You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 1Word Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2022 2:50 pm Title: A Haunted Past

Any plans to finish?

Author's Response:

Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your question.  Actually, the real-life issues I've been dealing with, which have made continuing to work on my story so difficult, are still an issue.  For now, I am not sure when or if I'll be able to work on it.  Because of that, I will probably remove this story so that no one else is caught up in it without a satisfactory ending.  I appreciate you asking and truly regret that I can't give you a more positive answer.  Regretful hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 22, 2021 12:38 pm Title: A Haunted Past

Very sad and a good twist. Great writing.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you found Brian's story about his past interesting, Frosty.  Thank you so much for your great comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: nickknack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 28, 2021 8:01 am Title: Ending With a Bang and a Whimper

Wow, what a cliffhanger - waiting with bated breath here!



Author's Response:

Hopefully it won't be too long a wait, Nickknack.  I can promise you that I am taking advantage of every day that I'm feeling good to give Brian a voice in how the past has shaped him.  I hope you'll find the wait worthwhile.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 22, 2021 9:37 pm Title: Ending With a Bang and a Whimper

Well let me say you write as good a cliffhanger as the writers.  Fantastic writing.  Hope all is well with you.



Author's Response:

All is quite well with me, Mamab, and thank you for your good wishes.  Also, many thanks for such a lovely compliment.  I do love cliffhangers, and I can promise you that this one is leading to a HUGE secret that will explain a lot about Brian and his personality.  Hope you will find the wait worthwhile.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 22, 2021 5:51 pm Title: Ending With a Bang and a Whimper

Yep. You left us hanging. Lol looking forward to another chapter.

Author's Response:

I do have a tendency to throw in cliffhangers with my stories, Frosty, but I hope you will find the wait worthwhile when we learn a deep dark secret from Brian's past.  Thank you so much for commenting.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 30, 2021 2:39 am Title: First Season Reactions

I love this story so much.  When I read it, I feel exactly like you are writing the characters.  Never liked Hank.  Loved Gabe  and Reece.  Perfect writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the terrific compliment, Mamab.  If you are able to see Brian and Justin as Gabe and Reece, then I am doing something right.  The other actors and their characters are not as prominently involved in this story, but they will show up from time to time.  I will do my best to make them seem as real as I am with Brian (Gabe) and Justin (Reece).  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2021 8:55 pm Title: Looking Back... Moving Forward

What a great chapter.  It is so painful that they just couldn't have a real relationship without all the scrutiny of others.  I know that this is fiction, but it really does make us wonder how much of it could have been true. They had such chemistry that it seemed impossible that it was all acting.  Even years later when they see each other, each lights up brightly.  Oh well, we can dream.  Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

I have no doubt that the friendship between Gale and Randy is very real and lasting.  There is no way that their chemistry would have been as strong as it was if they didn't have a genuine respect for each other.  I do doubt that there was ever anything sexual between them, but as you have said... one can dream.  LOL!  Thank you so much for your terrific comments.  They always bring a smile to my face, Mamab.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2021 6:29 pm Title: Looking Back... Moving Forward

Okay the more I read the more I like it. I never disliked but it is different.

Author's Response:

I am so glad that you are continueing to enjoy this story, Frosty.  The whole idea behind it was to be totally different in tone, turning our fictional QAF characters into real people who become fictional QFF characters.  I knew it would be fun to imagine something so twisted.  LOL!  Thank you so much for your comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 10, 2021 12:39 pm Title: Facing the First Hurdle

Great chapter.  Wow, Ethan is still one of my least favorite characters.  Love how you wrote him into this story.  The more I read this, the more I love how you have switched their real lives to their characters.  Such an amazing idea.  Fantastic writing of course.  Hope all is well with you.  



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you enjoyed this chapter, Mamab.  I can't imagine writing Ethan as anything other than a real pain in Justin's life.  LOL!  I'm glad that you like my idea of turning the actors and characters of QAF on their heads in a true Altrnate Universe.  Thank you so much for your great comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2020 4:47 am Title: Making Love and Conversation

Great chapter.  I love them so much and you are writing them perfectly.  Wonderful writing as always.



Author's Response:

Thank you again for your wonderful encouragement for my story, Mamab.  I love these characters a great deal myself, so it makes me especially happy to know that I am writing them in a way that you approve of.  More coming up very shortly.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 30, 2020 2:47 am Title: The Big Announcement

Wonderful chapter.  Fantastic writing as always.  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your support of my story, Mamab.  I'm very glad that you are still enjoying it.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 22, 2020 2:09 am Title: Another Week On the Job

Great chapter.  Love, love, love this story so much.  Terrific writing.  Happy Thanksgiving to you.



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you are enjoying this story, Mamab.  Thank you for letting me know.   And I hope you have a lovely Thanksgiving too.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 13, 2020 6:48 pm Title: Making Decisions About An Affair

Great chapter.  I think this is how so many of the fans imagined that their private lives were going, myself included.  They were so beautiful together that it was hard not to believe it was real.  You have written our feelings perfectly.  Fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

It is easy to imagine Gale and Randy being in a relationship off camera, simply because they had such amazing chemistry and are phenomenal actors.  However, knowing that this is simply a fan fantasy, I am having fun turning reality on its head by making Brian and Justin the actors in a series instead.  I'm so glad you are enjoying where I'm taking this idea, Mamab.  Thank you for all your great comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2020 8:36 pm Title: What is This Thing Between Us?

Wow, great chapter and cliffhanger.  You are great them.  Wonderful writing.  Hope all is well.  My county is bad as is PA so we are under restrictions again where I live..  If it keeps us healthy, I am all for them.  Take care.



Author's Response:

I have to admit that I have always loved cliffhangers when reading stories myself, so I enjoy creating them whenever I can.  Thank you for mentioning them and the compliment.  It means a lot to me, Mamab.  

All is well with us for now, and hopefully it will continue to be so in the future.  I am all for following the guidelines that will keep both us and all others safe, and I'm glad you feel the same.  Please take care yourself.  Warm hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2020 5:46 pm Title: What is This Thing Between Us?

This is totally different. Loving it.

Author's Response:

I'm glad that you are enjoying this different take on the lives of Brian and Justin, Frosty.  More will be coming by next weekend.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 31, 2020 4:25 am Title: May I Have This Dance?

I think my review disappeared since I don't see it posted.  That happens every once in a while.  So in case you get two you will know why.  Love this chapter, we knew it would happen at some point.  This story just makes me happy for some reason.  Finshed a story a day ago that was wonderful, but had me crying at every twist and turn.  It ended happy so that was the main thing.  I'm about 25 miles from Pittsburgh.  It is bad in my county, so we stay in, wear masks and follow the rules.  Take care and stay safe.  Happy Halloween.



Author's Response:

Your other review did show up, but I am always happy to hear from you, so a second one is more than welcome.  I'm really glad that this story has caught your imagination, and you are enjoying it.  What has just happened between actors, Brian and Justin, is only the beginning.  I can promise you that.  There may be a tear or two along the way, but as you may know I only believe in happy endings.  

I don't know Pennsylvania really well, having only moved here from Texas 6 years ago, but my belove step-Mom was born and raised in Pittsburgh. She has told me many stories about the area ove the 60 years that I've known her.  We just moved this weekend to a new apartment, but it is still in Lancaster.  It is on the other side of Lancaster, however, and in a very nice part of the city.  We are already in love with this new place, so it was a happy move.  I'm not sure how bad the virus is around here, but I am practically a shut-in anyway (due to my own health issues) so I seldom need to be out and about.  Of course I practice all safety measures when I do get out.  it is the only smart thing to do.  Please stay safe too.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 31, 2020 12:57 am Title: May I Have This Dance?

Fantastic chapter.  Finally they realize the connection.  Terrific writing.  Happy Halloween to you.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mamab.  We spent our Halloween moving to a new home, but we love the new place so it was worth the effort.  Hope you had a fun one yourself.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 30, 2020 5:25 pm Title: May I Have This Dance?

The more I read the more I love this. Great story idea.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Frosty.  I do hope that you will continue to enjoy this story as it goes on to explore this new relationship between our wonderful actors, Brian and Justin.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 23, 2020 6:27 pm Title: Time to Celebrate

fANTASTIC writing.  Great chapter.  It is so much fun reading and remembering how Brian and Justin were in the series.  Love, love, love this story. Already looking forward to the next chapter.  Still bad here in my area with the virus.  We have to be so careful.  Not going anywhere, but the grocery store when necessary.  Take care and stay safe. 



Author's Response:

I can promise you some very interesting developments during and after the upcoming party to celebrate the first successful week of filming for the new series 'Queer Folk and Family', Mamab.  It's time for the alternate universe to really kick in.  See you then.  

I'm not sure where you are living, (you may have said, but I have an atrocious memory), but it is not that good around here either.  I am blessed, in that I never have to leave the house except for medical reasons.  I do all my shopping online or my Granddaughter does it for me.  She has to go out to work, of course, but she is super careful whenever she leaves the house.  There is always risk, of course, but she does her best to keep us both safe.  Please stay safe.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 18, 2020 6:59 am Title: The First Day of Shooting is in the Can

It sounds like Brian and Justin are finding it a little more difficult than they thought it might be, but I have a feeling things are just going to get HARDER.

BTW - you need a quotation mark after: body might have.



Author's Response:

The couple will certainly have their moments of stress, working HARD to keep things professional.  It might not be long before things come to a HEAD.  

BTW, thank you so much for catching that error.  I have the most marvelous beta one can ask for, but even professionals are only human and can miss something on occasion.  I appreciate your sharp eye.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 16, 2020 8:31 pm Title: The First Day of Shooting is in the Can

Wonderful chapter.  Could just picture them.  Fantastic writing.  Hope all is wel with you.  My county here in Western PA had the largest number of cases yesterday, 148, since the pandemic started.  Two care centers had no one a week or so ago and the numbers are spiking.  But of the 148, only 20 % were in those centers and the average age was much lower than expected.  Very scary. Take care and stay safe.



Author's Response:

I am so sorry to hear such distressing news about your part of our State, when it comes to this crushing pandemic.  All that any of us can do is follow the safety guidelines and try our best to protect ourselves, our loved ones, and all others too.  I hope you are staying safe, my friend.  

Thank you for continuing to support my story, and for giving me such thoughtful feedback.  More will be coming next week.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 16, 2020 5:40 pm Title: The First Day of Shooting is in the Can

Cant help but want more for B&J. Enjoying this a lot.

Author's Response:

There is plenty more for Brian and Justin, and you won't have to wait very long, Frosty.  I can promise you that.  Stay tuned for a bit of fireworks in the very near future.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 12, 2020 2:14 pm Title: First Day of Shooting

Really enjoying how you've flipped the characters and their real life personas in this story. Very innovative. TAG



Author's Response:

This is such a lovely compliment, TAG.  Thank you so much.  Of course, there will be different paths for Brian and Justin to take from the ones that Gale and Randy did in real life, but I'll do my best to retain as much authenticity as possible.  More coming up in a few days.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2020 5:38 pm Title: Getting to Know the Players

Good first meeting... Although I'm glad you made a list of names because this could get confusing. TAG



Author's Response:

We have my beta to thank for that list of names, TAG.  She suggested that it would help keep all the players from both shows straighter in the minds of my readers, and I knew she was right.  I'm glad to know that it has helped.  Thank you so much for the comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Tagsit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2020 7:49 am Title: The Future is Calling

Bye, Ethan! TAG



Author's Response:

Yep!  Justin doesn't have time for that young man's foolishness.  He has a bettr future waiting for him.  Stay tuned, TAG.  Thank you for the comment.  Huge hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.