Reviews For The Best Days
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cookiebun Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2017 8:23 pm Title: Chapter 7

Wow, Joan being nice and good scares me, but with Blake as her counselor,  I'm thrilled 

Reviewer: susi_in_love Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 23, 2017 10:28 am Title: Chapter 7

I like the way she is acting. Brian needed this even if he didn't know it. 

Reviewer: BritinForever Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 11, 2017 11:50 am Title: Chapter 7

Nice Joan is sending me for a loop.  Can't wait for Emmett and Alex's wedding.

Reviewer: emac66 Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 11, 2017 10:29 am Title: Chapter 7

Once again, the last line was......wonderful! I absolutely loved it. Joad really recognized that Justin had a huge impact on Brian, and the fact that Brian was able to give her a chance. I honestly welled up a bit there!!

this was a fabulous chapter! Loved it!!

Cheers,

Elaine

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 11, 2017 7:34 am Title: Chapter 7

Holy shit Sherlock! Is this for real? It seems like it...wow...what a chapter, a turning point...a new beginning...wow!

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2017 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 7

That was so sweet.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2017 10:23 pm Title: Chapter 7

Good job Blake!

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2017 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 7

Excellant chapter.  Love how Brian is willing to give Joan a chance and helping her as well.  And how wonderful that she realizes that Justin is the reason Brian is giving her that chance.

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2017 8:00 pm Title: Chapter 7

Okay so.... this made my heart melt! Joan is trying AND succeeding! As a sister to two addicts- one in recovery and the other still struggling- this gives me hope that they can get clean and stay clear! This is only the second story or series I've read where Joan is redeemable and relatable. Well done! 

As for Claire or should we call her this story's Mikey Jr., she really needs to have every particle of her ass whipped! Whether Joan is clean or not, John and Peter are HER responsibility. There are loads and tons of services willing to help her or provide afterschool activities for her sons. Using work is NOT an excuse to be neglectful and throw a pity party. She's basically stunting their growth in her attempt to guilt Brian or Joan into helping her. "BE A DAMN WOMAN!! Put your Big Girl Panties ON and stop being lazy!" is what Brian really needed to tell her. Millions of single women have this struggle so Claire is NOT special. They manage and don't find or lean on any excuse from themselves not to try. Okay, climbing off of my soapbox now, LOL That bitch just makes me so damn sick!

Looking forward to MORE! 

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle

You must login (register) to review.