Reviews For Buddy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:51 pm Title: Chapter 14 - Statements

And this is why I hate reading unfinished stories haha. Seriously though, that guy has an effing nerve. I fear he's going to get in touch with Brian :(

Author's Response:

I live reading my stories again through reviews like these. I'm sorry you caught up with me before I got the next chapter done. I promise to get another one out for you this weekend... Thanks for reading. TAG

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:43 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Sea Glass Green

I love this little side of Brian and I could totally imagine him being really good at laboring work like painting, but not telling anyone.

THE RINGS!

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:30 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Going Home

I hope that helped him a little, to be him and to be with Justin the way they work best.

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:19 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Night Terrors

It's making all these horrible memories bubble to the surface, poor Brian :(

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:08 pm Title: Chapter 10 - The Fallout

If anyone can help, it's the terrible two, Daphne and Justin.

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2021 3:59 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Come on, Buddy

OMG this hurt so much to read, but you are such a fantastic writer. I want to hug both Brian and Buddy so much. I am hoping Buddy has somewhat helped save Brian from the constant nightmares he may have had otherwise?

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 28, 2021 6:47 pm Title: Chapter 8 - Mandatory Reporting

WHAT HAPPENED NEXT??????????

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 28, 2021 6:39 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Celluloid Nightmares

Holy fucking shit, that's all I have to say. I am speechless. I just want to go back in time and protect this sweet, innocent boy.

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 28, 2021 6:26 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Conversation

Daphne is a true hero here, you gotta love her and her mad reporter skills.

Joan Kinney is every bit as gross as I imagined,

They have him, now what are they going to do with the information?

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 28, 2021 6:11 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Meet The Prescotts

Daphne, you sneaky devil you.

That guy is creepy and I have a sad idea of what may have happened to our Brian :(

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 28, 2021 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Coach

If Michael says anything, I will scream.

Surely from Brian's insane reaction Justin HAS to know there is more to it than the shower nlowjob.

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 28, 2021 5:43 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Heading Home

I'm kind of disappointed that Justin was annoyed when Brian was acting weird and asking to go home. I get it is strange, but surely he knows something isn't right and he should be more concerned than annoyed? Other than that, this was wonderful and I am hooked. That little voice that Brian used would probably have made me cry hearing it. When people go into total disassociative states, their voices can change so much.

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 28, 2021 12:25 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Head Shrinking

Oh, Brian, he can't remember, but you know something is going to happen to trigger it happening again. It's going to hurt when we find out what happened :(

Reviewer: Charlotte_Eats_Apples Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 28, 2021 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Shock To The System

Wow, this has me hooked right from the start. DID is such a smart and scary condition, but it helps so many survive through childhood trauma.

The last part had tears rolling down my cheeks .

Reviewer: Maxsmom Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 18, 2021 5:05 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Sea Glass Green

I loved this chapter...please don’t torture them too much. As long as they end up together and happy, I guess I can take whatever you come up with!

Author's Response:

Just a little torture? Please? LOL. TAG

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 18, 2021 4:00 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Sea Glass Green

Good luck. I'm looking forward to a happy ending.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I was able to outline a couple more chapters last night, so I'm good for a few more days. Woot! Glad you're on board for that happy ending I'm working towards... TAG

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 12, 2021 7:21 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Going Home

Dunn dah Dunn dah dun dah...this was a nice break. More please.

Author's Response:

You get one more 'break' chapter and then it's back to the torture. Enjoy! TAG. 

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 10, 2021 9:53 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Night Terrors

Please fix it. It’s so painful. But good story.

Author's Response:

I will. I promise. But it's going to take a little time. But, in the meantime, I just posted a happy chapter to tide you over. Enjoy! TAG

Reviewer: bksbracelet Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 23, 2021 6:25 am Title: Chapter 10 - The Fallout

At least that chapter was a easier read thank you, even some humour😂 and don't we love our Daphne 🥰



Author's Response:

We DO love our Daphne. She's the best! And, good news, the chapter I posted tonight is totally angst free. It's just PWP. Go read if you need a break from the sad! TAG

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 21, 2021 4:16 pm Title: Chapter 10 - The Fallout

You’re killing me here. But it is good, very good. Painful....but...I like it.

Author's Response:

So you're into pain, huh? Brian would approve. LOL. But, seriously, I promise to make it all right in the end. Just hang in there. TAG

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 17, 2021 9:07 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Come on, Buddy

So hard to read, but such great writing.

Author's Response:

Thank you. It's kinda hard to write too. I appreciate you reading all the hard/angsty parts, though. TAG

Reviewer: bksbracelet Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 17, 2021 12:34 am Title: Chapter 8 - Mandatory Reporting

Argh I have been avoiding reading this as I worked in child protection before I retired and I have seen and read too much. However I relented and have read all chapters to date. I look forward to the next chapters as per usual your writing is so addictive thank you, Chris



Author's Response:

I'll be interested in hearing your take on whether or not I'm being realistic. If I'm way off base, please let me know. Thanks for caving & reading. TAG

Reviewer: purpledee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 15, 2021 3:52 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Celluloid Nightmares

Hi Tag.  Sos, only started reading this a few days ago.  PC probs.  Also since I decided to make a huge gash in finger, whilst defroesting the freezer, it's hard to type with the  bulky dressing on it!

This is really good, even though it IS a tough read.  Look forward to more.

Thanks,

Deb L.



Author's Response:

Sorry to hear you're injured. Best to just lay in bed all day and read fanfic... Thanks for reading and taking the time to leave a comment despite your typing issue. LOL. TAG

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 15, 2021 2:49 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Celluloid Nightmares

This is so hard to read. You’re doing a great job with this, but Lord have Mercy Tag, that... that... what Daphne said. I’m sticking with it though.

Author's Response:

I need to research more ways to curse out people. I was struggling to put all of Daphne's feelings into words. Please send more curse words. Thanks. TAG

Reviewer: Frosty70 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 14, 2021 5:33 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Conversation

And so we dig in deeper. Looking forward to next chapter.

Author's Response:

So much deeper... TAG

You must login (register) to review.