Reviews For Timeless
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JerseyGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 26, 2017 6:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

I LOVED this story! It has everything I enjoy; first it was long which gave me a chance to get to know the characters in depth as you wrote them, especially the addition of the new ones. The way you added details & nuisances, they were so vivid it was like they brought the story to life, with the different scenes playing live in my mind. The drama, the twists, the turns, and the angst at times brought me to full blown tears. For me, the story was first and foremost about LOVE, enduring love, self-discovery, forgiveness of oneself and of others. It has quickly become one of, if not my all-time favorite story! As to whether I would have liked to have seen a McClaren sequel, not really...especially if it meant more drama & trauma for our boys! I hope someday you find the inspiration to write again, especially about our boys, you have a special gift!   Candy

Reviewer: qafqueenbee Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2017 11:39 am Title: Epilogue

I llove the story. Will there be a sequel?

 

 

lah

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2017 4:41 pm Title: Epilogue

This was just amazing! I found it by compete accident and you had me hooked from the start. I couldn't stop reading it. I love the way you write and I happily await your next one.

I love Ted and hated that he was such an asshole in this story but I could understand why and totally see it happening. Great job! Bravo! More please....

Reviewer: nickknack Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2017 11:29 pm Title: Epilogue

I absolutely loved this story, even better this 2nd time around. Very moving.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2017 9:18 am Title: Epilogue

The fact that Justin never notice is disquieting.  The fact that he finally gets what Brian has been trying not to tell him with Cedric's help is amazing.  That Ted had the nerve to come back and say what he did makes me angry.  Plus we never learn what became of Melanie.  This story is action packed and emotionally draining and one of the best fics and there are many that I've read.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2017 8:50 am Title: Chapter 60

Since the beginning someone has tried to destroy Brian.  Justin who loves Brian is still not seeing him clearly.  McFed is realizing that he has also fallen in love with Brian.  He'll have to live with that knowledge.  Brian loves Justin but not enough to keep him trapped if he felt Justin was.  And Cedric is very, very smart.  Shame Justin didn't hear McClaren's speech.  You said everything in it showing that McClaren saw Brian and not just what everyone seems to think Brian is.  Ted doesn't seem to see that by letting the men who tried to kill Brian he lost Brian's trust.  So Ted was dealt with.  I almost wish he hadn't signed.  We still need to know how Melanie is settled.  Plus you must tell us that Brian does come back.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2017 12:17 am Title: Chapter 59

Ted thinking he did a good thing.  I wonder if Justin kills him?  I would because of Ted Brian was placed in danger.  Now we go after the bad guy and McClaren and Liam together!  Monty finally gets his just deserts.  Now if only Melanie gets hers.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 11:33 pm Title: Chapter 58

Things are looking bad and Teddy has been so stupid.  I was starting to worry but then you brought Cedric back into the story.  Everyone showed up just in time.  But the story doesn't end here.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 57

Emmett knows!  Emmett is very observant.  Much more than Michael ever was.  It looks like Bradford has managed to skip town.  Why?  If anyone can help Brian figure out what's wrong with Ted's proposal it's Cynthia.  Somebody tried to kidnap Katy?  Oh dear Teddy's really done it now.  You've managed to leave us in suspense.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 9:42 pm Title: Chapter 56

Ted still doesn't understand that Cynthia is smarter and more in tune with Brian than he will ever be.  Little JR is finally coming back to Pittsburgh.  And Justin got his land to build their home.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 8:58 pm Title: Chapter 55

This party of Emmett's, while well meant, probably isn't wise.  Is Mel going to do something stupid?  Why do I feel there is something fishy about the property Justin wants to buy?  And how is Ted tied to it?

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 6:36 pm Title: Chapter 54

I can't see Brian as being helpless.  Why is it that he can?  Who was it that got away?  I'm surprised that Ted and Melanie bothered to show up for Em's party.  Of course it's not over is it?

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 1:11 pm Title: Chapter 53

Brian always seems to think that nobody should be able to support him in his hour of need.  Or maybe he has too much pride?  Lindsey's mother needs to get a life.  You know I always thought Lynette was older.  She'd go well with Melanie.  Poor Ron.  I do hope the get-together at the club turns out all right.  Then there is Ted and how he can blame Brian for his faultering relationship with Ted is beyond me.   It looks like Teddy is going to screw himself over once again.  I wonder how the wives of the men arrested for the crime against Brian feel about their spouses.  I hope Craig manages to lose it all. 

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 12:11 pm Title: Chapter 29

WTF is wrong with Ted?! So pissed at him! Jeez....

That little room Brian made: oh my goodness...sad, sweet...

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 9:39 am Title: Chapter 52

Just when you thought Brian was fixed, something more needs to be done.  Will he push everyone away again?  Then there's Ted.  How he can listen to Melanie and not see the conniving bitch is beyond me.  Ted still has tunnel vision.  Melanie thought her life was perfect for them, but really it was only for her.  Selfish witch.  Looks like Brian will get away with his plans.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2017 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 51

Well, we have one of the culprits - almost.  Follow the money trail.  What does Brian have planned and who is going to tell Justin?

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2017 9:49 pm Title: Chapter 50

Noooooo!!  You have Cynthia knowing who done it, only they haven't yet and you didn't tell us who!!!!  Okay how is it that no one and I mean no one checked on Brian while Jackson was there.  I knew that pillow was a problem.  Hurray for Emmett!  Now do we learn how everything got so fucked up?

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2017 7:33 pm Title: Chapter 49

It wasn't bad enough that you had Brian beatened and disfigured, you had to give another crisis?  At least Lindsay is learning she doesn't want to settle as she had in the past.  Deferring to Melanie on most things.  Ron's agreedment to help is good.  Justin has a bad feeling, Cynthia has a bad feeling, McClaren has a bad feeling.  I have one too.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2017 10:15 am Title: Chapter 48

After all the upset of the previous day it's amazing how relaxed Brian is. Mel strikes again as we learn of her influence on Gus.  Gus who sees the truth.  I have to admit you had me scared when Melanie went to Debbie.  Melanie has everything twisted.  Glad Liam showed up.  I'm wondering what Cynthia almost remembers.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2017 9:08 am Title: Chapter 47

No fair giving us something like that at the end of the last chapter.  McClaren needs to do a better job.  Melanie showed up on Lindsay doorstep.  Fireworks?  Poor delusional Melanie.  McClaren and Justin!?  Then we come to the best part.  Where Ted and Melanie have the unmedigated gall to try to enlist Emmett into their scheme.  Emmett, who is the only one who sees Brian for who and what he really is without the blinders the rest of them have or had.  Too good.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2017 6:18 am Title: Chapter 46

Lindsay is trying to find herself.  She's looked really looked at herself and not liking what she sees.  Katy has been rescued, she's sure she saw someone watching.  McClaren thinks it's the rambling of a child, but the young resident thinks they should listen.  It's scared Brian enough that he wants everyone out of the line of fire.  Now we need to know how much help Ron can be.  Then Melanie shows up.  Who's watching JR? Brian visit to Turnage was something I forgot.  The results even more surprising.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2017 9:55 pm Title: Chapter 45

It's nice to see how great a friend Emmett is to Brian.  It's disappointing how everyone thinks the kids are safe but nobody has checked to make sure.  I think Katy rescued Gus, but what caused her to have a bleeding on her temple?

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2017 3:14 pm Title: Chapter 44

Hillard and Keller.  Now that's a pair.  What is it that Brian should tell Turnage?  This chapter makes me ashamed of the history this country shares with this story.  Justin does seem to not trust that people are looking out for Brian?  First the carnival, now the horseback riding?  Problems abound.  Strange how Redding turns out to be connected to someone involved in the Pitts.  How do you manage to keep all the characters straight?

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2017 12:59 pm Title: Chapter 43

Something about that stupid pillow is coming back to haunt me.  If I were Liam I'd cut Debbie out because inspite of her apparent change of heart there is always the chance that she'll swing back the other way.  Teddy doesn't seem to understand that he could have, should have been fired.  That he could have served jail time.  If things keep up he might just see that.  The story of Daniel is such a sad story.  Do we find out who was the betrayer?  Then someone took a pot shot at Brian and Company?

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2017 10:53 am Title: Chapter 42

The description of Justin and Gus painting are so on the money.  Now Brian owes Trina $96 for tickets to an amusement park for a change to ride on a dolphin?  Why do I feel that leaving Brian with Jackson is not a good thing?  Will Liam go after Debbie?  One hopes.  None is so blind as those who will not see.  Describes Deb.  Katy would have set Deb straight in a flat minute.  Katy who could rule the world.

You must login (register) to review.