Login
Reviews For Unexpected

Name: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: Apr 17, 2021 6:44 pm · Chapter: The Best Life
This was a great story and I'm glad that Brian, Justin, Gus and Molly became a family; they all love each other very much!!


Name: Maxsmom (Signed) · Date: Oct 05, 2020 12:12 pm · Chapter: The Best Life
I so love all your stories! With as many times as I’ve read some of the others, I can’t believe I’ve never read this one before!!!

Author's Response:

Well, Happy Reading, then! TAG



Name: coleamber (Signed) · Date: Jun 08, 2020 1:09 pm · Chapter: The Best Life

read it again



Name: Sweetcheeks76 (Signed) · Date: Apr 22, 2019 11:28 am · Chapter: The Best Life

Wonderful story from start to finish



Name: coleamber (Signed) · Date: Jan 17, 2019 7:38 am · Chapter: The Best Life

good one



Name: coleamber (Signed) · Date: Jan 16, 2019 9:01 am · Chapter: Life Alterations

Never liked Lindsey.  She never even teach Gus how to speak, he sounds like a 2-3 year old. 



Name: LapsusCalami (Signed) · Date: Dec 23, 2018 10:47 pm · Chapter: The Best Life

I laughed so much through this story. 

As a mom myself, I hated this Lindz. I couldn’t imagine ever giving my child up. Especially not for a significant other. No way. 

 

goodness. This was so good. 

-LC



Name: LapsusCalami (Signed) · Date: Dec 22, 2018 11:06 pm · Chapter: Zoo Life

Goodness. I just love how effortlessly you capture that five year old joy and wonder. And the way Gus just says everything in a very Kids Say the Darndest Things way. 

 

 

-LC



Author's Response:

 

LC,

TAG and I have six kids between us, it was a lot of fun remembering the things they did when they were little. 

~Tagsit & Lorie~

 



Name: LapsusCalami (Signed) · Date: Dec 22, 2018 10:35 pm · Chapter: Life In The Slow Lane

I’m tittering at the Bear! Ahhhh. The connotations are just brilliant. 

 

-LC



Author's Response:

 

LC,

Brian is really trying. He knows that kids need love and care, unlike the way he grew up. 

~Tagsit & Lorie~

 



Name: LapsusCalami (Signed) · Date: Dec 22, 2018 10:19 pm · Chapter: Life Unexpected

I can’t tell you the giggles that occurred during that last conversation. Especially as a mom that has had that conversation with a five year old. But then again, I am a woman, so it was a tad different. *giggles*

Midget is what I call my nephew. He absolutely loves it for some reason  

-LC



Author's Response:

 

LC,

Keep reading. That isn't the last conversation about 'parts'. This story was a lot of fun to write. TAG and I both have sons. She has one and I have three. 

~Tagsit & Lorie~

 



Name: bellawu (Signed) · Date: Jul 04, 2018 1:08 pm · Chapter: Life Experiences

Poor justin and molly :(



Author's Response:

 

Bella,

Things will improve for them.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: Nov 05, 2017 4:05 pm · Chapter: The Best Life

Enjoyed the story.

 

 

lah



Author's Response:

 

Thanks 

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: Oct 08, 2017 7:57 pm · Chapter: Life Unexpected

Lol, omg, Brian giving a birds and the bees talk. At least he didn't ask in the store. :D He's having a lot of "fun" cleaning up after the little tyke.



Author's Response:

 

gotb30,

There will be some drama in this story but it is also a lot of fun.

Gus will continue to grow on Brian.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: Oct 08, 2017 7:39 pm · Chapter: The Life of Brian

Lol, poor Brian (and Gus). I liked the scene with Debbie and Carl at the diner. It's a mystery why Lindsay didn't bring Gus herself to the Loft, but hopefully it will come to light soon. I'm enjoying this story.



Author's Response:

 

gotb30,

Glad you are enjoying the story.

Lindsay has very different priorities in this story.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: Oct 08, 2017 7:22 pm · Chapter: Life Happens

Wowza, well we all know that Brian is Gus' father, so it will be interesting to find out in this universe why he doesn't know.



Author's Response:

 

gotb30,

It will become clear why Brian doesn't know.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: Erbear4474 (Signed) · Date: Sep 25, 2017 4:15 am · Chapter: Life Happens

I loooooove this story, Gus is so cute and Brian and Justin are to die for! Thanks 

Looking forward to Sunshine and Rainbows. 😊



Author's Response:

 

Erbear,

Thanks.

Glad you enjoyed this story.

Gus was fun to write.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 

The first two chapters of Sunshine and Rainbows have been posted. Enjoy.

~Lorie

 



Name: Lorna (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2017 4:50 am · Chapter: The Best Life

Absolutely loved this. But I had to Laugh when I read the description of Molly's room or should I say your room Lorie 🙂. It was nice to see a mature Brian in this. Keep the stories coming ❤️



Author's Response:

 

Lorna,

Glad you enjoyed the story.

We are both working on seperate stories now.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

PS. You know me too well.

~Lorie

 



Name: susi_in_love (Signed) · Date: Sep 18, 2017 2:25 pm · Chapter: The Best Life

I absolutely loved this story and the ending was perfect. Thanks for all your hard work. 



Author's Response:

 

Susi,

Thank you.

So glad you enjoyed our story, and thanks for all the great reviews.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: susi_in_love (Signed) · Date: Sep 18, 2017 11:04 am · Chapter: Relaxing Life

That is pretty hilarious. I'm sure Gus will want to show his new trick to all his friends. 



Author's Response:

 

Susi,

Hopefully they can explain to Gus where he can and can't show off his new trick.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: susi_in_love (Signed) · Date: Sep 18, 2017 9:21 am · Chapter: Life Full Circle

The cabin sounds amazing. I'm glad that Justin managed to face his demons with Brian's help. 



Author's Response:

 

Susi,

Together they make an amazing team.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: susi_in_love (Signed) · Date: Sep 18, 2017 8:49 am · Chapter: Answers In Life

Yippee. Brian and Justin both became fathers on the same day. A reason to celebrate. 



Author's Response:

 

Susi,

We couldn't disappoint our boys.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: susi_in_love (Signed) · Date: Sep 18, 2017 8:23 am · Chapter: Life Before The Answer

I hope the test will prove that Brian is Gus' dad. It would be devastating for all of them otherwise. 



Author's Response:

 

Susi,

Just remember this is a happy story.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: Kinneysbitch (Signed) · Date: Sep 17, 2017 8:36 pm · Chapter: The Best Life

I really enjoyed this such a relaxed Brian..... gus was so adorable when he was talking about b/j's pokey things i was crying laughing 



Author's Response:

 

Kinneysbitch,

It's fun to write him as calm and relaxed sometimes.

Gus, and little kids in general come up with some of the best things.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: susi_in_love (Signed) · Date: Sep 17, 2017 4:56 pm · Chapter: Chocolate Life

I just love the reaction of Gus to the guy in the costume. Hilarious. 



Author's Response:

 

Susi,

Gus is very opinionated and doesn't hold back.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: Wendy Dawn (Signed) · Date: Sep 17, 2017 3:22 pm · Chapter: Life Happens

OMG!  This is one of the best stories I've read. 

Gus is so cute! He totally steals your heart with his cuteness and observations. Through the eyes of a child everything is so simple and easy to explain. I laughed so hard at his observations on male anatomy.

Well written and believable. The opening of each chapter with Brian's insight was brilliant! (Especially the geode comparison.) More like this please!



Author's Response:

 

Wendy Dawn,

Thank you very much.

Gus is definitely precocious, and as brutally honest as his father.

The credit for the openings of the chapters goes to Tagsit.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



You must login (register) to review.