You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Fantgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2017 5:05 pm Title: CHAPTER 14: PROGRESS Part 2

Love Brian's patience with Justin...who would believe it but us

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2017 3:17 pm Title: CHAPTER 14: PROGRESS Part 2

Yes, lets get this party started.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2017 3:16 pm Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 5: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 2

Shame Dixon didn't get a chance to talk with Perkins.  He would have known that he didn't stand a chance against Melanie and Shavonne.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2017 3:14 pm Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 4: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 1

I enjoyed this chapter a lot, but when did Ted get arrested?



Author's Response:

Hey Phyllis,

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Ted was arrested in Chapter 11 after his encounter in the bookstore with Howard Bellweather aka Bedwetter.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2017 3:11 pm Title: Chapter 13: PROGRESS Part 1

Looks like Michael isn't the only one in trouble.  Craig has been caught out and now he's lost it all.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2017 3:09 pm Title: Chapter 12: DISCLOSURE

I'm loving this story.  This is the way it should have gone.  

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2017 11:46 am Title: CHAPTER 14: PROGRESS Part 2

Awwwww so sweet! Go Justin! I've missed this story my dear Nichelle! Can't wait for more! 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2017 2:03 am Title: CHAPTER 14: PROGRESS Part 2

Apart from the beginning with Lindsey, this is a positive, life-affirming chapter. The sun is starting to rise on Liberty Avenue.

Brian has brilliant ideas to get Justin out of the loft, even one that "sacrifices" his really protected ass.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 5:08 pm Title: CHAPTER 14: PROGRESS Part 2

Another fantastic chapter.  Looks like Justin is coming along well.  Love how Ted is the one to make him laugh.  It's good to see that.  I notice that Lindsay wasn't at the park.

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 9:46 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 5: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 2

And you shouldn't sacrifice quality for the sake for quantity my dear! Well done again! I love that Shavonne! You go girl and keep going! Bringing everyone involved down where they belong! This just gets juicier & juicier...love it!

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 8:19 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 5: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 2

Yes, Dixon finally got what he deserved.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 8:11 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 4: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 1

This has indeed tied up some loose ends that we needed.  Love how Mel went after Perkins with the help of St. James' attorney.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 7:53 am Title: Chapter 13: PROGRESS Part 1

It's good to have this back.  Love how Jennifer and the girls let Craig know things aren't okay with them.  Michael seems to think he can get back in with Brian.  I hope not.

Reviewer: Kateeni Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 6:09 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 5: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 2

๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•Thanks for the update. Patiently  (?) waiting for more. Love your stories๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 4:21 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 5: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 2

Whoa! Bravo Shavonne! That was a master entrapment and Dixon felt straight into it. What a nasty person. I hope he will find some horny Bubba very soon!

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 4:04 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 4: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 1

What a good laugh at the end! I could only imagine this bigot working at the Big Q!

The rest of the chapter is full of revelations, scary facts. It's great that they have affidavits to backup what Justin has to endure and that the court couldn't trust without witness' confirmations.

The positive thing is that Mel might have a second chance with the DA.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 2:37 am Title: Chapter 13: PROGRESS Part 1

When I saw the new chapter I checked where I stopped commenting and it seems I missed the last 2 chapters, which is a pity as it's a great one: Craig being punched and kicked down!

It's also the birth of Kinnetik and the rebirth of Justin (at least, the beginning).

Reviewer: sunnygirl95 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 04, 2017 5:29 pm Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 4: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 1

reading this makes me wish that justin got more jusyice than he did in the show

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 19, 2017 2:16 pm Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 4: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 1

That was intense though I must say. I'm a sucker for court drama, so this definitely wetted my appetite. Perkins is going down! Serves the asshole right. Mind you, it's nothing compared to what's going to happen to Dixon and Craig. Again soooooooo deserving of whatever happens to them!

Thank goodness Mel has this covered. Dispite her past feelings for Brian, she adores Justin and will do everything in her power to have everyone her deserves it pay a high price.

Impressed with the input of teh affidavits. the screws are tightening. Quite brave of those to come forward. I knew Hobbs had it all planned out, but this information certainly makes it clear to all. Man alive!!!

For prev chapter...Heart was breaking for Justin! Oh man. He's trying so hard, but he's getting slammed right and left. He'll get through it though I have no doubt. he has too many people supporting and loving him.

OMG!!!!!! that scene with Craig...THAT WAS THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!! Woohoooooooo! Absolutely brilliant! Oh how I wish we were able to actually see it. No way my imagination did it justice!

Michael is soooooooo screwed! He's goingto lose his job. for some unknown reason he seems to think that simply apolgzing will make everything alright with Brian. We know it won't thankfully, but it's kind of fun to watch his dilusions. lol

I was SO happy to see an update to this! 

thank you!!

Cheers,

Elaine

 

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 19, 2017 7:43 am Title: SIDEBAR CHAPTER 4: JUSTIN HAD IT RIGHT Part 1

Wow! Love it, how it's all coming together...question though, all this conversation: Is this taking place with just the few of them in court, before the judge & whoever else is going to be present, attend? Is this just 'casual' conversation without being sworn in? It seemed offical yet not...was I reading it correctly? 



Author's Response:

Good morning Shine! There is definitely dialogue before the witnesses come into the room, just as there would be in any other meeting. But once the witnesses arrive, it's all very official. I tried to stick with civil litigation protocol as much as I could. I always tend to write what I know and research what I don't, so you all can get a full picture of what's happening. So with a deposition, there is first the written statement of events from each party, then a sworn-in testimony which is visually recorded and is meant to confirm or elaborate on what the written testimony revealed. The Judge's ruling (which does occur in front of the judge) hands out the penalty to the defendent, if there is one. With Perkins, St. James had already paid their part of the asked for amount, which was 200 grand- the full amount of Justin's tuition all four years he attended St. James Academy. The rest is owed by Dixon and Perkins per the stipulation in the document, which is 50 grand each. So, St. James paid $100,000.

In this case, and taking a little creative license to make it all even more compelling, Dixon's testimony is also going to bring a new character to the mix. Then the key witnesses are up afterward. That's definitely going to be FUN for me to write! It really is like watching the show, how it possibly would have been done but for time and effort, in my head. 

Happy Reading and HUGS,

~Nichelle

 

 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 22, 2017 5:54 pm Title: Chapter 12: DISCLOSURE

Ok, I'm all caught up again! Next chapter, please. TAG

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 21, 2017 5:51 pm Title: Chapter 8- LOCKED UP

Love how strong Vic is here. TAG

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 21, 2017 2:03 pm Title: Chapter 7: CONSEQUENCES

Really enjoying Operation Justin's Justice. Lol. TAG 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 21, 2017 11:50 am Title: Chapter 6: THOUGHT-PROVOKING CONVERSATIONS

Grrrrrr, Lindsey . . . TAG

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 19, 2017 12:42 am Title: Chapter 4: EYES WIDE OPEN

Can't believe you're writing Michael in such a non-negative light. Lol. Now, Lindsey on the other hand is being a total shrew. We so need to get rid of her. TAG

You must login (register) to review.