Login
Reviews For Unexpected

Name: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2017 12:29 am · Chapter: Life With Others

So nice to have an update! I love Gus's defense of his B'ine. Looking forward to reading all about the great adventures at Hershey Park. I haven't been there in aaaages!



Author's Response:

 

Toto too,

Gus is happy to have people who care, he doesn't want anyone to mess it up for him.

It will be fun for them at the park, there's lots to do.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: Kateeni (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2017 11:55 pm · Chapter: Life With Others

This story is....dare I say it.....cute.  I love it.



Author's Response:

Just don't let Brian hear you say that! Lol! Glad you're enjoying it. TAG & Lorie



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2017 10:32 pm · Chapter: Life With Others

So the mystery of Gus has been solved, not that we didn't know the midget was a Kinney.  This trip Justin has planned is sure to be a humdinger.  



Author's Response:

 

YumYum,

Well Brian is waiting for the DNA results, but the probability is definitely there.

Justin wants to give Brian a great experience.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2017 9:01 pm · Chapter: Life With Others

Gus meeting Daphne was hilarious! The feisty Midget and the feisty Dr Daffy; it suits her so well.

I don't think I ever mention how I love Brian's inner thoughts at the beginning of each chapter.



Author's Response:

 

SNO,

We are trying to keep things happy and light as much as possible. Gus feels grateful for what his 'B'ine' has done for him, even if he doesn't verbalize it. So he wants to keep him happy, and he sees that he is very happy with Justin.

Tagsit is responsible for Brian's inner thoughts, other than topic suggestions.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2017 7:33 pm · Chapter: Life With Others

Where is sunshine. I always worry about what to do with my dog when I travel. I'm glad Brian is getting the blood work started.



Author's Response:

 

wellreadbunny,

Sunshine will be staying with her Auntie Em. (It's near the end of the chapter)

Brian had to be ready to do this. He is learning and growing.

~Tagsit and Lorie~



Name: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2017 7:25 pm · Chapter: Life With Others

finally the dna test-  loved how you incorporated the letter from lindsay into the story-  really like how it wasn't the first thing that was found too.  I like that Brian has had some time to get to know and love Gus and now is accepting that he is his son.  Shoudl be interesting to see how the "gang" handle the news that Gus is here to stay ( ie Mikey and Deb)-  the only people that will most likely cause problems



Author's Response:

 

sfscarlet,

There are reasons for everything, you just need to trust. Brian needed to know that he could be happy with others before he found a letter that could potentially change his life.

Most of them will be very happy, and the one that wouldn't be happy has left with his partner to become a doctor's wife. Deb loves that they are together.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 

 



Name: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: Aug 01, 2017 2:38 am · Chapter: Changes In Life

great chapter-  Mikey is an ass-  can't want the best for his friend- wants him to stay the stud of Liberty avenue even though Brian told him multiple times he wanted someting different-  I jsut hope he doesn't come by the loft to "get Brian out " I can jsut see him doing that.

 

I just love Emmett in this story and love how he watches Molly and Gus-  great update



Author's Response:

 

sfscarlet,

Brian has made his choice, since Michael won't accept it he will go away.

Emmett loves being with the kids, so he does it whenever he gets the chance.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Jul 31, 2017 4:38 pm · Chapter: Changes In Life

What an emotional chapter! Wonderful job!

The "best friend" in his best impression of the worse jealous housewife.

Cynthia, as usual, efficient and straight to the point.

Gus, completely on overload of cuteness.

And the last part, a mix of hotness, love and trust.



Author's Response:

 

Sno,

As usual, Michael made his demands clear. Happily Brian shot them down.

Cynthia proves again why she is the best assistant for Brian.

Gus is so much fun to write in this story.

The boys are always hot together.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: marie-france (Signed) · Date: Jul 31, 2017 2:55 pm · Chapter: Changes In Life

Yes good bye Michael go to Portland and never come back! And Justin what a wonderful man for his stud! Thank you for your update Ladies!



Author's Response:

 

Marie,

Yes, happy stories only need to have happy people in them.

Justin wants to show his stud how much he cares about him.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: Jul 31, 2017 9:31 am · Chapter: Changes In Life

Michael is such an ass. I'm glad Cynthia interfered.

Justin was so sweet and understanding.  The love that has developed over such a short period of time is simply amazing.  I want them to keep exploring without interference from Michael.  



Author's Response:

 

BritinForever,

Michael made his choice and now he's gone.

Cynthia cares for Brian.

Justin has a good head on his shoulders and knows how to take care of those he loves.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: Kateeni (Signed) · Date: Jul 31, 2017 3:22 am · Chapter: Changes In Life

At first I was so sure about the plot for this story but I am really enjoying it.



Author's Response:

 

Kateeni,

Very glad you are enjoying the story.

~Tagsit and Lorie~



Name: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: Jul 31, 2017 2:36 am · Chapter: Changes In Life

I'm enjoying Brian and Justin getting to know each other and growing closer and closer. I love how the met! I adore both Molly and Gus, especially Gus! Such a sweet storyline and then enter Michael. Ugh. There are no words to describe how much I dislike Michael. He is so predictable and I swear his hearing and vision is impaired when it comes to all things Brian. I do hope with all my heart that he runs off to Portland and is never seen or heard from again! Excellent storyline ladies, keep up the fabulous work!



Author's Response:

 

Laura,

So happy you like this story.

The relationship and the kids are special.

Michael is easy to dispise. He has such an entitled attitude when it comes to Brian.

Thanks.

~Tagsit and Lorie

 



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Jul 31, 2017 1:58 am · Chapter: Changes In Life

Fantastic chapter.  I'm glad the Brian didn't let Mikey dictate to him.  As long as Brian is happy and it looks like he is, that's all that matters.  Hope RL lets you update soon, but we understand if it takes awhile.  This story is worth the wait.



Author's Response:

 

YumYum,

Brian realizes what and who is important in his life, and he will go with that.

Thanks, we will do our best to update as soon as possible. 

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Jul 31, 2017 12:10 am · Chapter: Changes In Life

Michael infuriates me! Good riddance! He won't go to Portland, he needs to reek some more havoc right? Grrrrrrr

A nice oil massage is something everyone needs once in awhile. Love my toppy Justin! 

You guys take care of you! RL sucks sometimes but it happens. xo



Author's Response:

 

Glo,

Michael is not necessary in the rest of the story.

Toppy Justin is very popular. (And hot)

We will try and update as quickly as possible. A lot of the story is written but just needs some adjustments before posting, but sometimes they take a while to do.

Thanks

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: marie-france (Signed) · Date: Jul 25, 2017 7:53 pm · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

Michael is back. Grrr! I can't wait to see how Brian will defende Justin and Gus These two deserve Brian's love and Molly too.



Author's Response:

 

Marie,

Maybe it won't be as bad as you think.

Brian will do what's needed to ensure that those he cares about are happy.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: Sallyo (Signed) · Date: Jul 25, 2017 6:44 pm · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

I have a very bad feeling, actually whenever mikey enters.  This time I'm more worried for Gus. 

 

Btw I raised two boys.  Gus brings back great memories.



Author's Response:

 

Sallyo,

Brian will take care of everyone who is important to him.

Lorie has three boys and a girl and Tagsit has one of each. 

Memories make great stories.

~Tagsit and Lorie~



Name: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: Jul 25, 2017 2:13 am · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

I know there is a logical explanation,but why don't they just do a blood tes-  they would know the paternity of Gus or have a good idea-  I think once Brian knew for sure Gus was his, there would be no question-  I also think he shoudl hire a lawyer to protect Gus-  its obvious he loves him-  dashing home from out of town work trip showed that- but he is getting attached.  Mikey is up to no good-  not really looking forward to reading what happens with that one



Author's Response:

 

Sfscarlet,

Hang on, we're getting to that part.

Brian will be true to what he wants, he runs his own life.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 

 



Name: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: Jul 24, 2017 10:17 pm · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

Michael is in for a big awakening.  I hope Justin is prepared for all of the shit coming his way.

He needs to be strong and only listen to Brian.



Author's Response:

 

BritinForever,

Michael certainly is, and Justin is a strong man who knows his place in Brian's life. 

Justin knows to listen to his heart and the man that holds it.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 

 



Name: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: Jul 24, 2017 9:48 pm · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

LMAO I totally hadn't even registered that Michael wasn't in this story yet - whoops. But damn, he's back. I can't wait to see how Brian puts him in his place when it comes to Justin and Gus. I can imagine he'd defend those boys until the end, especially little Gus.

Can't believe Lindsay just up and left to honeymoon with her new husband, I hope she never gets Gus back :)



Author's Response:

 

Sally,

He was mentioned twice, at least we had him there.

Brian knows what he wants and he will have his way.

Some people don't deserve what they have.

~Tag and Lorie~

 



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Jul 24, 2017 7:32 pm · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

Of course Michael isn't going to like what Brian has to tell him...oh well, grow the fuck up and get on with your own life Mikey! If you can have a life so can Brian.



Author's Response:

 

Glo,

So very true.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Jul 24, 2017 7:13 pm · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

Hilarious the shower scene interrupted by Gus; and we are back to the pokey thingies! I could only imagine Carl's face when Gus explained why Brian and Justin weren't available.

Can't wait to read how Michael will react to what Brian will tell him! Will he dare telling him that he plans to move in with Justin?

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

 

Sno,

Glad you liked the 'shower scene'.

Brian is an honest man. That won't change.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Jul 24, 2017 6:21 pm · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

Michael is going to 'take care' of things?  Just what does he think needs taking care of?  And where does he get off thinking he needs to straighten the guys out.  They've been doing just fine while he was gone.



Author's Response:

 

YumYum,

Some people like to think they control everything.

They might not be happy when they find out they're wrong.

~Tagsit and Lorie~



Name: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: Jul 24, 2017 6:08 pm · Chapter: A Grown Up Life

I've been dreading Michael coming back. I hope Brian tells him how it  is.



Author's Response:

 

Wellreadbunny,

Michael might not like the answers but Brian is not one to lie.

~Tagsit and Lorie~

 



Name: marie-france (Signed) · Date: Jul 23, 2017 7:08 pm · Chapter: Kid's Life

Poor Gus ! Brian do the right think, he knows his priorities ! And with Justin and Molly help all will be fine ! Great chapter and yes emotional !



Author's Response:

 

Marie,

Brian know what is important and wants to take care of the little boy who is becoming more special to him every day.

Justin and Molly are great people and want to help.

~Tagsit and Lorie~



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Jul 23, 2017 4:57 pm · Chapter: Kid's Life

Oh Gus...you poor little guy...he has so many trust and abandonment issues and rightfully so too. Yes strong feelings galore, welcome to life Brian! Loved Molly & Brian's heart to heart!



Author's Response:

 

Glo,

First, congratulations on being our 100th reviewer.

Brian and Justin will try hard to help Gus with all his issues.

Brian is trying hard to be what the people in his life need, and he is doing it happily.

~Tagsit and Lorie~



You must login (register) to review.