Login

Name: blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: Sep 29, 2016 2:48 am · Chapter: Chapter 10

Excellent fic.  Mikey is getting what he deserves.  Looks like he has David in is sight again.

Hope to read an update soon

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Michael gets what he deserves and then some!  I am enjoying pushing him down the rungs to the depths of despair...evil cackle...



Name: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: Sep 29, 2016 2:06 am · Chapter: Chapter 3

Holy hotness with that closing sex scene.



Author's Response:

Yeah that was a bit toasty wasn't it.  Brian knows just what Justin needs and vice versa, they are perfect together.

Happy reading.



Name: 7Wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 11:03 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10
Sweet! I love it!

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thanks.  Didn't want it to be too full on like Brian and Justin would be.  I did have a wibble at the end and I wrote it!

Nicole 



Name: 7Wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 10:53 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9
Poor little Mikey... Like Brian once said, "Are you jealous because I sleep with Ben, or are you jealous that Ben sleep with me?"

Great chapter ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you!  He runs his mouth one time too many on this...happy reading.



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 7:40 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10

Not too graphic, just about perfect.  Now about Mikey and his jealousy of Ben being with Brian twice.  <chuckle>  Something he will never have.  Can't wait to see what more you have up your sleeve.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Yep and it will blow up spectacularly when Ben finally loses his cool.

Enjoy reading.

 



Name: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 7:33 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10

You go Hunter. Ty again for a great chapter.



Author's Response:

You are welcome.

Happy reading.



Name: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 7:27 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10
This is going to get exciting. Seems Michael's not as blind as I thought.
Oops, spied David did he and he didn't go running after him?

Smart move on Hunter's part to talk to Brian.
Their first time was nice. Eating and playing the Wii showed they weren't there just for the sex.

Author's Response:

Michael is still blind...but for once he's focusing on Ben for all the wrong reasons.  

Yeah I thought that the stud would be the best person to speak to about his first proper time and I am glad you liked it.

Happy reading.



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 7:17 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9

Brian and salmon and the cat.  As long as Justin isn't jealous.  Now we have Dr Dave back in the picture.  That should prove interesting,



Author's Response:

Ah little Lilah and Justin are fine, she can just control Brian more!

Yep he's on his way...but don't worry about Zee - she has Faal and he's very protective, it's Michael who needs saving but alas...



Name: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 7:10 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9
Is Michael blind? There's something going on with Ben and Steve. Michael isn't going to win his "family" back.
He'll probably run into David, who it seems has been using Michael and his money for the stock market. Can't wait to see that blow up in Michael's face.

Still can't believe that Michael is expecting apologies from everyone he's hurt in some way.

Time for Drew to close the pool house. Summer is over.

Author's Response:

Yes Michael is blind, but to the behaviour of the wrong people especially himself!  He thinks David is his white knight...well this white knight has a black heart and the pool house door is starting to close.

Happy reading



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 6:22 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10

So YEP... I am currently stuck in a SCHMOOPY moment from Hunter- first from his interaction with Brian and now from Matt! What an adorable pair they are and somehow remind me of Brian and Justin as they are now. 

As far as I'm concerned, Michael has no reason to be jealous at all. He's done everything to prepare for life after Ben so he should just go live that lonely life and leave everyone else to theirs. It's amazing to me that he all but wrote Ben off while he was on his near-death bed but now that Ben is alive and reasonably healthy again, Michael wants to be all up his ass while still being a malicious bastard in the process...SMH I still hold with the opinion that most of Michael's hate of Hunter is from Hunter, along with Brian and Justin's help, made the doctor see reason and ultimately saved Ben's life. His reaction to Hunter receiving any of Ben's estate proved just what Michael thinks Ben is... his Cash Bull. Honestly I hope that whatever schemes and dreams Michael has set in motion with David comes back to bite the Eternal Moron...HARD!!! 

WRITE On Nicole!!
~Nichelle



Author's Response:

I am, once again, stealing from you...schmoopy that describes it perfectly!  

Michael is resentful of Hunter because of the closeness between him and Ben, and it is not because they have the same disease, they genuinely care for each other and if Michael is not the cente of everyone's universe then he stamps his foot and pouts.  Michael doesn't see the hell that is coming when David comes a calling...let's just say as well as being dumb, jealous, spoilt, rude, hostile and general a berk...Michael is niave, incredibly niave.

Happy reading Nichelle!



Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 6:13 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10

You did a terrific job with Matt and Hunter. Well done. Not too graphic, and actually, very sweet. While I always appreciate a good sex scene, I find sometimes they take away from the story if too graphic or take up too much of the chapter. That's just me mind you. lol. If the story is meant to be pretty much porn, then I'm all for it, but when it's a more involved storyline, then I'll often gloss over it to get the the meat of the story. Again....that's just me :)

Cool that Hunter got advise from Brian. Brian obviously handled it well.

Michael is once again, making assumptions. So typical of him. No matter how many times he's told to stop, he just doesn't. Now he's going to do lord only knows what with David and screw it up himself. Not that I want him to get back with Ben! Ben desrves much better. but honestly...the idiot just continues to shoot himself in the foot. I'm sondering if there will come a day when he realizes that the world doesn't revolve around him. I have to say, for my readingenjoyment....I hope not. LOL!!

thansk for the update. i love having an excuse while at work to take a break from the mind numbing shit I should be doing and sit back adn enjoy an update from soem of my fave stories!!

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

I was worried about that, so thanks for the praise.  I didn't want it to be too full on like Brian and Justin...just a tender moment and for Hunter to realise that sex with a man can be a good and loving thing.  Brian was a doll and showed how much he cares.  

Michael will never get back to Ben, too much now, and of course he won't realise its called Planet Earth not Planet Mikey!

I am so pleased that i can make your work day more enjoyable Elaine, had to admit I was guffawing when I read your last para!

Happy reading.

Nicole



Name: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 5:41 pm · Chapter: Chapter 2

David???? Michael is back in contact with him? How idiotic! Lol



Author's Response:

We are talking about Michael remember, of course he's an idiot!  



Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 5:14 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9

Drew is understandably frustrated. Ok...pissed off. Emmett of course is left to smooth things over. Good that he spoke with Michael and tried to get his ass in gear. Called him on "trying" to work things out with Ben. He's right. A proper apology would work wonders. More importantly is realizing how wrong he was and making hismelf accountable. I always taught my daughter that an apology means nothing if you don't at least try to change the behaviour. I'm not sure that's a lesson that Michael ever learned. 

Steve is sweet. I'm glad that he and Ben are beginning a good solid friendship. Steve having Taylor send the card....too adorable. I just hope neither of them get in over their heads too quickly. I don't want to see him burned, especially with Michael involved. I know Michael is going to make every effort to keep Ben around, but I'm really wondering what hsi motivations are. Does he really love Ben or is it the financial stability he gets? I don't trust him as you can tell. :)

Faal and Zee, as usual are wonderful. I am completely in love with these 2. To have the passion and closeness they do after years together....still being in thehoneymoon stage is lovely to see. They still seem to have fun together. So important. They are each other's best friends. The way it should be. They've also done a great job of raising Matt! Good parents! Great kid! Have to say, Matt's "discomfort" was definitely giggle worthy. Good that Hunter was able to open up to Matt. He obviously felt teh weight of it being lifted. A heavy burden to carry for so long. I do think these 2 will be great for each other. Hopefully Michael will learn to keep his mouth shut. Might be too much to hope for mind you.

So Sunday dinner is upon us. Who knew Brian was going to be such a softy with his little Lilah. Loving how you are showing the softer side of him here. she certainly has him trained. ;)

hehehe. Drew is fed up. Mind you, it weems everyone is. The little dumbass just can't seem to keep his mouth shut and keep the little comments to himself. He sure got a dose of reality though. It's time he gets his head into the real world instead of the fantasy it's currently residing in. (and has for the past too many years)

So David is coming into teh picture finally. I was wondering when and how you were going to do that. Insider trading is serious and he sure got off with a slap on teh wrist. so how is he getting around dealing with the $150K that Michael gave him? I'm assuming Michael gave him at least part of it. He must have held some back as he's spending it pretty frivolously. I'm really intrigued with this aspect of teh stroy line. There's definitely something more there esp. between Zee and the good Dr. since he wasn't "stupid" enough to confront her. And what is her hunch?

Hmmmmmmmmmmm.

Anticipating the next few chapters as we hopefully learn more there. As well as seeing Michael continue to be an idiot.

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Elaine, thanks.

Michael is so used to people not expecting him to apologise that being called out now sticks in his craw so he digs his heels in and then digs himself further into the muck and mire.

I do feel sorry for Drew but he loves Emmett and will grind his very expensive teeth for that reason alone.  

Steve and Ben do become very good friends as you can tell he's been firmly integrated in to the family.  Faal and Zee are firm but fair parents and have brought Matt up to be honest and treat people the way they would like to be treated.  I really enjoyed writing the budding romance between Hunter and Matt and don't get me started on the cuteness that is Lilah and her complete control of the Great God Kinney.

Dr David is going to make his presence felt but worry not for Zee, she has Faal after all.

Happy reading.

Nicole



Name: 7Wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 4:29 pm · Chapter: Chapter 8
Things are looking up, well for everyone except Michael... Too bad he's sucked Drew and Emmett into his void, hopefully they'll come to their senses soon enough...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Oh yes they do...and Emmett serves that dish cold!



Name: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 3:56 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Well done... I am always intrigued by anti-Mikey... can't wait to see what further idiocy he creates!



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I do love an anti-Mikey fic.  Cannot stand the character especially after he got with David and especially after JR was born.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I do love an anti-Mikey fic.  Cannot stand the character especially after he got with David and especially after JR was born.



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 3:21 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9

I'm loving this more and MORE!! I'm so glad that Hunter was honest with Matt and that they are getting closer. Hunter deserves so much happiness! I'm also liking the fact that Steve and Ben seem to be on the upward mobility to a lasting, meaningful friendship and perhaps a relationship in the works. Lord knows Ben needs to file papers to officially kick Michael's ass out of his life!

As for Drew: Oh how I WISH he would have tossed Michael out after kicking his ass!! That idiot is detrimental for everyone's mental health. Why am I getting the feeling that Michael's 'investiments' are possibly going to land Brian and Justin in hot water? And Cretin Cameron is in the Pitts??!! Holy moly and shit and shinola!! The appearance of David anywhere near the realm of 'the family' is NOT going to bode well for anyone. And they all have Captain PITA to thank for that!

WRITE On, Nicole!!

~Nichelle 



Author's Response:

Thanks Nichelle.  There is a little surprise in store re Matt, but nothing bad, just showing his honesty towards Hunter.  Steve and Ben will become good friends, very good friends.

I did feel for Drew, he loves Emmett and is only suffering Michael because of that.  Yes Cretin Cameron [I am so stealing that] is back but don't worry Faal will keep his lig safe.

All hell that CC brings comes Michael's way rest assured.

Nicole



Name: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 3:06 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9

Yes! I love this chapter. Mikey is going to get a big kiis from Karma. Lol ty for another great chapter.



Author's Response:

Oh yes karma kicks his ass, breaks his tailbone and kics him again!



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 2:18 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9

The best part was the 'Who's a top & who's bottomed' part! Hahahaha Oh Hunter, you are a bold one, I love it! 

I thought Michael already knew about Ben & Brian...is this an AU fic? When Ben was telling Michael, on the show about it cuz, Jesus, he wanted the freaking details, lol, he told him about being tied up and how Brian had already came but Ben didn't...so he just kept on going until he did, that was the second time. lol Am I may mistaken?

Anyway...seems like Zee is going to get the scoop on David & Michael soon....hmmm that will be interesting. Clearly Mickey hasn't learned by now...



Author's Response:

No dear Glo, this is not completely AU, hence the lack of tag.  Whilst he did know about Ben & Brian all he knew is that Brian came twice he was never told that that Brian tied him up.  Michael said that Ben tied him up and we got flashbacks of Brian tying up Ben, and in this story they did it twice so maybe slightly AU, hand held up for that, but not methinks enough to warrant tagging.  

With Michael stoopid doesn't come close.

And man you read fast!



Name: Jazzepoet (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 12:01 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9

You awful little tease LOL....more very soon please.



Author's Response:

C10 being busted out...the bunny woke up!



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 11:52 am · Chapter: Chapter 8

So much goodness that I had to take notes.  Love the kitties.  Faal is another favorites.  And what did happen to the food?  It's about time that Ben tossed the dimwit out,  Just how did Emmet get suckered into taking Micheal in.



Author's Response:

Lilah the living scarf as based on my late Beaute who was more a chest warmer.  Faal is such a lovely character to write.  Food was at the store Michael wanted to be a gourmand, this from a man who eats like its his last meal...ugh!  And if you remember the tantrum thrown when Brian didn't meet him at the convention that''s how Emmett got suckered a maelstrom of Michael guilt.



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 3:08 am · Chapter: Chapter 7

this chapter should have been named how many times Mikey can screw thing up.  Love how many people called him on his shit. 



Author's Response:

Methinks that will be the title of C12



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Sep 28, 2016 12:49 am · Chapter: Chapter 8

I see Michael ran into someone who wasn't willing to play by his rules and let him get away with his jokes that are really insults.

I am so Happy that Ben is finally seeing past Michael's 'Boy Next Door Act' he is finally paying attention to the ugly side of Michael and not just ignoring it.

I can't wait to find out about the investments Dr. Dave is doing for Michael was Michael really stupid enough to give Dave the whole $150000? Since when is Dave a stockbroker??? Is Michael sleeping with Dave?

I love that Michael was denied access to Britin, the loft and Brian looks like wittle Mikey will have to learn to be a big boy now?

Jenny is seeing her father for the first time and she is not liking the image very much, I feel bad when she truly sees Lindsay behind the mask.

Another Brilliant Chapter:)



Author's Response:

Thanks again and Dr Dave, or at least the ghost of him has arrived if only Michael had lingered in C9.  As I said to a previous reviewer, if it was you sorry about that but the plot bunny has bounced me into exhaustion, Zee and the good, cough-cough, doctor have history.  And Jenny's realisation of Lindsay's true face comes in another story...AKA the sequel.



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 8:05 pm · Chapter: Chapter 4

Woohoo go Mel! Omg how I wish she put Michael & Lindsay in their place on the show like this...so fabulous!

Thank God for Hunter & Brian! Does Michael even realize it's because of them that Ben is alive?



Author's Response:

Yeah you and me both. However, watch for Carl.  

Indeed he does, deep down in the soul he sold to the devil that is currently buried in hell, but he's Michael and an ass so there you go.



Name: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 7:59 pm · Chapter: Chapter 8
I've read all that's written.
Where's the 300 thousand Michael got from Brian?
Is he seeing David? Is that where the anniversary food went?
How long before Drew kicks him out?
Ain't it a shame no one wants him. Ha!

Author's Response:

Happy to have another reader, answers in order:

$150K was gifted to Hunter by B&J for college/whatever he wants to do and the rest went to Michael for his...cough-cough...store, he only has to pay that back 

No and No...but David is coming

Pretty soon

Yeah such a shame...if I had a heart it would bleed for him

 



Name: cheryll (Anonymous) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 6:41 pm · Chapter: Chapter 8

I was waiting to hear about the box of food. I am proud that Ben fially stood up to Michael. He needs a brain transplant.



Author's Response:

The food was at the comic book store, Michael was keeping it for himself...but because Zhe was called on it covered his scrawny ass.

Ben stands up some more....



You must login (register) to review.