Loving it already... just like all your stories. So, if you could clear me up on something... PLEASE... I read the reviews for Chapter 1, and most of them are talking about Deb, Craig, Lindsay, Joan and Claire. Non which are mentioned in this chapter, other than Craig being an asshole.  So, What is going on? HELP!

Hugs, Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi Cathy,

 

Like you, people usually read multiple chapters at a time, and leave me reviews whenever they are able. Any generalized-left review (instead of done within the corresponding chapter) will register as being under 'Chapter 1'. Most of the reviews under this chapter are for areas much later in the story.

 

HAPPY READING and THANK YOU for taking the time to review my work! I'm glad that you are liking it so far!

 

~Nichelle

Reviewer: bksbracelet Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 27, 2018 2:16 am Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

Omg what!! Now that is a real twist and one that will spin everything another way

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2018 2:42 pm Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

WHAT? WTF as Brian would tell if he wasn't on the ground. That's so unexpected and weird. Sure they act the same way, but twins?

Gardner and Lindsay: this is so awful; they are preparing something really damaging for Brian, but Cynthia is keeping an eagle eye on the place.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2018 2:07 am Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

Whst the hell. You can not end with that.

Reviewer: Deb Tanner Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2018 4:10 pm Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

OMG! Twins! You have left me speechless! All I can say is this is such a great fic and this chapter has a lot going but that final revelation... priceless!!!! I love it!

*HUGS*

Deb

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2018 3:10 pm Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

Wow.  First we have Lindsay and Gardner thinking they're going to pull a fast one.  Then Jen and Gardner's exwife, did we learn about the son that Gardner pushed away?  Things are moving on with Cynthia and Marcie working to foil Lindsay and Gardner's plot.  Next you top it off with learning that Mel and Brian are twins!  The story behind that should be really good.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2018 1:42 pm Title: Chapter 21: HUSTLING AND SHUFFLING

What a Way To Bury The Lead With Another Cliffhanger!!! <Applause>

Did Joan steal Brian from the hospital?

Lindsay is going to be so pissed when she finds out she had her brother in law's son, of course no one tell her until after she signs away her parental rights <smirks>

Lindsay must have learned negotiating from Mommy, no ever told her not to spread her legs to get ahead?

I don't think Lindsay has fully grasped what actually working means and that the client has the final say on designs and that no one waits for her to draw a straight line while twirling her hair, and I don't think Gardner has thought about what having Lindsay working for him will entail, she will be whining more  than Michael (Is That  Possible??) and complaining more too (Seriously Is That Even Possible???)

Wonder what George is going to do with those photos of Kip and his Uncle??

Did Constances by any chance come into her marriage with more money than Gardner and did her money help with his purchase of Ryder Advertising and his subsequent sexual harassment payments?

Perhaps Constances would like to have her money back with interest? <evil smirk>

Sounds like Mel might be getting her Happiness Back thanks to Leda ;)

Michael in the gutter is an experience he should really get use to lol

Fantastic, Surprising Update!!

Hope The Next Chapter Will Be Up Soon <Begs on knees> Please

 

 

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2018 11:40 am Title: Chapter 20: ...REMEMBER WHO OWNS THE COPYRIGHT

Re-read the story and I must say Molly is so her Mother's daughter and Justin's sister, that little genius came up with the prefect payback for Daddy Dearest.

I do believe Craig is going to wish he had went to county cause Cousin Fred is going to make prison seem like a pleasure cruise.

Gardner may think he is aligning himself with a smart classy Wasp, but he is actually getting a Self-Absorbed Low Rate, Low Class Drama Princess with high and very expensive standards, and as much talent artistic wise of a dung beetle on crack and cocaine.

Congrats to Lynnette for getting 'Knocked Up' and actually understanding what it is to be a Wasp. ( I do wonder if she actually pushed Lindsay or did she change the story to fit her narrative?)

Michael should really just carry around a tape recorder so that he doesn't have to open his mouth cause he just enjoys repeating himself too bad everyone else is tired of listening.

I don't think John and Peter Will be too much of a problem for everyone, and Daphne Will Destroy Anyone Who Tries lol

 

 

 

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2018 11:12 am Title: Chapter 20: ...REMEMBER WHO OWNS THE COPYRIGHT

Wow. Now that is a chapter. Super

 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2018 6:47 am Title: Chapter 20: ...REMEMBER WHO OWNS THE COPYRIGHT

The joke about Justin's age is very funny: yes, Brian will have to deal with 2 teens, a midget, a baby, Justin's best friend and a lesbian who hated his guts not so long ago! What a change in his life!

Jennifer is having real fun with what is happening to Craig, Nancy and Lindsay. The project Justin told her is going to keep her busy.

You must login (register) to review.