You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: NoChaser Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 13, 2020 5:17 am Title: Now Published

YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW PROUD I AM OF YOU BOTH!!!!! As you know, Tag, I already bought it, and now that the election is over (OH MY GOD THE ANGST, THE ANGST!) I actually have time to read! You made your mama proud!

(I knew them when!)

Roni



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ma! LOL. But you're due some credit at least - you're one of the first QAF authors I ever read, so I can honestly say you inspired me. I appreciate your support so much. Happy reading! TAG 

Reviewer: bksbracelet Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 11, 2020 12:50 pm Title: Now Published

I adored this story it was an interesting AU and an intriguing story thank you 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed the story! TAG

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 09, 2020 2:02 am Title: Now Published

Sounds great.  I'm going to try to get it.



Author's Response:

Thank you soooooo much! The support from our KD family is so amazing! TAG

Reviewer: Toto_too514 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 09, 2020 1:11 am Title: Now Published

A signed bookplate for both books would be really cool! I'll message you on Facebook!



Author's Response:

Great! 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 09, 2020 1:00 am Title: Now Published

Exciting! I've already ordered a Kindle version for right now and a traditional book versions because I need something to go with my copy of Time Blitz!



Author's Response:

Ooooo! That's so nice of you! I hope you enjoy it! If you ever want a signed bookplate for either, let me know! ;) TAG

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2020 9:24 pm Title: Now Published

CONGRATUATIONS, YOU TWO!!! HOW EXCITING!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you sooooooo much. We're very excited! TAG 

Reviewer: soirsagrey Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 27, 2020 5:51 pm Title: Chapter 16 - History Repeating

Hiya ladies,

Started reading this yesterday afternoon and finished the first 16 chapters in one go. 
Really amazing writing.

Loads of history, loads of mystery and loads and loads of fun.

Guess I will read the rest of this one pretty quickly too. More than enough time to read due to voluntairy quarantine.

Ladies, once again the two of you have written an amazing story that just like Time Blitz pulls you into the story within the first chapter.

Loving this.....

XOXO

Meriam

Reviewer: Calliesky Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 11, 2020 6:33 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Another Lonely Night

Stories sprinkled with historical facts and people are some of my favorites. 

I've been a big fan for awhile. Not much for leaving reviews.... I know. I really should but I always feel like my words don't do justice. So I tend to just leave a word or two. An "I was here" and loved your work kinda thing. 

But I do want to note the shaving scene. Very Hot. โ˜„๏ธ

 



Author's Response:

The shaving scene was planned from the very beginning. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Glad you liked it! TAG

Reviewer: Calliesky Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 11, 2020 5:37 am Title: Chapter 35 - Happy Ending

I had a wonderful time reading this. Love a beautiful story that has me on Wikipedia learning all kinds of fun things. I'm not only enjoying the loving porn.... I'm better educated. 

 



Author's Response:

That's one of the nicest compliments I've ever had. I love encouraging people to research more. Thank you for that. TAG

Reviewer: Calliesky Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2020 6:35 pm Title: Chapter 31 - Trust

You can download it off the way back machine for free.  But then I'll bet someone already found it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2019 12:18 pm Title: Chapter 35 - Happy Ending

Amazing story based on an actual building and imaginary owner + "stalker". It was a great pleasure, as always, to follow the adventures of Justin and the beardy hermit.

Thank you for the ride!!!

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2019 6:19 pm Title: Chapter 34 - When The Deed Is Done

Whoa, that was intense! From top to bottom!!! You made quite a momentous chapter for Brian (and Justin as well). He went into the tunnel, he touched blood, he didn't use a condom. That was huge!

Craig was totally insane and so dangerous. But, the result was so worth it!

Ethan was in his worse behaviour and made the potential mess a reality. What an awful person.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2019 5:38 pm Title: Chapter 33 - History

Excellent! The cliffhanger though, evil as usual!

The kiss from Ethan was "eww"; I hope Brian will not hear about that.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2019 5:08 pm Title: Chapter 32 - Uncover

The shaving scene reminds me of a similar scene in the movie "The nephew". Very sensual and moving. It was not the beard, but the hair/dreadlocks of a young American visiting Ireland.

Back to Pittsburgh: it's the scene that every reader was waiting for and Justin did it perfectly!

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 05, 2019 5:29 pm Title: Chapter 31 - Trust

Whoa, that was hot!!! Well done!

I loved these:

Other than contaminating my kitchen and corrupting my cat, that is?

It was like I’d been caught in the middle of a private electrical storm and the lightning was arcing through my body, sending me into happy convulsions of sensation. 


Reviewer: marie-france Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 26, 2019 1:12 pm Title: Chapter 35 - Happy Ending

Beautiful story Ladies. What a job research again ! Congratulations.  It was informative and Brian with OCD was very surprising but exciting. Thank you very much. See you next year! Right???

Reviewer: Wendy Dawn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 19, 2019 2:15 am Title: Chapter 35 - Happy Ending

 OMG!  This is such an amazing story. Careful attention was paid to each detail.  The research done for this  was top notch. Many times I felt myself caught up in the 1880s intrigues  as well as the intrigues and illnesses of modern times. 

 There were times I could swear I could smell the dampness from the secret tunnels.  And of course smell the antiseptic quality of Brian‘s infamous wet wipes. 

 A Very well written and carefully plotted story which kept me  interested in hungering for more. Well done ladies I look forward to your next endeavor. 

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2019 3:32 pm Title: Chapter 35 - Happy Ending

Just loved it.  Liked the way Justin acted in this story



Author's Response:

Thanks. We both fell in love with this Justin too - he's an adorable brat, and his inner monologue just kept running through my head all the time. I could almost hear him thinking. He was fund to write. Thanks for reading. TAG

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2019 10:21 pm Title: Chapter 35 - Happy Ending

PERFECT, PERFECT ENDING - For An Amazing Story.

The story was beautiful. Full of the newness of life. But also a reminder of how things used to be. I'm thankful that all Billy got was ostracized from his family.  And yes, the world we live in now has made many changes, and so much is accepted now. But, unfortunately, we still have way too many Craig Taylors in this world that would rather see their child dead, than accept them for the wonderful human being they are. They aren't drug addicts, they aren't killers, they simply love what they perceive to be the wrong person. Shame On Them. If I manage to live another twenty years, it will be exciting to maybe see many positive changes come.

You two outdid yourselves with this story. Thank you for writing it and sharing it with all of us. If I could have changed anything... (hehe) it would have been to not have had two Andrews' in the story.  (I know... I'm pathetic.)

But again, thank you!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Don't know why, but I really struggled with this ending, so I'm happy to hear you think we did a good job. Let's hope we both live another 20 years and that live only gets better for everyone including the LGBTQ Community. TAG

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2019 9:11 pm Title: Chapter 34 - When The Deed Is Done

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE BRIAN IN THIS STORY!!!

He's still Brian, but with a kinder, softer side. And yes, Brian Kinney DOES cuddle... no one can ever say differently.

NOW!!! THAT yellowed-belly Ethan... ought to have been punched in the nose for his belated efforts. I'm not sure if we will get a school setting in the next chapter, but if so, I'd love to see him humiliated in front of all the other guys!

Whoo-Hoo! Brian to the rescue! Just goes to show what he will do for his 'Brat'... besides he got a few licks in there to Craig.

CRAIG!! That insufferable homophobic prick. Well, let's just say with a live feed, they need to take it to the police station. I doubt Justin will lose his College fund then as I'm sure his mother would have a whole lot to say regarding that matter. Besides, the prick should be put in jail for trying to kill Justin.

I have really enjoyed the few times you ladies have interwoven canon into this story.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2019 7:53 pm Title: Chapter 33 - History

OH HELL'S BELLS! WHAT NOW?!?!  Why was Craig looking for him? At least Brian is still on the phone if it gets too out of hand.

Earlier:

You just had to have Ethan steal a kiss... right?

because both me and my ass were exhausted... thus the need for Brian Kinney's need for tricking. (Well, the original Brian Kinney.)

On to the next...

HUGS  ~Cathy

 

 

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2019 6:59 pm Title: Chapter 32 - Uncover

You just had to have the rest of the journal obliterated... didn't cha?

Well, is this where knowledge will be unleashed at the Duquesne Club?

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2019 5:28 pm Title: Chapter 31 - Trust

Okay... I'm breathing a little hard and it's short-circuiting my brain cells.

I love how their need, mutual obsession, and posessivenes have finally given them what they both wanted.

And Brian Kinney is on his way back!

HUGS  ~Cathy

 

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2019 3:00 pm Title: Chapter 30 - Bizarre Love Triangle

Ah-ha! I figured way back with Alma's letter that it was a man she caught her 'Jay' with. But you did surprise me with the three-way. I was thinking with Billy's growing quietness, that he was having second thoughts about Peebles, and had fallen for Jay. I suppose maybe his unease might be later discovered.

Ethan... the sniveling, uppity, wannabe. I was hoping Justin would put him 'in his place'. Take that Ethan, I've been apart of that society since being born. hehe... I'm waiting for Z to see him for what he really is. I hate the little shit, myself. So, yeah, I was happy to read what Justin had to say to him. It kind of knocked the wind out the little creep for a minute.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2019 6:20 am Title: Chapter 28 - The Adventure

Ah, that was so sweet. I just love Eggy. I am so proud of Brian for all the obstacles he has overcome in order to be with Justin. If S.E.X. wasn't involved, he might not have made all these leaps and bounds in order to accomplish everything. But he has also opened himself up to a friendship. I think the fact that someone liked him, even with all his crazy neurosis, and looks be damned, has also been very good for him. But, even with the length of time he has been holed up in his home, he still has that Kinney snark. He's still Brian Kinney... and Brian Kinney also still loves sex.

This is so interesting. The story you have came up with. Secret tunnels full of secrets. If that room, or the people in it, were to be found out, I think there would have been a lot of public hangings or whippings. Which is sad, but a fact for the 1800's. I do have to wonder what else you have in store for us now that the room was discovered in the Duquesne Club. I'm wondering if - with the state of that part of the tunnel, if it was the last one Peebles was working on and didn't get finished.

Not that it's a big thing or anything, but I find it intriguing that you both write with British spelling of words. marvelling, panelling, swivelling, etc... whereas U.S. versions are with one 'L'. It's just something that has frequently caught my eye.

HUGS  ~Cathy

You must login (register) to review.