Reviews For Alone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 05, 2020 1:15 am Title: Chapter 39

did read it again

Reviewer: Purple Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 24, 2020 3:17 am Title: Chapter 1 Alone in a crowd

This story makes me curious. I like the caring side of Brian.

Reviewer: Calliesky Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2019 3:09 pm Title: Chapter 39

OMG I love you. This one was awesome. I have to stop. I'm not getting any sleep. I think I read three just this weekend. I need sleep 😴 

Reviewer: Kinneysbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2019 11:09 pm Title: Chapter 39

Great story..... thanks for sharing 

Reviewer: Avampiregirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 06, 2018 6:10 am Title: Chapter 1 Alone in a crowd

Great start!

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 07, 2018 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 39

 Great job finishing another story. I really enjoyed the premise of this one – Justin is a lonely intellectual genius. Thanks for writing. TAG

Reviewer: aem_mza Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Nov 05, 2018 8:37 pm Title: Chapter 39

Excelente historia. Apasionante de principio a fin! Espero leer más cómo esto.

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 05, 2018 1:36 am Title: Chapter 39

What a fantastic read this was. And a truly wonderful ending to an extraordinary story. I absolutey loved Emmett's narration of the facts s now stand. It sounds almost too perfect for Virginia and George, Jr to end up in a modest life style. No friends, No family. Hmm... couldn't happen to nicer people. That small inheritance isn't going to last forever, especially if she is already living above her means in the townhouse. Maybe Mommy and Junior will have to get off their asses and get jobs. Junior, I'm sure the Big Q is hiring. Better run right down there, because Mommy is so not gonna want to support you.

Sounds like Lindsay and Michael grew up. It was funny not having them as the evil doers, but you write them both to be very likable.

Debbie is cute, in her ignoration that is Carl's infatuation. Yeah, Michael. Get a grip. Debbie will bed her man with gusto once she figures it out.

Nice to see Emmett finally seeing Blake as a deserving partner for Teddy. He was young and screwed up at one time, but put himself on a different path, and became a better man for it.

I was so happy with the entrance of Fred and Drew. Emmett and George are such lovely people; bith derserving happiness. Tears of joy slipped down my face.

Jennifer and Hall? Good choice. Both need someone positive in their lives. And very happy Jennifer stepped in to give Hunter a home. He deserved it after growing up with the type of people his parent's were.

So Julian and Carter can't count on seeing the light of day? Doesn't bother me in the least. I only hope everyone involved was brought to justice.

Last, but not least, we have Brian and Justin, to explore the life Justin can know live not being alone. Yes, I ended with the tears. 

Thank you again for this awesome story. I have to admit I waited a few days to read this when I saw it was finished, because I didn't want to see it end.

XOXO ~ Cathy 

 

Reviewer: Mariana Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2018 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 39

Perfect ending to a perfect story. Thank you

Reviewer: Kinneysbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 03, 2018 9:10 pm Title: Chapter 39

Loved it thanks so much for sharing.......

Reviewer: wellreadbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 01, 2018 9:12 pm Title: Chapter 39

Very nice

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Nov 01, 2018 5:11 pm Title: Chapter 39

Evil has been Vanquished and the Good Side is off finding their own Happiness Living Their in Bliss.

What A Beautiful Way to end a Fantastic Story :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Nov 01, 2018 4:41 pm Title: Chapter 39

What a fantastic ending.  This will be missed so I'll have to read it over again from the beginning like I do your other stories.

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 01, 2018 4:09 pm Title: Chapter 39

Wonderful end to this terrific tale, StarBaby! Everyone got what they deserved and MORE. I laughed aloud at Virginia and Junior's fates, then cheered aloud for what happened to Carter and Julian. They all deserved to be boiled in oil, but prison- both metaphorical and physical- is so much better for them. They get to relive the memories of days gone by and their ultimate fall from the pedastal they placed themselves on over and over again, while watching the people they hurt (or in Virginia and Junior's case, tried to) go on and live in peace, love, and happiness. Now THAT is true justice! 

I can't wait to read this again, straight through. As always, Star, your work is amazing and keeps me enthralled from word one, until the very last.

HUGS,

~Nichelle

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 01, 2018 3:28 pm Title: Chapter 39

WOW, FANTASTIC ending to a wonderful story.  I will miss them as I get very attached to stories that I love, but knowing everyone is happy and well will give me good memories.  Thank you for this amazing story.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 01, 2018 3:24 pm Title: Chapter 39

Amazing story! Everyone in Justin's team is finding happiness while the others start their ride to hell.

Thank you for the journey!

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 23, 2018 4:00 pm Title: Chapter 38

It's good for Justin to see Jennifer's side of the story.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 23, 2018 3:49 am Title: Chapter 37

Justin will feel guilty until all kids are found and maybe after, for not finding then earlier.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 23, 2018 3:32 am Title: Chapter 36

Well done Michael: words of wisdom. Jennifer is making a slow come back; I hope Justin will give more thoughts and see the bigger picture.

Reviewer: bjluv Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 22, 2018 3:56 am Title: Chapter 38

I'm happy they are all banding together to help these kids. I think it's awesome George wants to open his old family home and rearrange it to suit some of these kids.

Not sure why Justin feels Hill would want to kill him now. Was it because Justin spilled it to Michael what Ben has been doing?

We haven't heard from Virginia or George, Jr the last few chapters. I gotta wonder what old Virginia is up to, and how she's faring.

I was glad to see Jennifer and Justin out having lunch and talking with each other.

XOXO ~ Cathy

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 22, 2018 2:42 am Title: Chapter 38

Good chapter.  Happy that Justin is giving Jennifer a chance.  Great writing as usual.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Oct 22, 2018 2:40 am Title: Chapter 38

A Fresh Start Together sounds nice cause it means your never alone.

Really good chapter :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Oct 22, 2018 2:36 am Title: Chapter 38

Why is Hill going to kill Justin?  Where is Ben?  Nicely done chapter.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Oct 21, 2018 4:38 pm Title: Chapter 37

Finn is looking amateurish because he put his faith in the wrong person and that bit him in the Ass.

Not Justin and Blake's fault.

Justin is realizing that having more people to depend on isn't such a bad thing, knowing that there will always be someone to lean on and have your back is Great!

Justin is seeing the a future with Brian as his husband and Jennifer by his side and that is Amazing.

No More living day-to-day, hour-to-hour he is reaching for tomorrow and beyond :)

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 21, 2018 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 37

Great update.  Getting closer to a happy ending.  At least I hope so.

You must login (register) to review.