You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sallyo Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 31, 2020 5:26 pm Title: Chapter 21

I just reread this wonderful story. 

Reviewer: purpledee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 25, 2020 3:05 am Title: Chapter 21

Hey Star.  We are all worried about you cos no one has heard from you in 6 months.

Please reply to this, just so that I know you're still with us and healthy - bollox to stories!!!

Hope you're okay, bestest wishes, take care,

Deb L.

 

Reviewer: Maxsmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 04, 2020 6:21 am Title: Chapter 21

Great chapter...more please

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2020 4:35 pm Title: Chapter 21

Someone brought up in one of the post about David not shelling out money for a kid that Mel isn't supporting anymore.

Once he finds out he stop the support payments and close the account without notifying Mel which is exactly what she deserves.

I guess Mommy and Daddy Marcus aren't shelling out any cash so what will she d without funds or a job?

Jenny living with Gus and Ian is the best thing she needs right now cause she needs stability which is something neither Michael or Mel could give when they are only focused on themselves.

Besides Jenny needs to see Lindsay even if they don't talk she needs to see for herself that Lindsay is getting better and it will take time to make amends.

Hope you are Safe?

Take Care of You and Yours!😀

Reviewer: purpledee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 16, 2020 3:02 am Title: Chapter 21

Hi Hun, hope you're okay and in good health at the mo.

Miss my fave author's updates.  Sos, very selfish of me at this time, with the covid 19 thing going on.  But, I miss you!!!

Hope you're okay.  Take care.

Deb L.

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 03, 2020 1:39 am Title: Chapter 21

Wow! What a chapter! I'm not sure what game Mel thinks she's playing. The proceeding was a sham, in my estimation. If she TRULY loved her daughter, she wouldn't have denied her another parental figure to love her... in other words, she punished Jenny for Ben getting out of an abusive relationship. It seems like she was agreeing with Michael, solely to help her taunt Lindsay. Michael wouldn't have agreed to help he in that respect, if Mel would have continued to let Ben see Jenny. Then to throw out there that Ben resented the fact Michael could have a child because he couldn't due to his lifestyle and contracting HIV? Nothing said about his partner cheating.

And what kind of love did she project, by making Jenny stay with David and Michael? She didn't care about the abuse Jenny received at their hands, as long as she got that almighty check.

Now that she's lost... to me it seems... big deal... as long as she can keep the support money. Without the support money, what would Melanie do? No form of income... and I doubt she can practice law again. I so wish that Gus wouldn't allow her to continue to receive the money... she screwed up her life, make her get out and wait tables... make her see what it's like to earn minimum wage. By allowing her to keep the money, it's like saying, fine, you screwed up, here's some money, big deal. We will take care of you anyway. But, what is David going to say about paying support for a child she doesn't have physical custody of? They'll be back in court.

Jenny was no more than a meal ticket... if she was more, she wouldn't have treated her the way she did when Jenny started to defy Mel's thinking and parenting. NEEDING to control someone, doesn't constitute love. Jenny DEFIED her! That's not love... that's hate! And by her trying to say Gus' name was Marcus-Kinney, just another control issue... he's mine.

She still managed to get her jabs in there about Brian and Justin, too. Nope, the whole thing is a farce. Melanie needs to go own. She's used and abused people/children long enough.

But, the lowdown of Mel stating Jenny made all that stuff up, tells me that Mel REALLY needs help.

Long and short of it... I presume one of the main reasons Mel needs the money too, is to pay for her farce of a lawyer. WRONG on so many accounts! Her lawyer saying Mel was actively seeking employment but doesn't have documentation... she should have been made to tell where all she has applied, so that they could check with those agencies.

I felt like throwing my laptop while reading this... who knows? Maybe it would help some of the issues I'm having with it...

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: purpledee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 24, 2019 3:47 am Title: Chapter 21

Thanks for the huge new chapter!

I hope you find some time to finish wicked games too in the future.

Still love everything you write!

Deb L

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 22, 2019 3:09 am Title: Chapter 21

Wow, great chapter.  Just knew that Mel was going to snap.  She is and always has been all about Mel.  Love Gus and Ian stepping up to take care of Jenny. Wonderful writing.  HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU.

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2019 5:59 pm Title: Chapter 21

Mel walked into that roo.knowing she wasn't going to get custody of Jenny back but she did want the support money which goes to show where her priorities lies.

Ian is right she turned the situation against herself to be rid of Jenny cause she is up to something and doesn't want to be tied to a burden right now which she sees Jenny as.

Whatever stupid plan she had I hope she realizes that she is now going to lose more than her support payments, her career is already in the toilet and she has no one left to blame for her problems.

Gus and Gabriel did a good job of establishing what Brian is like as a parent compared to Mel and her need to have total loyalty or else.

Also showed how good Justin and Ben are years later because they love without conditions and love their children no matter what.

I also wonder he Mel isn't going to take that money and disappear?

But she would never leave quietly without letting everyone who defied her know how she feels and payback to Brian and Justin for beating her in a competition they are not playing.

Thanks For the Update 😃

Happy Holidays!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2019 2:10 pm Title: Chapter 21

So Mel made it easier for Gus and Ian to win custody.  Her thinking is so warped, she doesn't realize that even if she gets back on her feet, Jenny won't go back to what she felt, which was being worthless.  Anyone could see that Melanie was only thinking of her wants and needs and not Jenny's.

Reviewer: Calliesky Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2019 8:10 am Title: Chapter 21

I'm soo excited. I've been waiting for this.  Merry Christmas to me 🎄

thank you. ..., I'm off to read. 

 

 

 

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2019 8:06 am Title: Chapter 21

Whoa!!! Masterful chapter! The arguments were very detailed and it seems that Mel is cooking something else; as Ian, I don't think she blew up just like that, she is too controlled to act this way in such a critical meeting.

Thank you for the update!

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2019 7:14 am Title: Chapter 21

Great chapter, StarBaby!

I really enjoyed this entire scene. Gus, Ian and Ben were so poised in the face of Carol's questions, and accurate about Melanie character and motivations. I'm so GLAD that Jenny will be staying with Gus and Ian! It's so obvious that between Melanie and Michael, they were continuing the systematic abuse that they began with Lindsay. Hopefully, Jenny will finally be able to restore her feelings of self-worth.

As for Melanie... yeah, I'm with Ian. I think Melanie really was playing a game with that explosion at the end. However, I can't and won't say that it wasn't enjoyable to the fullest. Am I wrong for wishing that she would just F-OFF to her parents' house in Florida for good? I mean, Gus and Ian are basically allowing her to still use Jenny as her mealticket even though she won't have physical custody of Jenny anymore, so is there really a reason for her to stay around any longer?

And what's going to happen when David finds that out? We already know that he feels he should no longer have to pay the child support out to Melanie since he's supposedly leaving Michael. So I wonder if there is any way he's going to be able to stop paying Melanie. Honestly, it would serve her right if he did! But at the same time, the fool needs to part with his money while not having Mel or Michael reap the benefits. Hmmm, quite the web of What-Ifs you've created here, Darling!

Looking forward to MORE!

HAPPY WRITING and HUGS,

~Nichelle

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 03, 2019 2:34 am Title: Chapter 20

Made it to the end of these chapters.  Love this story.  Can't wait to see where it goes next.  Looking forward to the wedding.  Fantastic writing. 

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 02, 2019 2:40 am Title: Chapter 17

Great chapter.  Wanted to read more and get to the end of the chapters that are posted, but I see the next 3 are tiny print so I will have to do them at different times.  Love this story.  It is something so different.  Fantastic writing.

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 01, 2019 2:46 am Title: Chapter 16

Wow, made it this far.  Fantastic story.  Is there some reason why I couldn't get the writing larger?  The small print is hard on my old eyes.  Wonderful writing. 

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 29, 2019 5:14 pm Title: Chapter 10

Made it to the 1/2 way point of what you have written.  Wonderful idea for a story so different from the usual B & J stories.  Fantastic writing as always.  Off to start on chapter 11.  Have a happy day.  Oh, by the way, I despise Michael.  

Reviewer: purpledee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 29, 2019 2:03 am Title: Chapter 20

Hey Star,

Still absolutely loving this, you are my fave!

Hope when this is finished you have plans to finish Wicked Games too, pretty please (Michael whiiinnne)!

Luv & hugs,

Deb L.

Reviewer: mamab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 28, 2019 2:27 am Title: Chapter 1

Finally got caught up on reading and RL.  I usually don't start a new story until it is complete since I have over 50 WIPS.  But, I love your writing and wanted to get started on this story since I know you will never leave it a WIP.  Wonderful writing.  If you celebrate, Happy Thanksgiving.

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 27, 2019 7:28 am Title: Chapter 20

That was true what Brian said... if you don't conform to Mel's wishes and thinking... you're not worth her time. She's about to have to deal with the fallout of living that way.

Michae, Michael... what can I say? WOW! He actually thinks he can convince Dr. Banes there is nothing wrong with him. Thanks for the laugh. He's so lazy and money-hungry... doesn't he realize you NEVER sign anything without reading it?

I was wondering if he received money from David, if David would be through with him... which you answered... and Michael is now responsible for paying everything... medical and support. It would be interesting to know just how much money he gets... institutions are going to eat a VERY large portion of that. Is the support amount set on that? They told him not to blow it on toys... if he's institutionalized, how can he buy toys? If Ted is overseeing it... can't Ted be assigned to making Michael's payments to Mel (or the support) and the hospital? Because if it falls on Michael's shoulders, he won't pay them. And if he doesn't pay support, his rights can be revoked.

Does Michael get one lump sum from David, or monthly payments?

But, I guess all my questions are moot... because when he gets released... he will run to Brian... thus voiding everything, the money reverting back to David, and Ted handling anyway. But if Michael runs out of money... does it revert back on David to pay doctors and support?

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 27, 2019 12:05 am Title: Chapter 19

I really hope we don't have to worry about Jenny going with Mel from her Doctor's appointment. I'm gathering Mel overheard the comment about Jenny wanting to live with Gus. I hope the doctor caught the glare Mel threw her way.

Mel thinks Brian is the enemy... when she is her own worse enemy.

I'm a little confused about the David/ Michael POA thing. Just because David doesn't have his POA, does that not make him responsible for Michael's medical bills? As far as I know, the POA only has the right to sign Michael in for treatment. He's still Michael's ex... so shouldn't he still have the right to make decisions, like saying Jenny could have an evaluation?

Izzy seems like a hoot... and my type of people.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: coleamber Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 26, 2019 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 20

thanks for update

Reviewer: BritinManor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 26, 2019 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 18

Mel better get used to the fact that she is just like Rita Montgomery... She's using her child to support herself... put a roof over her head... have money to live and survive. It might not be prostitution, but Jenny is still a bargaining chip to have free money given to her. She won't have - not ONE person - as a character witness, unless she can dig up someone we aren't aware of. And as I said in an earlier review... just let her try and bring up Brian in court... she will lose big time. And her lawyer said as much, too.

My big question - and the one the lady lawyer should be asking - is how is Mel intending to pay for her services? Lawyers are big bucks. I highly doubt the money she received is going to be adequate after paying for an apartment and food, and any other essentials she needs. Does she even have car insurance? If not, what happens if she's involved in an accident?

Michael... it started out with Mel saying: but now he was responsible for Michael’s hospitalization. I thought for sure I had forgotten something, so I had to look back. Only to realize it was maybe the psych doctor's fees? But, now it sounds like he really WILL be hospitalized. I doubt he will see the light of day ever again .... oh dear, how sad... NOT! I'm sure Dr. Banes was there to get Michael to talk openly. And probably better qualified in that field. But, I'm wondering what might have actually happened that night.

Did Michael slip Brian something in the drink he passed to him, so that Brian wasn't aware of what he was doing... or was Brian so out of it, that Michael crawled into his bed naked, and said they had sex? Because if Brian can't remember the deed... he was either roofied, or it never happened.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BlueMyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 26, 2019 5:51 pm Title: Chapter 20

Michael is so stupid but that will play in protecting Jenny from him along with Brian and Justin cause we all know Michael is going to contact Brian and Justin then he will be out in the cold where he rightfully belongs.

Jenny needs to get know that her value isn't as pawn to be used for others selfish reasons but that she is a blessing to be cherished for just being here.

Michael sees Jenny and His as another way to Brian while Mel sees Jenny and His as her weapons to hurt Brian and everyone else who don't agree to her demands especially when she is wrong but refuses to admit to it.

Gus and Ian will be good for Jenny cause they will give her the Love and Discipline she needs to be the woman she wants to be not puppet Mel demand she be.

Thanks For the Update 😃

If you celebrate Happy Thanksgiving🍗

Reviewer: The SNO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 26, 2019 5:48 pm Title: Chapter 20

I love the way Brian explains about his walls and Justin's impact on his life.

Michael is as stupid as ever, signing without reading, then expecting to get money upfront!

You must login (register) to review.