Login
Reviews For Smoke and Mirrors

Name: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2020 3:17 am · Chapter: A Step Back in Time Brings in a New Player

I can't tell if mercy is a good person or bad person… TAG



Name: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2020 2:28 am · Chapter: Setting up the Chess Board

A very different backstory from canon... hmmm. TAG 

PS, I'm lucky 200! 



Name: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2020 2:06 am · Chapter: The Siren Call

Finally getting a chance to start this one. Intriguing start... TAG



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 10:28 pm · Chapter: His Mysterious Capture, The State and The Doctor

Ah!!! When I started reading this today, I had no idea it was the end!! Oh well, I got there! I had found it strange that you posted just one story yesterday, as you usually post them all on the same day....

Anyways! WONDERFUL STORY! Congrats on another finished project!

This was perfect! And can I just take a moment to pat myself on the back for guessing Michael actually was one of the shooters? hehe! I've been a long time reader (47 yrs) of Dean Koontz and Mary Higgins Clark, and have gotten pretty adept at figuring out mysteries. And believe me, yours didn't disappoint! Hear-Hear!!!

The classic... if I can't have him, nobody can... is so classic Michael. And the fact the they made the movie with everything Michael didn't want to see, but had no choice BUT to see, prior to the director's cut... was enough the send the sicko really over the edge!! You Go Justin!!!

So, when is Michael's execution planned for? Can we have a popcorn party?

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi Cathy,

Thank you so much for your reviews. As mnention to Deb L, below, I found this a bit of a bind to write especially when I was having RLP [real life probs] so I thought it best to just focus on getting this one finished as things began getting better and mojo starting to return!

Thanks also for your advice and continued support, I value it immensely.

Best hugs and squeezes

Nicole xx



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 8:12 pm · Chapter: Rage and A Figment...Michael

Yeah... I can onboard with this..."let's drive Mikey crazy" bandwagon!

I was wondering why they were hoping Michael would take a drink of his water. I was wondering if they had laced it with sodium thiopental or some other truth-telling serum. I know... my crazy mind is in overdrive. When, duh... DNA!!!

Oh Well, loving the story!

Cathy



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 7:49 pm · Chapter: The All Seeing Eye and the Ghost of a Chance

They just have all sorts if plans for Michael, don't they? Forget the jail cell... by the time they are done with him, he's going to need a strait jacket and a psyche ward! He has managed to alienate all of Liberty Avenue... pretty soon he won't have any business!

So, it just goes to show you don't stiff a cabby and then turn up at the police station!

HUGS ~Cathy



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 7:19 pm · Chapter: And So It Begins

Oh lordy! Were there TWO shooters? or Was Michael threatening something else? Did he have some nefarious plan to off Brian for the ridicule of being turned down? But, Gold and Dixon beat him to it?

Has Brian remembered him saying that? Maybe knowing who shot him and why, it has unlocked the memory, and he has told Ben. Because if Ben had overheard that, he wouldn't have kept quiet all this time! You know how they say... Sooner or later, our sins will catch up with us.

Looking forward to Michael's arrest. As for him being an upstanding citizen of the community... *cough* yeah... that cigar smoke must have gotten in my lungs, too. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE how they are going to drive him crazy with the smoke. I sure hope they have it pumping into his comic shop!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 6:25 pm · Chapter: Reconnect and the Redolence of Remembrance and Revenge

hehe... Payback time Michael!!! Mercy and Billy are going to get you back for terrorizing them during their teen years! Pumping that cigar smoke in is classic! He won't be able to get rid of it no matter how much he sprays.

Did you REALLY have to put that part in there about him grabbing his cock?!? I think I just vomited in my mouth!

I'm looking so forward to seeing what else Mercy will have playing! I'm most certain it will go down hill from Faintaway!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 5:11 pm · Chapter: The Light Starts to Shine on the Dark Knight

I forgot to comment on that kidnapping. That was kind of sudden too. One chapter Craig was talking to Justin, the next Justin was Kidnapped, and now we find out it was for two weeks!

Funny how even while masked, Brian turned Michael down. THAT gave me momentary giggles. Isn't that just like Michael? Try to deceive the blindfolded!

Yay they set Michael up good! But that conversation with Ethan was downright petty and cruel! It all stemmed from R.E.V.E.N.G.E.  I have to wonder if Michael knew how Ethan felt about Justin! Did Michael have foreknowledge of Bellweather's party?

HUGS  ~Cathy



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 4:27 pm · Chapter: Haunting, Vaunting and Taunting

Yay! Deb has backbone! She has definitely kept her promise to Rajan! As for Michael... everybody owes him apologies?! What has he been smoking? You don't go around telling people someone is positive when he knows better!

And speaking of Michael... ah-ha! They've got him for the phone calls! I can hardly wait to see what revenge Rajan, Rae, and Mercy take on him! The little devil deserves whatever they decide to do with him!

Cathy



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 3:59 pm · Chapter: For Whom The Bellwether Tolls

Hmm... getting a little confused with the direction this has taken. Earlier, to himself... Ethan was gloating about the fact he shot Brian because Brian turned him down. Now his story has changed. It will be interresting to see if what Ethan was talking to himself about is the truth, or if he just told Brian the truth.

Cathy



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 11:15 am · Chapter: The Suspicion and The Alibi

Ebow... Did James nickname him? (Ethan+his bow) then he could keep some anonymity.  Good... The police know Michael's innocent (at least the fire)... look out Ethan... you may have to explain your burns!

Cathy



Name: purpledee (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 9:17 am · Chapter: The Siren Call

No worries Nicole. Hope you're better now & life is treating you well.

Take care, 

Deb L



Author's Response:

I am doing much better now thanks Deb.

Nicole



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 5:25 am · Chapter: The Ghost of The Past

I have one question... Did this happen before Ethan set the fire? Is this way he wanted to frame Michael, and in turn, he could possibly destroy Lindsay phone?

I can't believe Lindsay didn't recognize hs voice though. She has spent a lot of time with Ethan. Dumb blonde!

HUGS ~Cathy



Name: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2019 5:08 am · Chapter: Recreating, A Recollection and Recognition Part 2

Okay, I realized I  really needed to catch up on this story! I started thinking about it earlier today and had to think where I had left off when the site went down. WhenI realized what had been going on... I thought... late night tonight!

The weasel Ethan is behind the fire!!! I suppose he feels pretty good about himself he got Michael arrested, who had to pay a fine, and Lindsay lost her studio, and her film!!!

Dixon stabbed Brian, and Ethan pulled the trigger. Boy, what a pair! Ethan better watch out when he gets caught!  Thank god Em recognized the little shit, and remembered the altercation with Brian. No telling what Ethan might have done to George!  I hope they set him up!

Hugs ~Cathy



Name: coleamber (Signed) · Date: Jul 17, 2019 9:02 pm · Chapter: His Mysterious Capture, The State and The Doctor

good one



Name: purpledee (Signed) · Date: Jul 17, 2019 5:30 pm · Chapter: His Mysterious Capture, The State and The Doctor

I couldn't get as into this as much as the others, but it was by you guys so was good anyway.

It was a difficult story to follow and even at the end here, I'm still not sure where everything fits in the story or the reasons why.  Especially in regards to Brians attack and how they worked out who did what to him.

Oh, well onto the next!

Luv & hugs

Deb L

 



Author's Response:

Hi Deb, I have to agree with all points and I was writing it! Unfortunately, coinciding with me doing this one was a dificult time in my life and this was a bit harder to write than the others. I kind of lost my mojo where this one as concerned, it is slowly coming back and hope you continue to enjoy my other stories.

Thanks,

Nicole xx



Name: BritinDynasty (Signed) · Date: Jul 17, 2019 5:43 am · Chapter: His Mysterious Capture, The State and The Doctor

Wonderful!! Micheal so deserves it. Glad his fantasy got shattered. Well, Brian & Justin doing it Raw & for Real. So, No ending of Micheal's sufferings. Hope they keep sending him tapes.

I enjoyed it. Kudos to your writing. Great. ⭐



Name: mamab (Signed) · Date: Jul 17, 2019 1:09 am · Chapter: His Mysterious Capture, The State and The Doctor

Wow, great ending to a terrific story.  Wonderful writing as always.



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Jul 16, 2019 4:52 pm · Chapter: His Mysterious Capture, The State and The Doctor

Yes Michael is getting exactly what he deserves which is nothing but pain it won't equal what he caused others but it is enough that he will never get out to inflict more pain in others Ever Again.

The director's cut of the movie Michael should make a nice loop for Michael to suffer through for the rest of his miserable, pathetic life.

Fantastic Ending!

Thank You So Much!!😀



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Jul 16, 2019 4:25 pm · Chapter: His Mysterious Capture, The State and The Doctor

Wow, you gave us the ending we all hoped for.  Thank you.



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Jul 16, 2019 4:01 pm · Chapter: His Mysterious Capture, The State and The Doctor

Ah ah ah, great idea to record some hot action that he, who shouldn't be named, could replay in his head.

Great story! Thank you for the ride!



Name: mamab (Signed) · Date: Jul 11, 2019 6:22 pm · Chapter: The Die is Cast

Wonderful update.  Mikey is Bi, oh that is good.  Most men don't want him, now woman can despise him, too.  Terrific writing.



Name: The SNO (Signed) · Date: Jul 10, 2019 6:50 pm · Chapter: The Die is Cast

"Butthoven": genius! "Marilyn" as in Mysterious?

So relieved that Michael is down.

 



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Jul 10, 2019 2:50 am · Chapter: The Die is Cast

Michael is very disturbed and evil a medical condition doesn't change that at all can't wait to see what happens?

Thanks For the Update 😃



You must login (register) to review.