Reviews For Tricky Business
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 11, 2019 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 43: Saturday, December 16th

Excellent chapter! So relieved that Justin finally is going to be taken care of.

Surprised that Debbie didn't find strange that Justin didn't eat.

Ted and Brian are amazing here: working together to get Justin out of Babylon, then checking him and getting him to the hospital. Calling Carl was also a great idea.

I hope Justin will understand that he can't keep doing this.

I love this quote "run over by a station wagon full of lesbians"!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the lovely compliments. :) This chapter seems to have really resonated with our readers. :)

Thank goodness, huh, that Justin is finally going to see a doctor? If only a positive outcome were certain... :( We're all on tenterhooks, waiting to hear what the doctor will say. Brian and Ted are almost as freaked out as Justin. Carl, like Brian, may do his best not to show it, but he's also bound to be really concerned about the kid who's becoming a son to him. Our favorite detective has sure come a long way from when gays weirded him out.

Debbie probably put Justin's lack of appetite down to a mild case of food poisoning or the flu. We'll doubtless hear more of her opinion on the matter. :D

Thanks for sharing your favorite quote from the chapter. :D That was a combined brainstorm. :P

Real life has once again delayed us - it has been especially sucky for eureka1 :( - but we will get a new chapter out as soon as possible, likely another month or more, unfortunately. If you haven't read the teaser for the new chapter yet, it is available in the FanDoc.

Thanks for being such a faithful reader - and reviewer - Claire! :)

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: BabylonBritinTaykin69 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 11, 2019 9:50 pm Title: Chapter 43: Saturday, December 16th

HHow many more chapter of this till it's finished.



Author's Response:

We'd tell you if we could! :D Unfortunately, we don't have a better answer than the last time you asked. :D 

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 18, 2019 5:04 pm Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

Thanks for update.  I think Michael ropped the loft



Author's Response:

That Michael robbed the loft is a popular theory. The police won't confirm or deny, though; their investigation is still in progress.

Thanks for commenting. :)

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: BritinDynasty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 15, 2019 8:07 am Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

Justin always been a remarkably strong person beside Brian. Being in so much pain still Justin was able to school, give test. later doing GG-job. I don't fault Justin taking those pills in Pain Haze State.

Love reading Justin's school, his class conversations & Brian Loft comic scene.

Action Needs to be taken. IF Brian wants his "Sunshiny Wet Dreams Come True", He needs to be known what Justin been through. Also Keep Justin for Kinnetic(after his treatment). Hobbs needs to be put in his place, so does two thugs who tried take advantage of Justin.

ThankYou, for the update. Hugs ðŸ™‚



Author's Response:

Justin is incredibly tough - that's one of the many characteristics that makes him a good match for Brian. :) The decision to take drugs was a bad one, but understandable under the circumstances. He does need to stop and think about what he's doing, though; there could be serious consequences.

We're made up that you enjoyed the scenes at St James. :) Brian and his cohorts had a great time, although Brian remains convinced that he was almost completely sober. Sure. Keep telling yourself that, stud.

:D Sunshiny wet dreams :D Good one. That's the desired outcome for Operation Twat Retrieval. :D

Is there anyone who doesn't want Hobbs to get his just deserts? Besides Hobbs himself, that is. Maybe Dickhead, although there's doubtless another jock ready to cozy up to him, so he probably doesn't care all that much.

Thanks for the wonderful review, Pushpanjali. :) We should have a teaser for the next chapter up soon - we're banishing real life!

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: marie-france Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 15, 2019 7:09 am Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

Justin really has a shitty day and makes some really bad decisions. I hope he has passed his tests and working for kinnetik will stop him from making other mistakes. We will say that with pain he does not think well. The Kinnetik team has fun like crazy and Brian has a wet dream, it was a dream, right?



Author's Response:

You're absolutely correct. Justin in pain does not think well at all. That led to the extremely bad decision to take drugs at Babylon. :(

The drunk and high advertising team had a lot of fun. :D Even if they were barely coherent at times. :D Brian keeps trying to tell us that he was barely affected by all the alcohol and pot, but we're not buying it...

The final scene was a Beam and weed-induced hallucination. Brian certainly enjoyed himself. :D

Thanks for commenting, Marie-france. :) Real life reared its ugly head and interfered with our progress on the next chapter, but we should have a teaser up soon - we're working on the chapter now.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 14, 2019 5:59 pm Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

When will Justin realize that he can't continue doing his go-go boy gig without serious complications? For such a smart guy, he can be so stubborn. With his limited quickness/mobility, he should be careful. He is very lucky to have the bouncer on his side. 

I guess the last scene is a dream. Considering Justin's nether sensitivity, the moans wouldn't have been from pleasure.



Author's Response:

Justin's determined to make money to pay Brian back as quickly as possible, and that led to a really poor decision to take drugs. Even discounting his injuries though, he can't keep burning the candle at both ends forever. Let's hope someone talks sense into him soon! Justin has a gift for making friends, and he's lucky to count Oscar among them.

Yes, Brian is having a Beam and weed-induced hallucination in the last scene. You're right; 'real' Justin would not be moaning in pleasure, but hallucinatory angel Justin definitely is. :)

Thanks for commenting, Claire. :) We've been delayed - again, dammit! - by real life but are working on the next chapter now and should have a teaser up soon.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: Maggiemay13 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 13, 2019 3:45 am Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

I May be way off base here.....BUT I am thinking that Brian did not “imagine” sex with Justin. I’m thinking that good ole Mikey came in the loft, saw how high Brian was and took his opportunity. I know I’m thinking very diabolically, but I am not a Mikey fan. So my mind immediately went there lol. I guess we will see what really happened with the next chapter. Great writing. I love this story.



Author's Response:

That's certainly a unique theory. :D You'll just have to keep reading to find out what happens. :D

Thanks so much for leaving a review. :) We're made up that you're enjoying our story. Real life has delayed us - again, dammit! - but we should have a teaser for the next chapter up soon.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 13, 2019 2:56 am Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

Okay, so the advertising trio were pretty funny but Benji?? Lol what a bunch of weirdos! Too bad about the power outage, that sucks! 

Seriously Justin?? Did he not care about his body at that point, that he would take drugs from someone who's not his friend? WTF boy? He should know better! And Brian was pretty freaking trashed himself huh, wow! 

No sex?? Yes, I'm greedy! Lol but thank you for the speedy chapter! 



Author's Response:

"What?" Brian roars. "How dare you call me a weirdo? I was almost completely sober!" Yeah, sure, Brian; we all believe you. :D

You can bet Brian's not going to let it go that Theodore called Ben Benji - that's the one thing he's bound to remember even though he was drunk and stoned. It was just the early stages... for Brian, at least. :D

The power outage led to quite an entertaining afternoon for the 'intrepid advertising trio' but not so much for Justin. He does know better than to take drugs, but he made a poor decision in that moment at Babylon. Now will come the fallout.

Yes, Brian was trashed too, so much so that he forgot all about his offer to pick up Justin from Babylon. Justin seems to have forgotten, too...

What, Brian's hallucination didn't count for a bit of sex? :P

Thanks for the fun review, Glo. You always make us smile. :D That darned thing called real life has delayed us with the next chapter, but we should have the teaser up soon.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 13, 2019 2:08 am Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

The pain the pain!  School and work.  Thank goodness Justin managed to get help.  Now what about Brian?  Exactly what is he up to?



Author's Response:

Yeah, poor Justin. :( And now he's made a bad decision with the drugs. We'll have to see what happens next.

Brian? He's feeling no pain... not yet, anyway. :D

Thanks for commenting, Phyllis. :) After another of those annoying real life delays, we're working on the next chapter.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: sophiesmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 12, 2019 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

Justin is tougher than anyone could possibly imagine. Walking around in agonizing pain all day.

Brian is going to be very angry when he finds out about Sven, the pills, the coke and the two guys who wanted to "play" with him.

Ted and Cynthia are a riot when stoned. Poor Ben. Ha! Would like to be a fly on the wall when he tries to get Ted to bed. Should be fun.

Good thing Brian sent Cynthia home since he had imaginary sex with his Sunshine angel.



Author's Response:

You're right; Justin is one tough kid. He made a very poor decision about the drugs, though, without thinking through the consequences - now comes the fallout. Will Justin spill to Brian about the two guys who wanted to 'play' with him? He’s pretty good at being close-mouthed when he wants to be.

Brian was just as funny as his employees, although he refuses to believe it. :D There are gonna be a lot of flies on the walls of Ben's bedroom! :D Either Ben or Ted has to let slip what happened... or so we hope.

That was a pretty good hallucination that stoned and drunk Brian came up with, right? :P

Thanks for commenting, Sherry. :) We hope to have a teaser for the next chapter up soon. Real life has delayed us again. :/

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 12, 2019 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 42: Friday, December 15th

COPIOUS - DRUG USE!!!  I think we can safely say, copious upon copious!!!

Brian is going to be sooo pissed at Justin! He'll know. And that little altercation outside of Babylon will probably not escape Brian's knowledge either.  And I think Justin is going to REALLY feel his pain in the morning, after dancing and abusing his body throughout the evening.  If his balls are STILL that swollen and bruised... he better see a doctor! He shouldn't still be that sore. But, we already know the extra pill Sven 'donated', is going to be put to use.

I loved the humor in the loft. It was classic. And I'm so glad Brian can hold his drugs and alcohol better than Ted and Cynthia!!! (right!) And you did "drunk talk" so well.  *grin*

Yay for Ms Gallagher humiliating Hobbs in front of the others, and maybe, just maybe, Nakamura just might have some martial arts training in his background. After all, Hobbs needs to be put to heel. (or am I being unrealistic???)

I've never heard of doing tests with a pencil, eraser, pen and calculater. (Of course the OLD, small town girl that I am) ... but for teachers like Dixon, I can see where that is a very good thing. Otherwise, I'm sure Hobbs and some of the other jocks, would get a lot of help. Hopefully, test scores will rank high for the good guys. I'd love to see Hobbs fail.

Great update you two!!

HUGS  ~Cathy

 



Author's Response:

You beat out Phyllis with the first review! :D That's not an easy feat. :D

We can't imagine how Justin could hide his injuries from Brian. He's bound to get plenty more 'encouragement' to go to a doctor, from all sides. He's being such a stubborn, foolish, little twat - to borrow one of Brian's 'endearments'. :P Can you hear us now, Sunshine?

"At least 'someone' recognizes that my tolerance is much greater than Abbott and Costello's." Brian nods in approval before wincing and massaging his aching head.

We had a blast writing the 'drunk talk' together. Did you guess what Cynthia meant with 'clench your plate'? Hmm, we should probably add an end note to clarify that.

Do Ms Gallagher's snide comments mostly go right over Hobbs' head? He’s not the brightest bulb and is way too used to coasting on his jock status...

We followed the current British method for taking tests. To reduce cheating, all final answers have to be rendered in ink. It wasn't like that for Karynn long, long ago, either... as best she can remember anyway. :D

Yes, Hobbs needs to get his just deserts. That has to happen sooner or later, right?

Thanks for the wonderful review, Cathy! :) We hope to have a teaser for the next chapter up soon. We were delayed... again. :/

 

~ KaBrynn (Karynn & Brynn)

Reviewer: marie-france Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2019 7:29 am Title: Chapter 41: Thursday, December 14th

Brian is doing well with Kinnetik but Justin is having a bad day. I hope he's going to tell Carl that he can not let Hobbs do that. Nice to see a new update Ladies!!



Author's Response:

Poor Justin. :( We're hoping he'll tell Carl, but the blond can be a foolishly stubborn twat (to borrow Brian's word).

Thanks so much for commenting, Marie-france. :) We're chuffed that you're still reading. Real life is still being a pain, but we are working on the next chapter. :)

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: Glo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2019 2:16 am Title: Chapter 41: Thursday, December 14th

Well well well, Justin certainly knows how to take care of Brian doesn't he? Oh my....that was hot! 

Poor Justin needs to cut back, he's going to be a walking zombie and someone needs to kick Chris Hobbs ass! 

I like plot as much as the next person but can we have less school time & more flirty/sexy time please? Lol

And will the case of the robbery become more prevalent soon? Tell us Michael is part of it.....hmmmmmmm



Author's Response:

You enjoyed that NSFW opening scene, huh? Karynn may have gotten a trifle 'hot' writing it. :P

Chris Hobbs is such a coward. There's no way, if he can help it, that he'll give Justin a fair chance to fight back.

Sherry voiced the same concern about Justin taking on too much. He's bound to realize that soon and find a better balance - right? Do you hear us, Sunshine?

Greedy Glo... what else is there for us to say? :D Even a steamy sex scene isn't enough for you. :D Hmm, maybe at some point in the future we can lock the boys in the loft for twenty-four hours... how does that sound?

Our intrepid detectives are being incredibly close-mouthed about the burglary. They've assured us, though, that they are still investigating.

Thanks for the fun review! We'd mention the teaser in the FanDoc, but you doubtless read it immediately after digesting this latest chapter. We are working on the next installment – now RL needs to stop being a total PITA…

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: sophiesmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2019 12:49 am Title: Chapter 41: Thursday, December 14th

Onions and vinegar,yeah great way to start a new business.. Ha!

Omg Justin. He's going to be bruised. At least his knees from dropping down hard and fast. Brian's going to notice. Something really bad needs to happen to Chris. Something the there could be no retaliation. He so dersrves it. Bastard!

I think Justin is taking on too much. All these test, studying for finals, and possibly another language. When would he find time to a teenager?



Author's Response:

 

Brian doesn't want to hear about onions or vinegar ever again. He should be so lucky. :P

Justin's probably indulging in a bit of wishful thinking as far as his injuries vanishing quickly. :( Poor kid.

Hobbs gets our blood boiling as we write about him. Cowardly cretin. He'd better keep an eye out for Justin's sidekicks, when they (inevitably) find out what happened.

Justin is definitely taking on too much but, hopefully, he'll find the right balance of work and fun soon :)

Thanks for another wonderful review, Sherry. :) A teaser for the next chapter is available in the FanDoc. 

~ KaBrynn

 

 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2019 4:14 pm Title: Chapter 41: Thursday, December 14th

The beginning is hot as hell!!! Brian is very open!

The end is so disturbing: I hope that someone will take care of Chris and that he will stop hurting Justin.

Thanks for this amazing update!



Author's Response:

We're glad you enjoyed the first scene. :D Brian certainly relished his visit from the blond blowjob fairy. :D

Yeah, we want someone to take care of Hobbs too. Such a cowardly, closeted wanker. :/

Thanks for reviewing, Claire. We have posted a teaser for the next chapter in the FanDoc, although we are, unfortunately, nowhere near finished with the next chapter. We'll keep working on it, though!

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: BritinDynasty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2019 8:05 am Title: Chapter 41: Thursday, December 14th

"blond blowjob fairy" Brian's so onto Justin. Kinnetic is on its way up. Hope Brian would convince Justin to work with him, so leave GGB work. Enjoyed banters of Cynthis, Ted, Brian.

I feel for Justin. Frau is so kind, hope she & Daph, Syd will kick the hell out of Chris. Most importantly Kinney's reaction of this attack on Sunshine. Payback is needed.

Thankyou for update. hugs !:)



Author's Response:

We love that blond blowjob fairy almost as much as Brian does. :D

Oops! I forgot a couple of the women when I responded to YumYumPM's review. Frau Rose and the monitor, Angela, should definitely be added to the mix.

We'll have to see whether Justin fesses up to Brian and, if so, how the stud reacts. You didn't actually expect us to reveal all the plotty goodness to come, did you? :D

Thanks for being such a faithful reviewer, Pushpanjali. :) We're working on the next chapter - now if RL would just stop being such a royal pain.

Hugs back atcha.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 28, 2019 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 41: Thursday, December 14th

How wonderful to see another chapter.  Things are looking up for Kinnetik, shame the same can't be said for Justin.  Somehow you must get back at Hobbs, maybe all the girls?



Author's Response:

Thanks for again being the first to review, Phyllis. :)

Siccing all the women on Hobbs - Daphne, Sydney, Origami Girl, Detective Wen, Debbie, even Cynthia - isn't a bad idea. Hobbs would never survive! We'll have to whisper a suggestion in their ears.

A teaser for the next chapter in available in the FanDoc, and we're working, albeit slowly, on the next chapter. RL - nasty infections on one side and a thesis on the other - should be banished!

~ KaBrynn

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 10:59 pm Title: Chapter 40: Tuesday, December 12th

The angst of taking SATs, plus the resulting after test at the diner was to die for.  Even better was Ted and Brian's meeting with Ted's former employer and how well that turned out.



Author's Response:

The trials and tribulations of a massively important test like the SAT are relatable for pretty much everyone, right? Syd found just the right way to relieve her anxiety with the one-word game at the diner. :D It turned out well for our favorite blond boy, too, even if the cheerleader did embarrass him mightily. Maybe he should thank Sydney. :D

Thanks for all your wonderful reviews, Phyllis. They're much appreciated.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 2:31 pm Title: Chapter 40: Tuesday, December 12th

thank you for update



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. :)

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: BritinDynasty Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 11:34 am Title: Chapter 40: Tuesday, December 12th

The joy of reading �’�😍  *dreamily .....

It reminds of my time of NET paper, all same. You nailed every descriptions, every moment, students anxiety, exam instructions. 

"You should make a beeping, backing up like that." So do Ted leering at Justin like that. ;) . Love Syd's name game, the whole diner scene , group of them playing it. Micheal's stupidity is given. That underwear should given him clue that Brian & Justin are still together doing it. Btw Thanks David. I'm not gonna eat dumpling now. Yupp!.

Brian should really stop Micheal annoying behave towards Justin. In Qaf directors were like trying to hide Micheal's every wrong behaviour. As at many times Micheal was one to blame.

I love Brian name for Justin "Breathtaking" ❤. One of the name I love Ted's given  "Territerial" for Brian is for Justin. Enjoyed it all very much. 



Author's Response:

You and Ted. :D :D Both proceeding dreamily... :D

The 'joys' of those all-important, do or die, standardized tests are really relatable, right? Thanks for letting us know we nailed it.

The diner scene was a real hit with our readers. Michael is offended that you don't think he'd be better for Brian than the blond wonderbutt. :P

You can look forward to at least one more round of the one-word description game. We may even solicit our readers' input, so keep an eye on the Facebook groups.

We're so proud of our favorite brunet stud for 'breathtaking.' Talk about nailing it. :D :D And Ted really did have the last word.

Thanks for reviewing, Pushpanjali. :) Our wonderful readers motivate us to keep writing. A snippet for the next chapter is available in the FanDoc if you want to take a peek.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: marie-france Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 10:30 am Title: Chapter 40: Tuesday, December 12th

I loved this chapter he is very funny. The Dinner game was perfect with Michael still so silly. I hope that all will succeed their SAT. I also liked that Brian accepts that Justin had put the alarm and therefore he is not responsible for the burglary. And for the doc Tricky fan there is no automatic translation so it's hard for me to understand but I'm waiting for the updates and I'm never disappointed for everything that happens.



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed this latest installment, Marie-france. Maybe you can copy from the FanDoc into Google Translate to get a rough translation? We know the translations sometimes don't make sense; perhaps Alois would be willing to help if you get stuck. That's what a beta is for, right? :P

The diner scene was a hit with all our readers. There will probably be at least one more round of the one-word description game. Maybe Michael will excel? :D :D

It's amazing what three little words - I believe you - can accomplish. We're proud of Brian for reaching the point where he does believe Justin.

Thanks for reviewing. :) It motivates us to keep writing.

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: smoxen Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 7:46 am Title: Chapter 40: Tuesday, December 12th

I’ve really enjoyed this story so far but especially this chapter. Funny, sweet, sexy... all my favorite things!



Author's Response:

We're made up that you're reading and enjoying our story. :) It looks like we have a few favorite things in common. :)

Thanks for commenting!

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 4:44 am Title: Chapter 40: Tuesday, December 12th

Same as the queen said ****

"Wow." Emmett fanned himself with one hand. "You almost made me combust, without removing a single stitch of clothing."***😉

That was a Juicy , Sexy , Erotic Update ...😉😉😃

Game was entertaining ..mikey is still pathetic like always no surprise there... but he sure is a joker of the gang ..so amusing.

Thank you for the Superb update.



Author's Response:

'Juicy' is the word of the day. :D :D

Our favourite queen's reaction is spot-on, as usual.

Thanks for the fun comments, Navneet. :) A snippet for the next chapter is up in the FanDoc if you want to take a peek.

~ Karynn

Reviewer: nkaur550 Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 2:31 am Title: Chapter 40: Tuesday, December 12th

This is literally me every day....Spot on..😅😅😅 "Ugh, I swear every single pore in my skin is sweating," Sydney complained, wiping off her damp palms on her uniform skirt as the queue inched forward.
 
"I know, right?" Daphne agreed. "I'm so freaking nervous. If my results on the SAT are bad, my mum will kill me. My dad might even help-"
 
"How do you think they would do it? Chop you up and feed you to a pack of wild dogs?" the blonde pom-pom girl inquired, gruesome relish dripping from her words.
 
Justin shivered, no longer bored. He was going to have nightmares if Syd kept this up. He didn't want to say anything and look like a wuss, though.

Author's Response:

It's really relatable, right? It's happened to all of us. :D

~ KaBrynn

Reviewer: sophiesmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 12:51 am Title: Chapter 40: Tuesday, December 12th

So much happening in this chapter.

First, glad the Sats are out if the way. I know they all did well. Nice of OG to make those gifts for Justin.

The game in the diner was fun. Doesn't Brian really know how smart Justin is. Too many things surprise him.

Michael, stupid as usual. Great that Sydney picked up the invested comnent.

Sex as always...🔥 🔥🔥



Author's Response:

Justin, Sydney, and Daphne are all heaving sighs of relief that the SAT is done and dusted. They could relax if it weren't for those pesky finals... Well, and if they didn't have to wait weeks for their results...

OG's a gem and she holds her own with Sydney. :D

Brian has a good idea how smart and talented Justin is, but there are always new things to discover... like all the meanings for 'juicy.'

We're glad the closing scene heated you up too. :P

Thanks for commenting, Sherry!

~ KaBrynn

You must login (register) to review.