Login
Reviews For The Guy Next Door.

Name: susi_in_love (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2017 6:08 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3

I love Gran. I want to have her in my life. 



Name: BellaDonne (Signed) · Date: Apr 26, 2017 10:59 am · Chapter: Chapter 3

I hope you know what day is cuz I gotta give it to you for Granny.  Hysterical!!! It's Jen with a bad mouth, lol.  Her intelligence gathering was epic.  I can't wait to see what she's up to.  Brian is about to be hit by a whirlwind!

dap- slang word meaning positive affirmation or credit



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Apr 25, 2017 6:27 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3

I thought Gran was dead as the house next to Justin's is rented.

Fortunately, she's not; what a loss it would have been! What a character!!!

I love the "growly" nickname.

The description of Gran from Brian is wonderful.

The talk between Mel and Emmett is very interesting as Mel let Emmett know that she and Brian respect each other, and that she will take his best interests to heart.



Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Apr 25, 2017 3:41 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3

Oh FFS!!!!!! Once again, I'm trying to post a review, and once again, we go offline. shitballs! I hate trying to remember what I was going to post the first time. GRRR. F-ing internet.

Aaaaaanyway....I love gran! I say again and with emphasis... I LOVE GRAN! she is a hoot and I can't wait to see what all she brings to the story. I get the impression she's going to play a fairly important role in getting our boys together and keeping them together! I had a quick flash of Michael mouthing off to Gran. hehehe...oh man...Have to say, that would be epic, and incredibly humourous!

speaking of Michael...I really hope that Mel talks to Brian soon. that he finds out the truth and there is a showdown with Michael. something like that can't be pushed aside! curious as to what the outcome will be of that. Will Lindsey belive it? will she support Mel in keeping Michael away from gus? I certainly hope so!! What about Deb? So many questions!! :)

Who do you have in mind for Riley? I know you have something up your sleeve.

Cheers

Elaine



Name: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: Apr 25, 2017 6:14 am · Chapter: Chapter 3

Ok gran is something else, wow. Someone needs to tell Brian soon.



Name: ConnieMelissa (Signed) · Date: Apr 25, 2017 12:59 am · Chapter: Chapter 3

THAT'S IT!!??? Seriously, you left it there? Why do you hate me? Okay, enough dramatics. I cannot believe Michael....Okay yeah I can believe Michael would do that. I just don't know how these couples are going to shape up yet. Wow, Ben had the same relationship with someone other than Michael? Is he just oblivious? Can't wait for another update.



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Apr 24, 2017 11:31 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3

I LOVE Gran!! She is definitely going to be a pistol during this fic! Already it's not hard to see Brian falling for her too. Definitely loved Cynthia's assessment of Michael, not letting Brian sugarcoat the matter. Michael is a psycho who can't understand that no means NO! I'm waiting with bated breath for him to finally get what's coming to him. 

As for the conversation with Mel, first let me say how damn pissed I am that Michael is sitting in Lindsay's living room, laughing it up and lying through his damn teeth. Nothing about him talking with Brian was funny. in fact, it was embarrassing and potentially damaging but Lindsay is so damn quick to believe the best in that schmuck. I doubt that even when Mel tells her the truth of what Em said, she'll believe it because she doesn't want to.

For Mel's part, I'm glad that she believes Emmett and therefore Ted. I'm also glad that she agreed to tell Brian as his lawyer. The news coming from her will put Michael's crime/ idea of 'friendship' in a whole new perspective for Brian. I've always thought that Michael was emotionally abusive in so many ways, even while seeming to be innocent. If it wasn't Justin, it was his mother or Brian...not Brian then David and Ben with the whole 'Brian's my best friend' litany and his actions because of it. And let's not forget Hunter. It's primarily why I can't stand him in canon or out of it. Anyway, I hope Brian takes Mel, Em and Ted very seriously. If Michael can do this type of thing to some he purports to 'love,' what will he do to someone he doesn't?

Looking forward to MORE!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Apr 24, 2017 11:24 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3

Loving all the characters you have running through this.  Can't wait to see Mel telling Brian what Emmett told her.



You must login (register) to review.