Reviews For Dark Obsession
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: justinsmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 01, 2021 6:26 pm Title: No Place to Hide

you had me at the start. so intrigued. please continue.  

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 16, 2021 1:30 pm Title: Awkward Encounter

Sorry for the lateness in reading this, but I guess you know why...

Anyway, our boys met... although Brian certainly is short on patience... poor Justin. LOL... The way Justin reacted thinking Joseph was on the island actually tells us a lot. And as Brian and Justin get better acquainted, and Justin learns more about Brian (the same as us readers) we all will come to understand Brian better.

But still no clues as to the extent of their past. And it says a lot that Joseph wants to do the killing instead of handing it over... the Boss rarely gets his hands muddy.

I'm looking forward to more when you get a chance.

HUGS,

Cathy

Reviewer: werkarniggel Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 14, 2021 3:39 am Title: Awkward Encounter

Hey, 

I know life aint just wirting fanfictions, and you are busy with other stuff, but please, don't leave that story. 

I am a reader, who only reads completed stories, and I am waiting (more or less) patiently for the HEA. So, please, don't let that story jewel go unfinished. I am begging you. 

 

Love, 

Sabine from Germany

Reviewer: Marny Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 12, 2021 11:19 pm Title: Awkward Encounter

Love this, but the chapter is too short. Need more.

 

* hugs *

Reviewer: nickknack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 10, 2021 4:38 am Title: Awkward Encounter

So happy to see an update to this story - I have been keeping myself occupied re-reading many of your previous stories now posted here. Do please continue with this story, I'm so curious to see where you take this in the next chapter. I can already tell this will be another one to add to my favorites :-)

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2021 1:30 am Title: Awkward Encounter

good one

Reviewer: Kinneysbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 21, 2021 11:39 pm Title: Enemy Revealed

Oh I loved it .... can't wait to find out how the first meeting between them goes

thanks so much for sharing your incredible work.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sharon. I'm so glad you liked it! We will definitely have the full meeting in the next chapter. I wonder if Brian started it off a bit rocky with the mocking comments. Perhaps, but I think that's just his way. Haha.

Thanks so much for commenting. More to come as soon as I wrap up 'Insatiable.'

Reviewer: Prisca512 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 21, 2021 7:23 pm Title: Enemy Revealed

Yay!! Great chapter, so Brian finally gets to see the eyes that haunt him....anxiously awaiting more! Thanks for sharing



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I think Brian could have been more anxious to get to Justin and see him looking back at him than finishing off the traitor! 

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting.

:) 

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 21, 2021 7:20 pm Title: Enemy Revealed

Hmm, first I had thought I had missed a chapter, only to find that I had read it. Anyway, I thought we'd see Brian cutting off a finger or some type of torture to get the code... but Lark wasn't much of a man when he realized pain cold be involved.

So I'm still trying to figure out how Justin comes into play. I think if Joseph got his hands on him, he'd kill him. So Brian, in a sense, is saving him. But he also has a deep lust for him. I guess I'm curious if they've ever met, or if Brian's obsession comes just from his photo.

I'm looking forward to how all this will unfold, and the hidden story of why Brian so desperately wants Justin.

Thanks for the update,

Hugs,

Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm assuming that Lark foolishly thought if he was cooperative that Brian would show some mercy. Pain but alive, maybe? A very foolish thought since Brian told him from the start he was doomed, both in actions and words. In these circles, though, if Brian hadn't killed him, Joseph certainly would have for getting caught and admitting to anything. 

Without a doubt, Joseph would kill Justin if he captured him. Brian already knew Joseph had a hit on Justin, and that is why Justin ran from Pittsburgh. He knew it was going to happen, sooner or later. Brian has definitely saved Justin. If Joseph had found Justin first, there would be no story or no Brian and Justin, according to the mindset of Joseph Taylor. 

Brian is meeting Justin for the very first time. Of course, in his vendetta against Joseph Taylor, he has thoroughly investigated all paths that would lead to him taking out his horrid enemy. I wonder if someone can fall in love with a picture? Certainly doesn't seem possible especially for Brian, and definitely not the Brian in this 'verse, but he is certainly captivated by him. I guess we'll see how it all plays out between them. 

More to come as soon as I can put the finishing touches on 'Insatiable.'

Thanks for commenting.

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2021 8:11 pm Title: One Step At A Time

Opps.  I read it wrong, I thought it was Ben staring at the partrait.  LOL.  My mistake.



Author's Response:

Okay. I was confused for a minute. LOL.

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 08, 2021 12:24 am Title: One Step At A Time

Ben has a hot spot for Justin?



Author's Response:

No, definitely not. I'm not sure why it came across like that, but the story isn't heading that way.

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 07, 2021 10:16 am Title: One Step At A Time

Hey! I happened to get up again in the middle of the night. Since my computer is giving me trouble and I can only use it for short bursts here and there, I gotta take reading when I can. But I finally got one ordered,although delivery is fairly slow.

Anyway, as soon as I read: he will know who has him - I was wondering if there was some reason Brian wanted to 'hurt' Joseph. So that said, I have to wonder if Joseph took one of his... And not knowing how close his family is, I'm wondering if Brian had a beloved sibling that Joseph captured and killed. (of course, my mind is wandering with 'maybe's) so you can ignore my ramblings. But since it was 'years' ago, I'm thinking not his child.

But when I think of it another way, Justin is worried his family will kill him - so maybe Brian is really just trying to save him. Prevent Joseph from taking another life.

So much speculation!

Thanks for the update!

Hugs, Cathy

 



Author's Response:

I know about having a problematic computer. Now I always have a Chromebook in addition to a laptop so I am always covered. LOL.

Brian does seem to have a degree of hatred for Joseph Taylor. There is definitely a reason, and we will learn his backstory soon. There is certainly much to speculate at the moment. Everything will be answered in time.

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for the comment, Cathy. I hope your computer issues are resolved soon.

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 06, 2021 12:08 am Title: One Step At A Time

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thanks for reading.

:)

Reviewer: purpledee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 02, 2020 12:10 am Title: No Place to Hide

Hi, Janet.  Great new story!

I don't know if I ever told you how you became my first fave author.

So, fade to grey, (Ultrovox?) I couldn't sleep and caught a couple of episodes of the UK QAF on TV very late at night.  My reaction was WTF, this is way out there even for channel 4!  I found more episodes and loved it.  

Then found out about youtube.  As you know I am a total luddite, so typed in 'Queer As Folk' and discovered a whole new revelation, QAF US!  Who are these sex gods?  So started watching clips.  I mean, they weren't quite as daring as QAF UK, but they were HOT!

I tried to find out how to get the whole series, as it was never shown here and discovered a whole new world when I typed 'Queer As Folk' into Google.

Whilst I was trying to order the series on DVD, I also noticed this list of recomended fanfiction.  WTF is fanfiction? *CLICK* Oh yeah!

This lead me to the wonderful world of fanfiction on LJ, then MW and finally to KD and other sites.  The first fanfic I read was by Blissink and was okay, but then I found you and instantly connected to your stories and couldn't get enough!!  

So, as you can imagine, I was very upset when you announced you were curtailing your writing but, in the words of Gloria, now you're back, from outta space and I couldn't be happier!

Love your writing, always,

Deb L.



Author's Response:

Hello Deb,

Wow. Thank you so much for sharing your story. It's interesting to see how other people discovered QAF. I know there are so many of us that didn't find it when it was actually airing. Actually, I'm glad I didn't. When I think about how long series make you wait in between seasons, that would have been true agony waiting for the next season to drop!

I can't begin to convey how much of a compliment that is to me. There are so many QAF writers, some very good ones. To be elevated to such a degree really means so much to me. I know my particular vision in fanfiction probably isn't to everyone's taste. Fluff I have only done very sparingly. The darker themes are my particular niche, and I know that's not for everyone. 

As much as I often feel the fandom is drifting away, there are some of us diehards remaining. I guess as long as my muse keeps putting stories in my head I will continue to write. Thanks for reading, and your incredible words of support. I will update again as quickly as I can. :)

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 30, 2020 12:27 pm Title: No Place to Hide

Nice pic.  Looking forward to finding out why Brian wants revenge and how he goes about getting it.  Plus who else turns up.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the pic. Marian is very talented with these. I can only do basic images. We will get Brian's backstory next, and that should give a few answers. I'm sure some other familiar faces will appear, and some that won't be.

More to come. Thanks for the comment. :)

Reviewer: marie-france Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 30, 2020 8:09 am Title: No Place to Hide

Normally I don't like to read dark stories too much until the story is complete but I love your stories and this beginning already asks a lot of questions about Brian and Joseph Taylor and why Justin is in the middle and who works for the couple from Central Park? So I want to know the rest. Take care of you. Oh and the banner and pic are fantastic!



Author's Response:

I guess it should be expected right now that I would write these dark-themed stories. It's just what makes me most comfortable as a writer...for whatever reason. I guess I have written so many of them that it's second nature. LOL. I'm really glad you liked the start. We will get into Brian's backstory soon, which will provide some answers. I do love the graphics too. I think when they are done well, they really bring a story to life.

Thanks for reading and commenting. More coming as soon as I can.

:)

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 29, 2020 7:45 pm Title: No Place to Hide

Finally! I was able to sit and read this! Good start... lots of intrigue for the first chapter, and a premise I think I can get behind.

The couple in the park peaked my curiosity as soon as they came along, then to sit and the - WAIT! Don't go - really caught my attention. I thought the 'employer' would be Brian, especially after Ben said Justin was spotted, but you could be making us think that, and have Joseph's people on him too... then it's a race against the clock as to who gets him.

The ending: Not only would he have his revenge on the sinister Joseph Taylor - well, if Joseph wants Justin dead - with Brian having him, that's not much revenge, or will the fact that Justin will still be alive, be enough revenge on Joseph?

And the BIG question is: WHY does Brian wants revenge on Joseph? And why does he want Justin? It seems to me that it has to do with more than simply revenge, especially since he has a big painting of Justin in his office.

So many ways to look at everything. And right now, everything is speculation.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

I tried to get this off to an intriguing start. There should be questions, most especially in a story like this. :)

That's a good point. It could be Brian or Joseph... but the tip-off is where the couple said they were from. As we know, Brian owns a secluded island in the Greek Islands, exactly where they said they were from...so it appears I gave that away. Whether I did or not, though, there are still many questions to answer. 

We will learn in short order why Brian wants revenge on Joseph, and how capturing Justin would lead him in that direction. Brian's backstory should be in the next chapter; at least, a large portion of it. That might add a few pieces to the puzzle. 

More of this to come as soon as I can. I intend to update 'Insatiable' first. If nothing else to let the readers know that I am torn between two 'verses right now. LOL. 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 28, 2020 7:33 pm Title: No Place to Hide

Verry interesting. Should be a fun intense read.

Author's Response:

Another one of my 'dark' tales. It should definitely be intese and full of action of all kinds. I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: justinsmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 28, 2020 6:46 pm Title: No Place to Hide

great start. another of your good stories. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I hope you continue to enjoy it. As we know, I love writing these darker stories. 

Thanks so much for commenting.

:)

Reviewer: nickknack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 28, 2020 6:22 pm Title: No Place to Hide

Once again I am instantly hooked with just the first chapter of another one of your brilliant stories. This was a fantastic introduction to the story and it's players and I will be waiting with bated breath for the next update. Love the story banner too :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. These dark premises are where I am in my comfort zone as a writer. What that says about me I am afraid to find out! LOL. 

Marian is truly gifted. Somehow she always understands exactly what I want the graphics to display. A quality banner really brings a story to life. :) 

I was planning on holding off on this until a bit more was written, but I had to share it. More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks for the comment! 

You must login (register) to review.