Login

Name: Qaf4Lyfe (Signed) · Date: Oct 15, 2016 12:39 pm · Chapter: Chapter 17

Love this fic can't wait for the sequel maybe a anti lindz next hint hint ;)



Author's Response:

Your hint is my command...and of course it will be anti-Michael too!



Name: nickknack (Signed) · Date: Oct 15, 2016 5:59 am · Chapter: Chapter 17

Loved this story and all the new characters in Brian's and Justin's lives.  Looking forward to the sequel:)



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Watch for Charles and Daphne and a little bit of tweenage sweetsness...that's all I am saying.

 



Name: Angelhead Devilbed (Signed) · Date: Oct 15, 2016 4:27 am · Chapter: Chapter 17

This was a lot of fun. I'm looking forward to the sequel and seeing Lindsay get what's coming to her, and seeing the fallout with Michael. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thanks glad you liked it.  To say they get theirs is an understatement.  Our Daphne comes home!

Nicole



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Oct 15, 2016 2:41 am · Chapter: Chapter 17

HOLY MOLY!!! Michael got tossed out into the cold without a friend to help him (Well Lindsay still has his back...until he is of no further use to her), they all hit Michael with the truth but I really doubt he sees himself at fault and he is putting all the blame on Justin.

Jenny finally saw Michael for who he really is and she handled him with maturity (Something her father never possessed), she will be okay thanks to a wonderful support system it will just take time.

Brian and Justin are getting married too bad before the I dos they are going to have to deal with Michael's poor attempts at revenge and trying to get back into Brian's good graces, then there is Lindsay and her attempts to sabotage Justin and get Brian to support her.

Of course before then Michael will have to deal with one Mother Taylor and after she gets through with him I bet he would love to be slapped by Mel or Alice again.

I look forward to the next story especially now that Daphne is going to meet Faal, Zee and Matt.

I am already looking forward to reading this one over again :)

 



Author's Response:

Into the cold, cold night his arse goes...but of course he tries to crawl back into the warmth of the family...idiot!

Ah Miss J, came at him with all fangs bared, nobody but nobody hurts her brother.

Sadly you are right about the "revenge" and "sabotage" that the dumbass duo try to wreak but B&J will be fine...our Daphne's coming and you know how much she loves Michael.

Mother Taylor will handle Lindz...after all some say it takes a wasp to kill a wasp.

So glad you liked it.

Nicole



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Oct 15, 2016 12:45 am · Chapter: Chapter 17

BTW... Here is the link for the Steven Tyler Skittles Commercial!! LOL

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=21ivbtgqJkg    



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, note to self next time I watch that do not be drinking wine!



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Oct 15, 2016 12:31 am · Chapter: Chapter 17

This was a PERFECT ending!! OMG! Nicole I am so PROUD of you! This had angst, drama, humor and at the end of it all JUSTICE! Michael should definitely be slinking away in the shadows now although I doubt it. My motto is: Evil never DIES it just reinvents itself! I don't doubt that this will once again be the case but...

Next up on the chopping block is Princess Priss! I was so damn proud of Mel for telling Lindsay's interfering ass to have a seat and a healthy dose of Shut the f*ck up. We all know that she will not listen all in the name of Gus' inheritance which is Lindsay-speak for her direct route into the Kinney-Taylor coffers. I look forward to her losing everything but in the meantime...

I'm glad that David was able to fix things with Hank. I like that despite his whole sordid past, he was honest with Faal and Zee about his misdeeds where his son was concerned and took their advice to heart. I get the feeling that this was exactly the olive branch Hank was waiting for. As for Charles, what can I say except now THERE is a partner befitting David. I love the way he handled Michael! 

Jenny really unleashed that pint-sized pitbull she's been keeping under wraps! The way she dealt with Michael was EPIC! To be told off by the adults was one thing but for the former 'Honeybun' to realize what a whiny, sniveling, mean-spirited imp Michael is was wonderful to see and long overdo. It will probably sting her for awhile but I think she will be much better for it in the long run. This is one person who is no longer blinded by Michael's machinations! 

Another EPIC part was the final writing off of Michael Novotny!! YAYYYYYY!!!!!! All of them- every last one of them- had their say and it was about time! It was pure freaking genius that he thought he was going there to expose Ted and Justin's 'affair' and instead he was the one left Assed-Out in more ways than one. I hope Brian and Justin sell all of Michael's collectibles and puts the proceeds into Jenny's college fund. I know that would make Mel happy and take some of the pressure off of her since Michael never did anything for his daughter anyway. 

Great Job once again Nicole!! WHOO-WEE!!! Your first multi-chapter is complete and now onto conquering the next! 

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle

 



Author's Response:

Wow just wow, thank you so much Nichelle...*blushing*

Of course Captain PITA and Princess Priss will continue to haunt our little family and try to wreak havoc...it's in their dumbass nature.

I absolutely loved writing the pitbull scene for Jenny.  Michael didn't realise how much she loves Hunter and nothing and nobody is going to hurt him if she has anything to do with it.  

Oh the final smackdown for Mikey, have to admit it was a bit off a riff off of A Knight's Tale when they all had their say and for Alice to be the one to gunslap his face had to be done, initially I was going to have Brian break down over his comment about Jack but that just wouldn't have worked.

Hope you enjoy The Buzz of the Wasp as much.

Seriously your support and words of encouragement have really helped.

Happy reading

Nicole



Name: Jazzepoet (Signed) · Date: Oct 15, 2016 12:05 am · Chapter: Chapter 17

I can't wait!



Name: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: Oct 15, 2016 12:00 am · Chapter: Chapter 17

OMG I so loved it. Lmao.. Mikey got the smack down.looking forward to more by you. Ty for sharing this wonderful story.

 



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Oct 14, 2016 10:23 pm · Chapter: Chapter 17

OMG!  You've done it up right.  Given Michael the boot.  Now what do you plan on doing for Lindsay?  Am so proud of Jenny and Alice.  They really gave Mikey what for.  Thank you for saying there will be a sequel.



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Oct 14, 2016 9:57 pm · Chapter: Chapter 16

OMG!!!! I so loved this chapter! Go Nicole!!!! Michael is indeed a Total Moron, LMAO! I'm too elated that everything is crashing down around him. Strangely, I am also glad that David has gotten of 'Mikey's train of Destruction.'

Alice is one tough cookie! I think if Vince hadn't shown up and Michael tried to make himself at home, she would have killed the jackass in his sleep. This way was much better though.

WTG Kinnetik!! Landing a $60 mil account! Cynthia's reaction was priceless. Hell Brian's 'celebration' was also The TOPS in every sense of the word. Poor Justin! He probably is having a tough time walking, sitting and lying down, LOL Ride of his life, INDEED! 

Lindsay really needs to get a fucking grip!! Mel needed to also deliver a fist doused in Holy water to that shrew she's married to....UGH! I will not even deny that I not only laughed loud and long at Mel delivery a mind-numbing, sense-inducing SLAP to Michael but I also got up from this here computer and applauded! A retaliation for his mistreatment of Jenny and Hunter well-deserved. 

I can't wait until the next chapter!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle



Author's Response:

I loved writing the "from the way back front and back slap" he got rom Mel.  Crashing down on wittle Mikey is an understatement! 

I am so glad you loved it!

Hugs

Nicole



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Oct 14, 2016 9:28 pm · Chapter: Chapter 16

Gosh this was so funny.  Justin, Zee and Emmett in one bed?  Brian's reaction to getting a 60 million dollar account.  And Mikey.  Total Moron indeed.  David seems to be in the dark about who was investigating him.  Mikey is about to be screwed big time.  The only sad part was Jenny and Mikey was responsible for that.  I hope she never forgives him. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I did feel a bit for Justin after Brian's, um, enthusiastic response!  Justin, Zee and Emmett's friendship goes from strength to strength.  To say that Michael gets screwed without lube is an understatement.  Our little J is a very supportive little sister of our Littlest!

Happy reading.

Nicole



Name: Jazzepoet (Signed) · Date: Oct 12, 2016 3:46 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15

I can't wait! Jenny is becoming more like her Uncle Brian everyday.....I love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks Jazzpoet,

Yep she is indeed, a combo of Uncle Brian, Melanie and the icy demeanour of the WASP that is Justin...deadly but adorkable.

Happy reading

MissMerlot



Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Oct 11, 2016 10:48 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15

That first part made my heart stop! thank goodness for Zee being there at the diner and got everything sorted. thankfully Zee is able to get most everyone to NYC quickly adn efficiently. brian is definitely going to need their support! Poor guy must be going out of his mind!

Faal is right on the ball when he was talking to Brian. This definitely needs to be talked about. Nice to know that Brian has such a great support network. I absolutely adore your characters! Zee adn Faal adn of course Matt are wonderous! I'm just loving then all, adn a much needed addition to the family!

Well...Jenny sure is the little organizer isn't she?! LOL. she's got everyone hopping to it. she's a great source of amusement here. 

I want a pair of those PJ's!! they sound absolutely devine!! I'm imagining getting home from work, smuggling up with them after dinner, watching a movie or reading with a glass of wine, Mmmmmmmmmm. Heaven!

So...David was juuuuuust about there! We're sooooo close to hearing what's going on from his end. Him giving some kind of explanation. ARG!! so frustrating! 

Teh game was funny! Especially Jenn and Tucker. Michael was, as usual a dork. David though is definitely different than I expected  him to be. He's thoughtful adn caring. 

I really want to know what Zee is going to tell Jenn. lol. Again...Michael is a complete jackass! thankfully everyone there is ready to call him on it. Seriously...does teh little twerp NEVER learn?? And how he spoke to Jenny!!!!!!!!?! WOAH! Talk about out of line! His priorities are completely screwed up! Sacrificing his daughter's feelings for the sake of his and David's relationship?! thankfully David is having none of it! 

Loved Jenn and tucker wanting to hear about Emmett's exploits as a top! LOL! Another great dose of humour thrown in! then, after Jenny left, everyone laughing so heartily at michael's expense. Regaling this daftness and boorish behaviour. 

FINALLY David has had enough! I was wondering how long it would take him, How long he's put up with Michael's shit. I know he had ulterior motives adn all, but I don't think I'd be able to withstand as much as he did, no matter how much money is involved. And if Michael thinks Ted and Brian are going to help him, he's got another thing coming!! I really really really want to read the gang's reaction to the money lost, how he gave it to David in teh first place, etc! 

As for your notes...another part I've anticpating! jenny! she's such a little spitfire! Michael isn't going to know which end is up by the time she, Brian, Ted and the gang are done with him. He'll of course blame everything on others, namely Justin probably. (not sure how, but I'm sure it will make sense to him)

Cheers!

Elaine.

PS I don't have truggle salt, but I do have truggle oil, so I think I'll try that. On teh hunt for duck eggs now or something similar. I think we have them at the market actually. Will let you know. I may look up the oxtail as well. My mom used to make an oxtail stew adn it was to die for!

Thanks!!!!

 



Author's Response:

Oh if you think Jenny was mad before, that was nothing.  Initially I was going to leave her as a brat but as I wrote the Hunter part in C1 I thought yeah let's have her as this adorkdable little sister who would lay down her life for her bros.

Zee and Faal are just lovely because they see each other in Brian and Justin and know what the other needs to help them through whatever is ailing them.  I had to have Justin have an accident for Faal to connect to Brian, sorry I scared you.

As for David and his almost confession, I had to put in a literary edging in there, couldn't help myself.  

Happy reading

Nicole

PS: how'd it go did you manage to find everything for the eggs.  And you must try and do the oxtail stew, my mum does it at least a day before we eat it, so the flavours take time to meld and develop and I never trim it, just skim it afterwards, fat is flavour!



Name: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: Oct 11, 2016 3:39 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15

I loved Jenny telling of Michael, and David doing the same thing... I like David much better than Michael, and I know he isn't a good guy, but it seems like he isn't the worst either... David seems to at least want to make it up to his kid(s), the only one he seems to care about deceiving (for the money) is Michael, and I 'm ok with that lol

 

I just love the dynamic of the whole family and extended family in this story!



Author's Response:

Hi Cookiebun,

Glad you are still enjoying it.  David isn't all bad just went about doing the right thing the wrong way, but there is more to come.

Happy reading.

Nicole



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Oct 11, 2016 2:48 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15

Justin's hurt?  Oh no.  Good that Jennifer went to the diner and Zee was there.  Also good that Zee and Faal have a private plane.  So we have Jennifer, Hunter, and Emmett going so why is five tickets needed.  Opps I forgot Zee and Fall.  Before anyone leaves David and Michael show up.  David showed concern.  I'm surprised that Michael didn't try to go with them to be there for Briiian?  LOL.   I'm assuming that Justin slipped on paint and that's why Brian's suit is red?  Justin's fine and everyone flys back to the Pitts where Justin and Brian stay at the Treehouse.  Would love a picture of that place.  Love how you decide a PJ party is needed.  Pajama's with cashmere and silk?  That's something I've never heard of.  Sounds fabulous.  Meanwhile at the brownstone we have Deb, Carl, Jenny, not to mention Ben when Michael shows up.  That leaves Brian, Justin, Gus, Hunter, Matt, Jennifer and Emmett at the Treehouse with Zee and Faal?  Then there is Steve and Taylor not to mention David.  Wait Ted and Blake will probably be there too.   Oh I see Tucker showed up too.  Keeping up with everyone is difficult.  I don't know how you do it.  The only one's missing are Mel and Lindsay and they are in Toronto.  Everyone is now at the Treehouse and David talks with Zee, sounds like he wants help patching his problems with Hank.  Michael, on the other hand is causing problems with first the board game and then with Jenny Rebecca.   Food!  Just what Justin needs!  Now I'm hungry, BRB.  It never ceases to amaze me how Michael can blame Zee's cooking for his being sick when he didn't even eat it.  His loss btw.  I've never heard of celebrating relationships at 3 months.  Jenny is so cute explaining who's in love and wondering where her dad and David relationship is at the moment.  I guess Michael doesn't want to explain that David sent him home from Portland.   That was embarrassing.  It don't pay to get Jenny mad though as she so aptly pointed out she's a Marcus.  Then we learn that Emmett topped Drew, a sidetrack so we don't worry about what's going on with David and Michael.  Lastly, since Jenny and Gus are heading back to Toronto by private plane Michael is out the money he paid for her ticket.  I'm surprised he didn't just try to get Brian to pay for it.  Then he tries to get the money he gave David back.  Oh joy, that's long gone and David's told him off.  Okay that makes him using money he was given for the store gone, gone, gone, not to mention the money he didn't contribute to Jenny's college fund.  Want to know what you have planned for next!



Author's Response:

Indeed it was paint.  I have been trying to find a place that perfectly captures what I want the Treehouse to look like but alas and alack I have not.  I have to admit that I have to keep reading back chapter wise to see what the heck I have said as I don't do it from notes...from brain, to fingers to keyboard.

Ah our Jenny, now she may talk a mile a minute and started off a brat but she really comes into her own and the scene between her and Hunter...sniffle!

Hope you enjoy the next two chapters.

Happy reading.

xx



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Oct 11, 2016 2:31 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15

Michael has to be totally delusional. Brian & Ted are going to tell him to fuck off! He's losing everything & everyone. I hope he goes to jail actually. How dare he do that to his daughter, he doesn't deserve to be a father. 

I want some cashmere pj's! 



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Oct 11, 2016 2:19 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15

So glad that Justin was okay! My heart stopped when I read that whole segment. Poor Brian and Jennifer. It would have been awful for them to have to go through that wait and worry again and Justin too! 

Zee is absolutely AMAZING!! I think the PJ lunch was just the thing to celebrate Justin being okay. Zee, Faal and Matt are some of my favorite original characters I have ever read or created. And they don't let that bratty bastard get away with crap either!! I also love that they feel free enough with the family to call Emmett 'Emmy Lou' just as Brian does and have been embraced by most of the family. 

Jenny definitely showed her 'Debbie Novotny' gene for organizing. I couldn't stop smiling watching her manage and wheedle the adults around her and it wasn't manipulatively or with impunity but with love and fun in mind. I also LOVED that she told Michael off. He deserved it in more ways than one. She's definitely NOT blind to the Idiot Man.

Speaking of which...HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! First he showed what a dumbass he is during Trivia Pursuit. I hollered laughing with Brian and Blake asking for Pity points because one of their team members is an uneducated degenerate who never thought to pick up anything but a comic book! And then the petulant PITA with the mentality of a five year old couldn't stop there- OH NO! He had to go and castigate his daughter for innocently asking questions about him and David. My guess is that he told her something back when Ben was in the hospital and on the brink of death and is afraid for his 'big plan' during that time to be revealed. Like any other person- child or otherwise- Jenny wanted to know about David, especially if Michael was planning to make a life with the man. I'm so HAPPY that she berated Michael for his ignorant behavior and didn't let him get away with thing. That was definitely the 'Marcus' in her!

Now for David's speech: OMG!!!! I was so HAPPY with David in this chapter. For whatever reason, I was definitely touched that he showed compassion and concern for Justin. If I remember correctly, David left for Portland the night of the prom but it would stand to reason that he knew of Justin's injury since Captain Pain-in-the-Ass left for Oregon shortly after. The fact that he was willing- practically begged Brian- to make sure that Justin was alright despite Michael's scowling, spoke volumes of his character. Although I have mixed feelings about him regarding his connection to Zee and his reason for reconnecting with Michael in the first place, it was nice to see that his own time away from the Pitts has matured him too.

I actually CHEERED and APPLAUDED his 'diss and dismiss' speech of the Whiny, Inconsiderate Bugaboo! It is about time that David saw Michael for what he was and still is- a jealous mongrel with no hope of ever growing up. The fact that he was able to dissect the lies he's been fed even from the first time they were together and call up each point to Michael, showed that he really analyzed not only his feelings toward Brian but how they were affected by his toxic relationship with Michael. I really hope that he will be able to restore his relationship with Hank, and although they all may never be friends, that he remains cordial with the gang now that he realizes that none of them were the root cause of things going bad with Michael. I still want to know what his whole deal is but the fact that he is returning to Portland and his partner, seems to be enough for me.

Back to Captain PITA for a moment: Does he really think that ANYONE and by that I mean specifically Brian and Ted are going to help him recoup the 'gift' he gave David? LMAO!!! I swear fo' cheese he makes Brie look Smart! I don't know if you've seen the Skittles commercial with Steven Tyler but I was sure singing 'DREAM ON' in his voice while reading that! I can't wait to see Brian and Ted's response when Michael demands their help...SMH I think some even harder lessons are coming for Michael and no matter how much I try to feel sorry about that, I can't!

Absolutely splendid job on in all areas of this chapter!!! Can't wait for the next one!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle

P.S. Feel free to use Diss and Dismiss anytime you would like to! I have a feeling between Michael and Lindsay a whole LOT of that will be going on. 



Author's Response:

Yay, diss and dismiss will be used copiously through my next FF!

Thank you for your kind words and continued encouragement.  

Captain PITA is of course living in the land of denial and his cohort comes to live with him too, you are going to be peeved, just to give you a heads up.  And you are going to be chuffed, I think, about what Hank did.  

I haven't seen that advert but will have a looksee and no doubt winespit when it comes on.

Happy reading.

Nicole



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Oct 11, 2016 4:37 am · Chapter: Chapter 15

Holy Smoke!! Michael is...Stupid is too kind, Idiot it too nice, Imbecile is good, but I do think I might have to think of a new word for him.

He was insulting to everyone at the pj party but what he did to Jenny was beyond cruel and very heartbreaking, it is a shame that his daughter is more mature than he will ever be, I would feel bad for Michael when Mel finds out what happened but I can't pity a dumbass.

Michael actually thought Brian and Ted should apologize for telling him the truth, he will be waiting for Hell to freeze first, he has a better chance of being elected president of Dumbassville than getting an apology from Brian, Ted or even Jenny.

I like the way Jenny asserted her Marcus side and told Ben he deserves to be happy this time and that he should give Steve a chance.

Justin getting hurt practically gave me a heartache along with Brian, Jennifer, Emmett, See, Faal, Deb, Carl, Gus, Hunter, Steve, Ben, Drew, Ted, Blake, Jenny, Matt, Tucker even David was concerned about Justin's well-being, Michael just couldn't be bothered and was pouting anytime anyone showed any concern for Justin.

David finally sees that Michael's selfishness has nothing to do with Brian it is Michael refusing to grow up as usual.

David is walking away from Michael with the fifty thousand gift I wonder if he got Michael to sign what he needed to take the rest?

Can't wait for Michael to go running to Brian and Ted for help he is going to get quite a shock.

The dominoes are falling quickly and it looks like Michael is going to get squashed lol

I Love Your Long Chapters :)



Author's Response:

Dear BlueMyst, have you come up with a word, I have come up with two - cretinous fucktard!  He never learns and never will....he runs swiftly into a brick wall.  I have to admit that the fiinal denoument for Michael was slightly ripped off from a Knight's Tale.  

Everyone loves their Sunshine and none more so than Brian.

Happy reading.

Nicole 



Name: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: Oct 11, 2016 4:26 am · Chapter: Chapter 15

Wow Mikey is one big as douch..... poor Jenny and Justin. Ty again for another great chapter.



Author's Response:

Isn't he though? You are, again, welcome. Happy reading...sequel being bounced about by plot bunny as story is now completed with C17.  Happy reading.



Name: BellaDonne (Signed) · Date: Oct 10, 2016 12:47 pm · Chapter: Chapter 14

Boy, it's bad when the guy coming to scam you leaves the scam cuz you're annoying.  Michael has really gotten himself in a tar patch, he may make it out but not without some of this mess sticking.

This is one of the most lovable Hunter characters I've read. Matt is perfect.



Author's Response:

Only Michael Novotny could engender that response right!  Oh a whole heap of mess is going to stick to that man.  

I love writing positively for Hunter, someone to love him and at first sight, just for him had to be done.

Happy reading.

Nicole



Name: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: Oct 09, 2016 11:52 pm · Chapter: Chapter 14

Tyty for another great chapter. I love reading this story. I am not a fan of Mikey nor Lindz in the show so this is like great for me. Ty sooo much for sharing.



Author's Response:

You're welcome.  I have to admit I wanted to punch the screen anytime they were on - sometimes I have to mute them they are so annoying.  Hope you stay with me as Lindz comes to have her say.

Enjoy.



Name: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: Oct 09, 2016 11:00 pm · Chapter: Chapter 14

I think I enjoyed even David not being able to stand Michael's jealousy and immaturity... that's funny!



Author's Response:

Yeah ironic that, considering how jealous he was of Brian at the beginning of their relationship.  But of course Michael gets worse...



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Oct 09, 2016 6:31 pm · Chapter: Chapter 14

I see Michael has taken his selfishness to another level it has even gotten to the point where David is calling him out and pulling away (Perhaps his Portland Honey wants him home more and is starting to get suspicious??), Michael really still believes despite not being around his friends much, that everyone should stop what they are doing to placate him while he continues to treat them like they should be so lucky to even be in his presence.

Trying to deny Jenny access to Ben and Hunter is not exactly going to make Jenny side with her daddy, she is smart enough to figure out things herself and Ben telling her the truth prevented Michael from spinning the story to make himself look like the victim.

Like how Faal and Zee made Michael look like a dirty creep cause he listened to Brian and Justin have sex for ten minutes before hanging up.

Ted telling off Michael was much needed and well deserved it is time for Michael to realize that his actions have consequences (Not that he will acknowledge such a thing pertains to him) and that being insincere and fake does not mean everyone will want to remain your friend.

Lindsay is reviving up her neediness aswell she is upset because being in Canada is denying her access to Brian and his money, she is another person who has to be told repeatedly that Brian is not her husband and you two are barely friends, he is with Justin and that is not changing anytime soon so grow up and move on!

Ben and Hunter are doing better now that Michael is no longer in their lives constantly (not that he was much before the split), Hunter has so much love from everyone else that Michael ignoring him doesn't even factor anymore, they both have a very strong support system that will continue to look out for them while Michael barely has anyone left.

I am not ready for the story to end but I can't wait for Michael to go splat and lose what little he has.

Thanks for the long chapter it was well worth the wait :)



Author's Response:

BlueMyst, Both Ted and have finally seen Michael for what he is and are not putting up with his crap anymore.  But of course it's everyone else's fault never Michael's oh no...wanna bet!  Ah dear Lindsay has never learned to stay in her lane so don't be surprised when she parks in the drive, she's Gus's mom and one of Brian's best friends...cough-cough.

I love writing about Hunter, I thought after JR was born in the series he was "written out" if you get what I mean, so to give him love, support and a "mom" in Zee was my way of rectifying that.  

The splat starts from end of C15...have to say I enjoyed that speech!

Nicole

 



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Oct 09, 2016 3:39 pm · Chapter: Chapter 14

You are a selfish and destructive imbecile Michael...that's what just happened. 

You did a great job, well done! Really enjoying this.



Author's Response:

Glo, do not be surprised if that line appears somewhere in my store...love it.

Glad you are enjoying it.

Thanks



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Oct 09, 2016 3:27 pm · Chapter: Chapter 14

Wow!  Such a long and wonderful chapter.  A lot about Zee and Faal's new home, which from the sound of it is beautiful.  Everyone seemed to be there, even the cat.  Boy, is Brian pussy whipped.  LOL. Hunter has a lot of good going on.  A new job, the man of his dreams, and Zee called him son!  Poor Ben, still having to deal with a Michael who hasn't a clue what he's doing.  I can't get over Mikey saying that now that he and Ben are not together, Ben needn't see Jenny.  He even had the nerve to ask Jenny if she felt abandoned by Ben because of their parting of the ways.  Jenny is a lot smarter than her dad.  Love, love, love Ted telling Michael off.  Best part in my book.  Ted is really coming into his own.  Emmett, asl always, is adoreable.  The intersting news is finding out that David has a daughter.  Still wondering how it fits in.  Looks like David's about to let Mikey down.  Cheers!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I had to have Lilah there at Carl's instigation, it's a schmoopy dad thing.  Things are slowly looking up for Ben from an unexpected quarter.  

Yeah go Ted!  He had to let Michael have it especially after Thanksgiving...contain your twink indeed!

Poor Mikey...sarcasm...his dreams of being a Dr's wife are about to be dashed and then some!

Happy reading.

Nicole



You must login (register) to review.