Login
Reviews For RAGE UNLEASHED

Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Nov 06, 2017 11:15 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7: FRIENDS, KNOW THINE ENEMY

Mika is insane and needs to do jail time.  Byron, Jules and Des and Halo have a lot of work to do.



Author's Response:

Good Morning, Phyllis!

Mika will certainly get his comeuppance and in a way he certainly won't expect!

Yes, their adventure is about to begin in earnest very soon! 

Happy Reading!

~The Babes of Rage~



Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Nov 06, 2017 9:30 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7: FRIENDS, KNOW THINE ENEMY

what a thrill ride this continues to be. I'm actually envisioning it all in my minds eye! 

Mika is completely off his rocker! No idea how he thinks trashing Byron's apartment would bring him back to him. the idiotic mind I suppose.

Calista/Ice-tina/Bailey story is chilling! I even got goose bumps reading about her plans. Just how sick she is. I hope she continues to remain no real threat to the group. she's just beyond evil. And all her little minions....well, they really have no idea what she's capapble of. Wonder what will happen to them when they ultimately fail in whatever she has them do.

All in all....this is a most exciting story!! the fact that all of you as a group are so intuned to it, that you are able to write this together. I'm in awe! (an a little scared of you all too. lol) the mindset is unreal!

thank goodness for Vic and Di! they are obviously the figureheads of this good guys allegience. I feel bad for Di though. Having to watch all that Mika is doing....must break her heart.

Cheers! already so excited for the next chapter!

Elaine



Author's Response:

Good Morning, Elaine!

Mika is definitely falling into the category of Desperate Dumbass. 

Calista is truly evil. It doesn't help that she is also intelligent. She's most certainly one person no one should become complacent while interacting with her.

Di is having a hard time reconciling the man Mika has become with the boy she raised, but she'll still do what she must. Thankfully she has the rest of the Guardians and Vic to watch out for her.

Thanks so much for tuning in!

Happy Reading!

~Babes of Rage~

 

 



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Nov 02, 2017 8:14 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6: Recovery is a Friend of Mine

Amazing powers: can't wait to see the gang trying those and having some fun at Mika's expenses.



Name: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: Nov 02, 2017 5:27 am · Chapter: Chapter 3: PUSHING and GUIDING

I can't figure out how Mika thinks he has any kind of chance with Byron. The man (and I use that term very loosely) needs to buy a clue since it hasn't done any good to throw free ones at him. And he is so effin' rude! How did this putrid pissant get such a superiority complex?!

Woah! Jules gave himself a nose bleed to get Byron to come upstairs so he could talk to him! That's dedication! He didn't run after Byron, clinging to him in desperation like Mika would have done. What Jules did was subtle, a bit crazy, but still subtle. LOL

Thank goodness Faye and Fagin are both such a good friends to Byron and know just how to handle Mika.

Love that Di is doing her best to protect Jules, Des, and even Byron.

Dang! Byron put Jules to sleep with a look!

I have a feeling that Cylo is a nickname and his real name is Psycho! That guy is definitely nuts!

Hugs,

Deb



Author's Response:

Good Morning Deb,

It's true that Mika has entitlement issues and delusional tendencies. We LOVE your comment about him being a 'putrid pissant' so don't be surprised if that makes it into the story one way or another. As for why he is that way...well, that is anyone's guess. 

Jules is truly dedicated to those he considers a friend and within the short time they've known each other, Byron has already proven himself to be one. The way he treats Byron and the others is definitely the polar opposite of Mika. Faye and Fagin already see and acknowledge that fundamental difference and will protect both of them accordingly. 

Di is a real treasure to write this way. While she has gifts, she's also human. She will certainly be instrumental in getting all of them where they need to be. 

You are right about Cylo. An obsessed closet case is a very dangerous person.

So glad you are along with us for this ride!

Happy Reading and HUGS!

~The Babes of Rage



Name: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: Nov 02, 2017 3:04 am · Chapter: CHAPTER 2: A FRIENDSHIP ESTABLISHED

LOL! Fagin is very sneaky pretending to be on the phone longer and making Mika wait to get into the loft. And Mika trying to get Fagin's keys by using the same ploy he tried before? Wow you can tell he's not the brightest bulb!

Calista is disguising herself as a man named Bailey... hhmmm. Sure hope Byron doesn't fall for it! LOL! Oh my, Mika thinks he would really have a chance with Bailey.

Glad to see that Faye thinks quick! There would be pure hell if Mika found about Byron knowing Jules!

Off to read more!

Hugs,

Deb



Author's Response:

Good Morning Deb,

We can't begin to tell you how much FUN it was to write that scene between Fagin and Mika! And no, Mika is definitely a dim bulb in more ways than he knows. But where he thinks he's being clever, he's also as transparent as glass. It makes it so easy for Calista/Bailey to trick him into believing that he's really all that and a bottle of Beam, when he's really none of that and a 35 cent packet of Kool-Aid, LOL

Happy Reading!

~The Babes of Rage 



Name: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: Nov 02, 2017 1:51 am · Chapter: CHAPTER 1: UNDER THE LIGHT

This is absolute brilliance! Love this idea for continuing the TTNY series. I am trying to figure out the characters from the banner, but will have to read more to see if I can tell which image is for each character. I'm assuming the center image must be Byron. It will take me a while, but I'll get the images to match the characters set in my mind before long.

Poor, Jules! Losing his family! I do think though that he will have more than just Des. Byron seems to be focused more on getting to know Jules than having sex with him.

Off to read more.

Hugs,

Deb



Author's Response:

Darling Debs,

Thank you, yea that is Byron as Rage. And there is definitely a slow burn between Byron and Jules. Happy reading!

- Babes of Rage



Name: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: Nov 01, 2017 9:01 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6: Recovery is a Friend of Mine

Vic in charge of giving powers or not, good thing. Can't wait to see them all put their powers to use.

So like our men to want to be together no matter what state their bodies may be in.

Cylo missing his buds? Oh boo hoo you killed Jules and Des you idiot. Something should happen to you for the attack.

Why does Fagin have all the fun where Mica is concerned? Stupid idiot following Fagin around the city.  So much fun.



Author's Response:

Good Morning, Sherry!!

LOL! WE LOVE FAGIN!! He is definitely MORE than what Mika has bargained for. They all are...

Vic is a true Master, but he also allows them to be human. We are certainly looking forward to more interplay between him and the Guardians.

Cylo is...yeah, he's a pill, that one! He will definitely get his comeuppance...but not too soon.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

MANY HUGS from ~The Babes of Rage 



Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Nov 01, 2017 3:55 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6: Recovery is a Friend of Mine

The creativity behind this story is truly amazing! Really loving this. I'm getting used to the characters now, so I don't think I need my cheat sheet for names.

So vic is the head guardian, I suppose Di is next in line? Glad they are there protecting the boys. The little clips of humour are really well done, with Byron and Jules always inching towards each other and Vic's reaction. Nice bit of levity.

So Mika was following around a fake Fagin. And Elvis initiated it? They all have powers, (naturally), except Mika's was given to Byron (thank goodness). Could you imagine what Mika would do if he actually had powers? Yeeeeeesh. He'd be so freaking dangerous. Hopefully he never finds out he lost them, and doesn't figure out a way to get other kinds of power.

Wonderful concept. So imaginative. I'm trying to always keep in mind the gang reading all of this back in the Pitts.

Freaking brilliant all!!

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Thank you dearest Elaine, we are so enjoying this. As you are such a fan of Mika...you are going to love what happens next. 

- Babes of Rage



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Oct 31, 2017 11:31 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6: Recovery is a Friend of Mine

Two very interesting chapters.

So Mika had powers but Vic gave them to Byron to protect him from Mika, that was a Brilliant Idea!!!!

So now that they have rested does that mean they will be told about their powers too?

I like Vic explaining to everyone what their abilities are so I'm guessing the training is going to begin?

Calista running all over Europe looking for Byron makes me laugh cause it keeps her out of their hair for a little while anyway.

So what to do about Cylo?



Author's Response:

Thanks lovely!

Yeah the world is a better place without Mika having powers! Cylo will be more than taken of! Happy reading.

- Babes of Rage



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Oct 31, 2017 10:36 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6: Recovery is a Friend of Mine

What a nice day Mika had, following a fake Fagin.  These guys are going to have fun I think learning their powers.



Author's Response:

Oh you have no idea how much fun they are going to have! Especially Byron and Jules...Happy Reading.

- Babes of Rage xxx



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Oct 29, 2017 8:41 pm · Chapter: Chapter 5: HIDING, SEEKING and SHOWING TRUE COLORS

Okay I'm getting a little confused now. Is almost everyone magical in some way? Who put Byron to sleep in the cab? I thought he really had to go to Europe? Calista/Ice-Tina/Bailey is a woman disguised as a man? The Thomas home is boarded up...I don't get it, isn't Jules still living there? And Vic is Master or a Master? What? Sorry so many questions...lol Enjoying it though!



Author's Response:

Hey Glo!

In answer to your first question, some are magical, while others aren't but the reason for that will be revealed a bit later in the story.

Di is the one who put Byron to sleep in the cab. Dealing with Jules and constantly trying to avoid Mika certainly took its toll and he needed to rest. He told Mika that he had to go to Europe so that he would stop stalking him for awhile. However Jules, in attempt to cover Byron's back, has called and made 'dummy' bookings in Byron's name, knowing that although Byron told Mika that he was going away, Mika will stop at nothing in order to hook Byron up with Bailey. After all, he's desperate to get fucked out of the deal while having a shared memory with Byron. 

Calista/Ice-Tina is disguised as a man. She knows it's pretty much the only way Byron would at least, look twice.

The Thomas home isn't really boarded, but Di is projecting the image into outsiders' minds that it is. So yes, Jules is still living there and now has company while doing so.

As for Vic, YES! He is the Master of the Magis.

Hope this summary of where we are in the story, has minimized the confusion. Also, we hope that you continue to enjoy the world of Gayopolis with us!

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and the Babes of Rage~



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Oct 29, 2017 7:13 pm · Chapter: CHAPTER 2: A FRIENDSHIP ESTABLISHED

Okay well now I'm intrigued. I love supernatural, mystical fiction. Magi's huh? That Mika though, rubbed me the wrong way from the start. Fire & Ice huh...let's do this! 



Author's Response:

LOL!! We're so excited that you are joining us in Gayopolis! We hope you enjoy your time here as much as we are!

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and the Babes of Rage~



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Oct 29, 2017 4:59 pm · Chapter: Chapter 5: HIDING, SEEKING and SHOWING TRUE COLORS

I loved the "touchdown" from Di.

The plot is thicking and we got a new actor. Great mix of magic and angst; can't wait for the sexy part(s)...



Author's Response:

Hey Claire! So HAPPY you are continuing to enjoy the world of Gayopolis and its many twists and turns. We're having a blast writing it and reading all the feedback we're receiving!

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and the Babes of Rage~



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Oct 29, 2017 5:12 am · Chapter: Chapter 5: HIDING, SEEKING and SHOWING TRUE COLORS

Loving this.  Byron and Jules are made for each other.  Mika now is just too much.  Where does he get off thinking Byron has to check in with him?  Like that Halo turned out to be Jules cousin and that Byron was able to bring back Jules and Des.



Author's Response:

Hey Phyllis!

Indeed Mika is just too much! He's that sliver of glass in the foot that you can never quite find until the pain of it suddenly disappears. I think all of us have had moments so far where we just want to reach into the computer and snatch a knot in him! LOL

Halo is a special young man. He's already endeared himself to us in so many ways. He also had perfect timing in terms of saving Des and Jules from being further mutilated by Cylo's jealous ass. There is already so much more to his destiny than he knows.

Byron and Jules will continue to grow both as people and in their friendship. It's going to be glorious to watch!

Thanks for tuning in once again to the world and inhabitants of Gayopolis!

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and the Babes of Rage~



Name: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: Oct 29, 2017 2:30 am · Chapter: Chapter 5: HIDING, SEEKING and SHOWING TRUE COLORS

Byron should have knocked Mica to France to join Calista. What an immature imbecile.

Halo knows who is responsible for his parents and aunt and uncle's death but can't do anything about it.

Vic has the power to bring the dead back to life? Will Cylo face any repercussions for what he did or wait until Rage comes after him?



Author's Response:

Hello Sherry! 

We can all AGREE that Byron should have knocked Mika into the next five centuries. Why stop at France? LOL

Halo is going to reel for a little while with his newfound information. But don't worry. He will get his revenge, and it will be in a way that Calista would have never expected. If she did, she might have locked him away. So it's a great thing that he keeps his mind locked most of the time.

A couple of things will be explained about Vic- or should we say alluded to. There was a very specific reason why he had Byron bring Jules and Des, instead of doing it himself. As for Cylo, for every action there is a reaction...he won't see his coming at all!

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and the Babes of Rage~



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Oct 28, 2017 6:06 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3: PUSHING and GUIDING

Oh this is soooooo gooooood! I smell plot(s) and devious people.

It's not easy with the new names, but a few are quite obvious.



Author's Response:

Your literary 'nose' is NOT failing you, Claire! Loads and Loads of plot and deviousness ahead!

Happy Reading!!

~Nichelle and Crew~



Name: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: Oct 28, 2017 1:31 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3: PUSHING and GUIDING

So much going on.

Mica needs a life. Preferably in another state. Cylo has a thing for Jules, but will turn from nice to nasty now that he's seen him with Byron.

Bailey is wasting her time. I am afraid that she's going to follow Byron around Europe until she tries to get what she so desperately wants.



Author's Response:

Good Afternoon, Claire!

Indeed, Mika needs a life and good, HARD kick in the ass. And you've got a group of writers here eager to do just that!

Cylo's true character is going to be revealed soon. He's not fooling anyone, espcially Des!

Bailey is....yeah, desperate beyond belief is an understatement!  

Happy Reading, Darling!

~Nichelle and Crew~



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Oct 27, 2017 11:36 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3: PUSHING and GUIDING

If Mika was smart he would know a man as attractive as Bailey wouldn't need him to get near Byron, Byron would have hit it and forgot about it already...I swear Mika makes the hamster inside his head weep.

Calista is just as weak as Mika because she wants to bring an innocent baby into her drama.

 

 



Author's Response:

LOL! In our minds, the hamster in Mika's head would have a viable lawsuit for assault and battery! But as for the chapter:

You're so right, Blue, that if Mika was smart he would know that anything he would touch would have Byron running and screaming bloody murder in the opposite direction. Besides, Byron in all his HOTNESS needs no help at all!

Calista is a guttersnipe in so many ways, but she is most certainly single-minded in her focus. The thing to remember is that she's both cunning and desperate, which makes her dangerous. You'd be amazed at how far a woman with those qualities will go!

Happy Reading,

~Nichelle and Crew~ 



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Oct 26, 2017 11:06 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3: PUSHING and GUIDING

Dear, dear me.  Mika is trying to do something that would backfire if Byron actually did it.  I hope that Jules stays in Byron's life.



Author's Response:

Hey Phyllis! In terms of Mika, the saying "an insincere friend is to be feared more than a wild beast..." definitely applies here. Even without knowing each other very well, Jules is looking out for Byron. Definitely gave us the warm fuzzies writing that!

 

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and Crew~



Name: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: Oct 25, 2017 8:01 pm · Chapter: CHAPTER 2: A FRIENDSHIP ESTABLISHED

I'm definitely intrigued by the first two chapters.

I love the idea of having a story within a story. AND with fantasy/supernatural elements. Ladies, I'm hooked.

I've been searching for ages for a story that combined QaF with f/s. And this could be right up my ally.

The Mika character pissed me off from the first moment he appeared. Make him go away please. Turn him into a mouse and let him be chased away by the meanest and most hungry allycat ever. 

Looking forward to the next update.

XOXO

MeMa



Author's Response:

MeMa,

so glad you are enjoying this and boy do we make Mika disappear...well almost.

Happy reading.

MissMerlot and Crew



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Oct 25, 2017 7:26 pm · Chapter: CHAPTER 2: A FRIENDSHIP ESTABLISHED

Intriguing! What is Faye fearing?



Author's Response:

Hey Claire! The answer was given in Chapter 2 but it's even more apparent in Chapter 3. It will continue to be explored in future chapters as well. We can just about see everyone rolling their eyes, sucking their teeth and yelling at the screen. WE LOVE THAT REACTION in our readers. It's means we're doing our jobs well!

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and Crew~

 



Name: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: Oct 25, 2017 12:59 am · Chapter: CHAPTER 2: A FRIENDSHIP ESTABLISHED

OK I thought this would be stupid, but it is so goooood. Great going.



Author's Response:

 

Wellreadbunny,

Glad you are enjoying this story so far. None of us would put out a story that we wouldn't want to read. It's always good to try new things, so that's what we are doing here. Hopefully you will have as much fun reading the story as we are having writing it. It gets a lot more interesting in later chapters. We know this because there are several more chapters already finished.

~Lorie and Crew~

 



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Oct 24, 2017 10:28 pm · Chapter: CHAPTER 2: A FRIENDSHIP ESTABLISHED

Mika needs to get a life along with Calista who is a conniving snake!!

Byron is Fire to Jules Ice, together they would be quite a lethal combination, especially towards their enemies.

Faye is smart to make sure word is spread about Byron and Jules, need to keep Mika in the dark as long as possible.



Author's Response:

Hey Blue! We definitely agree with all you've said. Mika and Calista are bound to receive much-needed lessons, but you know them. They are HARD learners and who better to teach them to mind their manners than Byron and Jules?

Faye is a wonderful addition to the cast! She keeps surprising us with her intelligence and cunningness. But she's not alone on that front!

So HAPPY you enjoyed this!

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and Crew



Name: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: Oct 24, 2017 9:32 pm · Chapter: CHAPTER 2: A FRIENDSHIP ESTABLISHED

First let me tell you I love Fagin. Can only take Mica in very very small doses. Pretending to be talking on the phone while Mica waits. Smooth.

Calista/Bailey...trouble's a brewin'. Yeah like she/he'd let Mica get close enough for sex. If she thinks getting close yo him will get her close to Byron, jokes on her.

I'm at a lost as to what Byron and Thomas Electronics and Jules have to do with Byron and Jules being together.

Can't wait for next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hello Sherry!! 

We definitely enjoyed writing the interaction between Fagin and Mika. We might have laughed the entire time, LOL! 

Calista/Bailey is definitely an opportunist. Just think of the saying "Birds of a Feather Flock Together" and "Desperation Breeds Strange Bedfellows" in terms of that whole scenario.

As for Byron and Jules, that situation will become clearer as time goes on. 

 

Thank you sooooo very MUCH for reading and reviewing! 

Happy Reading,

~Nichelle and Crew



Name: mcm (Signed) · Date: Oct 24, 2017 8:20 pm · Chapter: CHAPTER 2: A FRIENDSHIP ESTABLISHED

OMG  Girls 😘

I am already loving this new universe that you have made. 

This story is addictive already and I don't think you ladies can write fast enough  to cure the need to see what is going to happen

Thank you all for taken the time to write this

 

~Teresa~. 



Author's Response:

Thank so MUCH for reading and reviewing, Teresa! We are having a blast bringing you all into our Ragian world! There is so MUCH MORE to come!

 

Happy Reading!

~Nichelle and Crew



You must login (register) to review.