Reviews For Finding Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: loveloversspit Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 17, 2019 7:41 am Title: Chapter 23

Wonderful, wonderful story! Thank you!

 

Reviewer: loveloversspit Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 16, 2019 9:24 am Title: Chapter 2

OMG!!! One chapter and one paragraph in and tears already! You broke my heart with 'He knew he'd miss this later, but for now he could enjoy the feeling.' So looking forward to reading the rest😊

Reviewer: Calliesky Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2019 5:06 am Title: Chapter 23

This is a truly unexpected story. I love that it was all about the kids. I didn't expect the tears but there they were. Thank you. So much for writing this! 

Reviewer: MoonQueen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 27, 2019 6:24 pm Title: Chapter 1 Sunshine smiles

Absolutely loved this story. You are one of my all time favorites fic writers. You write wonderful AU and Canon stories that feed by B&J purist soul and I thank you. 

Reviewer: justinsmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2019 6:42 am Title: Chapter 1 Sunshine smiles

Love the message this story has.

Reviewer: Kinneysbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 10, 2019 10:42 pm Title: Chapter 23

Loved it..... very sweet story

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 09, 2019 5:11 pm Title: Chapter 23

Loved, loved, loved this. This story was fascinating. Memorial Characters and Memorable Story. It was so down-to-earth... yet intense and beautiful... I cried, but a good cried.

Must be the dust. Yeah, dust. Seriously, though. What a gorgeous ending. *sniffsniff*  *wipes at face*

Thank you for bringing us this heartwarming story of three lost little boys who were given a home, which gave them a future only dreams are made of.

HUGS  ~Cathy

 

Reviewer: purpledee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 09, 2019 1:10 pm Title: Chapter 23

Thanks for this story Star!

A good ending too.

Deb L

Reviewer: marie-france Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 09, 2019 7:28 am Title: Chapter 23

I read your story yesterday without stopping. I loved it. It was full of love and tolerance and sharing. Even Michael managed it's pretty rare in your stories. Thank you.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2019 4:57 pm Title: Chapter 23

😭😭😭😭😭

Max has such a Beautiful Soul and the world is blessed to have him in it.

Brian and Justin were blessed the moment Max came into their lives and that blessing has only gotten better as the years go by.

Colton and Billy are Wonderful Blessings as well and for Emmett and Drew who cherish every good and not so great moments they got to experience with their sons.

Thanks For the Update πŸ˜ƒ

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2019 3:46 pm Title: Chapter 23

Nice to see how Max turned out and how his becoming their son brought everyone closer together.  Even Michael changed for the better.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2019 3:39 pm Title: Chapter 23

Wonderful speech and ode to his parents! What a great example for the other kids out there!

Thank you for this beautiful and moving story!

Reviewer: Auggie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2019 4:10 am Title: Chapter 1 Sunshine smiles

Love this so much. Love all of your stories. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: DavidR Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2019 2:08 am Title: Chapter 23

     Thank you so much for this wonderful story.  I fully enjoyed it.  I am so happy for Max, it was important to me that he gets what we all hope every child gets.  The idea that it all started with a special Justin Taylor smile was very clever.

    There was so many wonderful emotional aspects to this story, it was like a Christmas story.  A Christmas story for the entire year.

     So thanks again.  It was really terrific.

DavidR

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 07, 2019 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 23

What a wonderful ending to a fantastic story.  Thank you sharing it with is.  Terrific writing.

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 07, 2019 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 23

What a WONDERFUL ending to this amazing story. I am at a lost for words right now, because I can barely see through the tears and laughter this chapter brought me. Thank you so much for giving me- US- this story of all the things that matter in life... HOPE and unconditional LOVE!

HUGS,

~Chelle

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2019 7:05 am Title: Chapter 22

Dang, you really are going to let widdle Mikey off the hook.

Michael's impassioned speech to Ben, finally has Ben realizing there is hope where there has been desolation for so very long. At least, Jenny may get a dad she can be proud of.

It was a touching, well thought out Birthday present.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2019 6:29 am Title: Chapter 21

Oh No! You're going to redeem Michael? In my book, at 45, he's lost his chances. His daughter is beyond smarter and wiser than he is... it took his grown adult son to spell it out in simple English, then Michael STILL expected Hunter to tell him how to fix it.

Poor Jenny... the fact she had to have that talk with Ben, choked me up. But she knows she will always have Ben and the boys' surprise, showed her she will always have them.

Nope, Michael has been given so very many chances in life, I say let him wallow in his own misery.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2019 1:44 pm Title: Chapter 20

I figured I better try and catch up on this. Again you managed to touch me with your portrayal of the Boyd-Honeycutts middle of the night snack. I'm so happy for Colton and Billy. And Billy proves to be wiser than his years.

I'm happy Brian isn't picking up and giving in to Michael, and Justin is right... everybody has always catered to Michael's whims... never making him deal with his screwups, case in point, the Senator Baxter party.

Interesting you mentioned the Brian-Brandon bet. I always thought it would have been funny if Justin was on that list... and let Brian watch him walk out with Brandon... but not do anything. That might have made Brian wake up.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 18, 2019 5:41 pm Title: Chapter 22

Michael may finally be ready to stop saying He Is A Grown-up and be one in the real world along with everyone else.

Going to therapy is helping Michael to see in real time that his opinions about life don't mean anything when everyone else found their own Happiness will continuing to move forward in their lives and he is still stuck at the beginning.

Time and Patience will tell if Michael is really ready to let the past go and say hello to his Present and Future with Ben, Hunter and Jenny by his side?

If course Max had a Sensational Birthday Party he is a Sensational Kid!

I like that Billy is waiting for True Friendship instead of surrounding himself with Fake People he wants to be valued for just being Billy, not just Drew Boys and Emmett Honeycutt 's son which means he won't be so easily seduced by pretty words or false smiles.

Emmett and Drew have such smart sons.

Thanks For the Update πŸ˜ƒ

Reviewer: bksbracelet Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 18, 2019 7:25 am Title: Chapter 22

Wow I have just here and read the whole story and it’s wonderful. I was annoyed that it hadn’t been finished lol I look forward to the next chapters 

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 17, 2019 12:42 pm Title: Chapter 22

It amazing how Max is the one that was able to get through with Mikey.  That makes Max the key and Brian did his bit to turn the key to open Mikey's mind to the truth.

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 16, 2019 6:06 pm Title: Chapter 22

Very impressive talk from Michael! I hope he will maintain this state of mind in the future.

Reviewer: purpledee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 16, 2019 11:20 am Title: Chapter 22

Yay, an update on this.  Thanks Star.

I still love your writing and hope you keep it up, even if you are having probs with life, the universe and everything. (sos Douglas Adams fan!) Or even temp loss of writers mojo.  Hang in there!

Hugs

Deb L 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Aug 16, 2019 6:50 am Title: Chapter 21

Whoa!!! Kudos to Hunter for daring talking like that to Michael!

I would love to see Brian singing "It's a small world"... It must be hilarious.

You must login (register) to review.