Login
Reviews For Affinity

Name: Calliesky (Signed) · Date: Apr 08, 2020 4:39 am · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

Loved it 



Name: Kinneysbitch (Signed) · Date: Feb 12, 2020 10:54 pm · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

Omg I loved that story....Thanks so much for writing it TAG 



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Feb 09, 2020 8:29 pm · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

Thank you for giving Jennifer some backbone and getting Craig a well deserved speech! Mel is a really mean person; how could she wish having shot Brian while he found Gus. What about Hobbs and his friends? Will they get actual punishment?



Name: purpledee (Signed) · Date: Feb 09, 2020 9:56 am · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

Thanks Tag.  Really enjoyed this story.

Deb L



Name: marie-france (Signed) · Date: Feb 09, 2020 8:01 am · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

Thank you TAG it was a great and wonderful story!



Name: Mariana (Signed) · Date: Feb 09, 2020 4:44 am · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

Oh Tag this was a great story and I'm very sorry it ended so quickly. 

I'm ready for more.....lol.  Thanks for writing



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. I'm always of two minds at the end of a story myself - I'm usually excited to finish and get the readers the finished product, but I always miss my characters and the world I've created for them. But, the good news is, there's always another story to write...  Stay tuned. TAG



Name: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: Feb 09, 2020 3:40 am · Chapter: Chapter 2 - Face Of God

I was waiting until this was finished before starting it.  So far, so good.  Interesting premise- Justin reading Brian or not reading him as the case may be.  He was always on to him in canon, so it should be very interesting how he handles the man he can't read in this story.



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm excited to hear what you think. But it will be quite different having a Justin that CAN'T read Brian at all. Happy Reading! TAG



Name: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: Feb 09, 2020 2:27 am · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

Always bittersweet when a good story comes to an end.

Loved this one! And already looking forward to whatever you come up with next! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Loved reading all your comments along the way. And I'm already thinking towards the next story... Stay tuned. TAG



Name: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: Feb 09, 2020 2:12 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

OK... you're were only supremely evil for a short time, LOL!

Loved Michael's retelling of the phone call with Brian... this line was a perfect little snapshot of the Brian and Mikey show. 

So I say ‘yes, asshole, I’m listening’, because if I didn’t call him an ‘asshole’ he would’ve known how scared I was.”



Author's Response:

Supremely Evil - that makes me so proud! Bwahahaha! TAG



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Feb 09, 2020 12:13 am · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

The perfect ending.  Gus is back home with his mothers and Justin will soon be home with Brian.  A win/win.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I love a HEA too! Thanks for all your supportive comments along the way on this one. TAG



Name: mamab (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 9:48 pm · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

A perfect ending to a wonderful story.  AMAZING, FANTASTIC writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. And thanks for your behind-the-scenes support on this and all my other Twitter antics! TAG



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 9:12 pm · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

This turned out REALLY good... and congrats on another story under your belt (so to speak.)

I remember way back toward the beginning of the story, one of my reviews had something about Brian bumping into Claire in the hospital, and I guess throughout the whole story, I held onto that in the back of my mind.

At least this chapter, Mikey was exuding his hostility and jealousies... I was kind of wondering about him last chapter... dare I say, he was almost nice? to Justin. He wasn't showing animosity.

And Mel... how DARE she quip: “fuck knows I’ve wanted to shoot him enough times myself.” For once, her animosity should have been on the back burner... and she should have just been grateful Brian saved Gus and wasn't killed in the process. No need for her hostility in a time like this. I can only hope down the line, Justin sets her straight.

I loved Brian's little quip about Craig shtupping his secretary... well, if Jennifer had suspicions before, they were confirmed with the smell of cheap perfume and whiskey...

Unfortunately, there was no affirmation that Hobbs and friends WOULD be punished. I suppose all it will take, is fancy lawyers, daddy's rich pockets, and a crooked judge, and the boys will go free.

Now, what should I write next? Are you up to returning to Ugly Mirror? As hard of a story that is to read sometimes, I'm anxious to see how Justin can get out of that situation, and legal action (or Brian Kinney action) be taken against the chin rat.

Thanks for giving us so much story lately that you got it finished so soon.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Thanks for all your amazing and insightful comments along the way on this story. I have to admit that, a couple times, I might have even rethought a scene or two based on your reviews. I love the interactive nature of posting stories one chapter at a time - the feedback always makes for a better story in the end. So, again, thank you for that.

Now . . . Ugly Mirror, huh? Okay, if you insist! ;) TAG



Name: nickknack (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 8:39 pm · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

So good, I really enjoyed this - is that an OK thing to say, when the story was so full of angst and pain, both emotional and physical?  You definitely had me checking numerous times a day for the next chapter update.  I loved that it was Brian who got to call Craig in his lying, cheating sh*t!  I can't wait to see what you treat us to next :-)



Author's Response:

I'm fine with you enjoying all the ups and downs of the story - even the bits where I torture the boys. Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave comments. Now, onto the next adventures... TAG 



Name: Maggiemay13 (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 6:49 pm · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

Loved this story! Beautifully written. And I always love me some anti Michael lol. Thank you for sharing your talent.



Author's Response:

Thank you! And thanks for reading because that's at least half of why I do this. Now, onto the next adventure! TAG



Name: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 6:38 pm · Chapter: Chapter 23 - Never Been Better

I really loved it great story thank you



Author's Response:

You are more than welcome. Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave me comments to tell me my creativity is appreciated. You make it all worthwhile! TAG



Name: werkarniggel (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 5:03 pm · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

Great news. I am waiting for this story for a while right now. Had to hold myself back not to read before the happy ending comes. :-) Seems like my torture will end soon. THANK YPU! (And now hurry up pleasse and finish). *hugs*



Author's Response:

Happy reading! TAG



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 11:49 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

Well, in my opinion, Claire deserved being punched.  I'm glad that Justin and Brian were both recued, but where is baby Gus?



Author's Response:

I agree. I only wish Brian hadn't collapsed before punching Joan too... TAG



Name: DavidR (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 8:20 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

  Another chapter or not, I already got that one done in my mind. 

It was a wonderful story,  I had guessed that it was a combo. of

Claire and Michael, but definitely Claire. 

  I wonder what happened to Craig?  But then again, is it really

important?

  I just wanted to say hi and let you know how much I enjoyed this

story – a lot, very much, terrific.  So thank you, thank you, thank you. 

   DavidR

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, David. I love hearing from you and knowing you're still reading my stories after all these years. I guess I wasn't as tricky on this one as I thought I was being though, if so many of you guessed it was Claire. Or, was that just really effective foreshadowing? Yeah, let's call it that. LOL. Thanks for reading. TAG



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 7:45 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

Thank you for the quick update and relieving us! As we now know they both will be OK, even if they won't be able to prove that to each other any time soon, I can't wait to read what will happen to Chris and Craig, when Jennifer will realize why Justin was all alone in front of the school.



Author's Response:

I couldn't leave you on that cliff for too long . . . Plus, when I get to this point in a story, I get so excited to write that I really can't help it. I just keep writing and writing and writing. Who needs to sleep anyways? TAG



Name: purpledee (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 3:17 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

i can't wait to see what Craig's reaction will be and if he gets any comeuppance, and Jennifer for that matter, since she seems more worried about what people will think than that her son nearly got killed!  Stupid tart!

Look forward to the wrap up!

Deb L



Author's Response:

You know I'm not gonna let Craig off scot-free, right . . . hehehehe! (I'll be posting the final chapter tomorrow. I'm so excited to see what everyone will think!) TAG



Name: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 2:32 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

Ok thank you for this chapter! I logged on and thought is that the chapter I read last night or is it a NEW ONE! Yay it was. No apologies for hitting Claire totally understandable reaction to the violence already perpetrated against him!  



Author's Response:

You're welcome! Glad you liked it. I was really worried that folks would be very upset about that punch, but so far nobody's seemed to mind... TAG



Name: mamab (Signed) · Date: Feb 08, 2020 2:09 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

Wow, great chapter.  Fantastic writing as always.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. What a ride, huh? Thanks for your behind the scenes support on this one! TAG



Name: coleamber (Signed) · Date: Feb 07, 2020 10:36 pm · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

thanks for update.  Jennifer is such an ass.

to bad Brian did not punch joan too



Author's Response:

To my mind, Jennifer is just a weak woman, but she does eventually stand up to her horrible husband... Give her time. TAG



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Feb 07, 2020 8:57 pm · Chapter: Chapter 22 - I’ll Be Fine

I, too, am NOT an advocate of hitting a woman, but this cracked me up. Claire SO deserved the punch in the face. Not only did she shoot Brian, so he's going to a SCAR on his perfect, flawless body, but she was kidnapping his son for the second time, AND taking his money. I wish he had the energy to hit old mommy dearest too. She deserved a punch too. The bitches. When it sinks in about the scar, she just might get a second punch to the face. I wonder if they will try to fight it... LOL.. but as Horvath said, It doesn’t get better than that as far as direct evidence of criminality is concerned.

I'm surprised in Brian's state, that he didn't drop Gus as he fell to the ground.

So, who pulled the fire alarm, and just how did the two of them know Brian had a son that lived with Lindsay and Melanie?

Maybe for the boys' remaining stay in the hospital, they can share a room. Being close, they might recuperate faster.

Jennifer never questioned what Justin was STILL doing at the school that late, and the fact that she was disbelieving of Hobbs' involvement, if I were Justin, I'd have told her to go hell, and to get out of my room. She sounded like she didn't believe Justin. Not that fine upstanding country club boy Hobbs... he wouldn't do that.

Horvath never said what Hobbs and company are facing either. I would think if Justin knew they would get stiff punishment, he might feel better.

Looking forward to how you wrap it all up.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Name: marie-france (Signed) · Date: Feb 06, 2020 8:10 am · Chapter: Chapter 21 - Seeing Three Worlds

WOW that's a cliffhanger and you are a devil!



Author's Response:

It was a 3 'WOW' cliffie - I'm very proud! lol. TAG



You must login (register) to review.