You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JerseyGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 05, 2021 8:30 pm Title: Chapter 20: Helluva Sight, Barrel of Fun

This story is amazing, it has the perfect blend of angst, love, and comfort while keeping the characters close to canon.  Your Brian & Justin are how I see them, in a loving committed relationship yet not loosing the essence of who they are. Love love Kenji, I think we all need a friend like him in our lives!  As a first time writer you have a talent and writing style that has quickly added you to one of my favorite authors list! I can't wait to see where you take the story, I'm hoping you have another hundred chapters planned! Candy



Author's Response:

Thank you soooo much for the gracious words.  You are far too kind! I want to keep them as close to canon as possible, but show a natural progression of what could become of them after 10 years have passed. There's lots more planned for this story. I'm sorry the chapters aren't coming out as quickly as I planned, but the story is still churning, believe me. 

Reviewer: DarkandLovely Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 14, 2020 12:29 pm Title: Chapter 20: Helluva Sight, Barrel of Fun

Noooooo, I'm all caught up and need more!!!!



Author's Response:

Haha! Coming!!! I know the pain of waiting for an update. I don't inflict it intentionally. That you so much for reading and leaving a comment! 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 12, 2020 2:21 am Title: Chapter 8: Bon Temps

I love this little world Brian has for himself now :)



Author's Response:

Love seeing him surrounded by love and confident in his relationships! Thanks for reading and leaving a comment! 

Reviewer: Nanna Nat Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 08, 2020 2:16 pm Title: Chapter 1: Cult Classically

Gah, what is Brian up to? I am totally okay with them being non-monogamous, but I don't like sneakiness. Great update!



Author's Response:

Hang around! Thanks for reading and leaving a comment!! Appreciate it. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 5:02 am Title: Chapter 20: Helluva Sight, Barrel of Fun

I was beginning to wonder if Kenji was female.  Loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

Haha! He's not female, just fierce!! Thanks for leaving a note!! 

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 2:14 am Title: Chapter 20: Helluva Sight, Barrel of Fun

Love it



Author's Response:

Thanks!! You are keeping me motivated! 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 1:37 am Title: Chapter 7: Let Me Be Crucial

I was not expecting that with Mia, my heart is  broken for them :(



Author's Response:

Totally understand. I hope the resiliency of our guys shined through. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 1:18 am Title: Chapter 6: Throwing Him One Hell Of A Party

I want to be Kenji's friend.



Author's Response:

I do to!!! I'll send him a private message from both of us! 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 1:03 am Title: Chapter 5: Say, What If We Reincarnate

I love your Emmett so much!



Author's Response:

Emmett is super fun to write. Even when he is dealing with his own issues. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 12:59 am Title: Chapter 4: There's A Lot Of Us In Here

I'm enjoying the different POV, and love me some Daddy Brian, and you have definitely written yours as I imagine him to be.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind note! Doing my best to keep the characters as 'canon' as possible, while still showing growth and change. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 12:50 am Title: Chapter 3: Blushing a Shade of Licorice

(Fans self)

That was hot, and I love sneaky Justin maing Brian come like that in the middle of a school play LOL



Author's Response:

Justin had me red in the face on this one!! Lol! 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 12:35 am Title: Chapter 2: Bed Down

I LOVE UNCLE BRIAN, it melts my heart :)



Author's Response:

Uncle Brian is my favorite piece of art!! Thank you for reading and leaving comments!! 

Reviewer: SunshineSally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 12:27 am Title: Chapter 1: Cult Classically

Well well well, i was ready for some hot morning sex, i was no ready for a little princess!!! You totally got me :)



Author's Response:

Gotta keep it interesting! And 'seeing' Brian and Justin with a giggling Hadley is just too cute to deny. 

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 06, 2020 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 13: A Simple Give and Take

darn Lindsy never liked her



Author's Response:

She is certainly... complicated!! Appreciate the comment!! 

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 05, 2020 9:36 pm Title: Chapter 20: Helluva Sight, Barrel of Fun

So happy life finally slowed down a little for you so you were able to get back to doing something you really enjoy... bringing this fabulous story to life.

Kenji is a great addition to this story. A true friend to both Brian and Justin, someone who always has their backs.

I laughed with the dinner. Everybody hating Mel's cooking, even the kids. Maybe Brian should give her a cookbook for Christmas. Twenty Simple Recipes You're Family Will Love. (I don't know if there's one named like that, but there definitely should be.)

And how ominous an ending... Michael trailing after Brian out of the backroom...

I'm looking forward to more...

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Poor Mel. Between Ben's sister and a cookbook, maybe there's hope for her. 

 

I'm also curious about those backroom activities. Hopefully they will tell my muse what happened soon. 

Reviewer: marie-france Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 05, 2020 9:02 am Title: Chapter 20: Helluva Sight, Barrel of Fun

Nice to see you back and I hope life will leave you a little quieter but we don't choose. I adore Kenji more and more it seems he knows secrets about everyone and will bring them out at some point. And in addition it is beautiful, thank you for the photo. Will Justin finally tell Brian what's going on with him? We'll see. Thanks for the update. Stay safe.



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you for reading and reviewing!! Kenji has become so dear to me and he perfectly compliments these characters, in my opinion. There are some things brewing with several of our favorites and we will have to see what they do in response. 

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 05, 2020 2:29 am Title: Chapter 20: Helluva Sight, Barrel of Fun

Hmmm so Justin blacks out and you give us a cliffhanger. Good idea. I love this.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comments! The cliffhanger was actually not intentional, but I'm certainly expecting these characters to quickly give me the next chapter!!

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 17, 2020 3:30 am Title: Chapter 19: Honest Wage

Enjoying this story so far. Ready for more, please. TAG



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. More is coming! 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 17, 2020 2:55 am Title: Chapter 18: We All Wanna Find That Life

Back away from the computer, Ted... TAG



Author's Response:

Oh Teddy. He's making me nervous. 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 17, 2020 1:29 am Title: Chapter 17: Kissing, At Least For A While, Fills Up What's Missing

Go, Ben! But I'm worried about Michael dragging Brian back to a bad place… TAG



Author's Response:

I'm curious to see how Michael will handle being single. We shall see. Thanks for reading!! 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 16, 2020 9:25 pm Title: Chapter 15: Weighed, Measured, and Found...Results Inconclusive

It sounds like it was a tough week for lonely Brian. TAG



Author's Response:

Lonely and idle Brian is never good. 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 16, 2020 12:05 am Title: Chapter 9: So Long Sweet Comfort

Sad to see everybody breaking up, but that's life... TAG



Author's Response:

I know, whomp whomp. People change and I tried to write what felt like a natural path of growth, change and transition for each character. Relationships get into ruts and it gets harder to ignore things after 10 years. But I have plans!!! 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2020 9:24 am Title: Chapter 8: Bon Temps

Wish I could go to that pool party. TAG



Author's Response:

You can join me at the gates of Britin screaming LET ME IN!!!

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2020 8:55 am Title: Chapter 7: Let Me Be Crucial

Sad. Brian & Justin would make such great dads. TAG



Author's Response:

Agreed. I think the whole experience sticks with them and they still need to settle on some things. 

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2020 8:22 am Title: Chapter 6: Throwing Him One Hell Of A Party

Awww! Love that they are now snugglers! TAG



Author's Response:

And unashamedly so! Glad you've had time to do some reading! 

You must login (register) to review.