Login
Reviews For Buddy

Name: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: Mar 06, 2022 12:19 pm · Chapter: Chapter 22 - Mr. Avenger
This was a great story!!! As sad as what Brian happened to Brian was and how affected he was by it, I was so happy to see him stand up to Langley in front of everyone and tell them all what he did to him when he was their age. And I loved that Justin stuck by him every step of the way and was a true partner to Brian. They truly deserve their happily ever after!!


Name: Marny (Signed) · Date: Feb 13, 2022 9:29 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - Mr. Avenger

Woww just wow just read the story in one go. You're an e ecellent writer. Thanks.

* hugs *



Name: purpledee (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2022 6:13 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - Mr. Avenger

Really enjoed this story, even though it was't easy reading.

I decided to wait and read the last third in one go, hence the review.

Hope things start to improve for you and van get back a work/life balance.

Thanks

Deb L.



Name: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: Feb 06, 2022 8:21 pm · Chapter: Chapter 22 - Mr. Avenger

Oh man that was good so much angst and I never knew if you were going to amp it up more each chapter. Good ending with Brian recognising he needs in depth counselling but also knowing his life is instricably meshed to Justin as his emotional anchor for life. Great job thank you 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I knew there were lots of folks out there that would eat up all that angsty drama. Appreciate you reading and commenting. TAG



Name: Frosty70 (Signed) · Date: Feb 03, 2022 1:02 pm · Chapter: Chapter 22 - Mr. Avenger

You are a genius!  As hard as it was I enjoyed reading this. 



Author's Response:

Aw, shucks! I'm glad you liked it even tho it was hard to read. It was kinda hard to write too. TAG



Name: Frosty70 (Signed) · Date: Feb 03, 2022 12:51 pm · Chapter: Chapter 21 - Vanquishing Monsters

Finally the breakthrough. As hard as this is to read I keep reading.



Name: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: Feb 03, 2022 9:40 am · Chapter: Chapter 22 - Mr. Avenger

You did an absolutely fantastic job writing this story.  Great great job.

Looking forward to what's coming next or what you'll continue to finish. I may not comment on chapters but I'm reading.

Oh, one other thing...thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. I'm sorry it was so dark but glad you stuck with it. How about we try Backdoor Adventures again? TAG



Name: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: Jan 30, 2022 6:28 pm · Chapter: Chapter 21 - Vanquishing Monsters

Omg at least 12 poor Brian's I was feeling as I was reading it! Thank goodness they found the sesspool cabin now to idiete the criminals! Beautifully written again thank you 



Author's Response:

Wow! 12 'Poor Brian's - that's high praise! Thanks for hanging in there with me on this story. TAG



Name: Maxsmom (Signed) · Date: Jan 30, 2022 8:11 am · Chapter: Chapter 20 -This Is It
Ready for you to string Langley up by his balls!

Becky

Author's Response:

I'm working on it... Thanks for reading! TAG



Name: Frosty70 (Signed) · Date: Jan 29, 2022 8:32 pm · Chapter: Chapter 20 -This Is It

Perfect. Now we are getting somewhere. More please.



Author's Response:

That was fast! I'm working on the resolution for you right now... TAG



Name: Frosty70 (Signed) · Date: Jan 24, 2022 8:07 am · Chapter: Chapter 19 - Molding Minds And Bodies

Put his dick and balls in a vise and slooooooowwwwwly close it. ??????‘?



Author's Response:

I approve of that suggestion! TAG



Name: Frosty70 (Signed) · Date: Jan 19, 2022 6:15 am · Chapter: Chapter 18 - Fix It

YESSSSSSSS!  So good but paiinnnfullll! 



Name: Maxsmom (Signed) · Date: Jan 19, 2022 2:47 am · Chapter: Chapter 18 - Fix It
Must say I usually like Carl in most fan fics but in this he’s more like a cold hearted prick. He doesn’t seem to have any sympathy for B/J at all.


Name: Frosty70 (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2021 5:34 am · Chapter: Chapter 16 - Tell All

It's a tough read. But you are doing a wonderful job. 



Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Nov 03, 2021 3:11 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15 - The Lake Monster
Jesus Christ, poor Buddy. Those memories are only telling us a fraction of what happened to him and that is already too much to think about. I want to reach my arms through the screen and hug Brian


Name: Frosty70 (Signed) · Date: Nov 01, 2021 7:19 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15 - The Lake Monster

This is so painful. It's hard to read, but I.intend to continue till the end. 



Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:51 pm · Chapter: Chapter 14 - Statements
And this is why I hate reading unfinished stories haha. Seriously though, that guy has an effing nerve. I fear he's going to get in touch with Brian :(

Author's Response:

I live reading my stories again through reviews like these. I'm sorry you caught up with me before I got the next chapter done. I promise to get another one out for you this weekend... Thanks for reading. TAG



Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:43 pm · Chapter: Chapter 13 - Sea Glass Green
I love this little side of Brian and I could totally imagine him being really good at laboring work like painting, but not telling anyone.

THE RINGS!


Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:30 pm · Chapter: Chapter 12 - Going Home
I hope that helped him a little, to be him and to be with Justin the way they work best.


Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:19 pm · Chapter: Chapter 11 - Night Terrors
It's making all these horrible memories bubble to the surface, poor Brian :(


Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 29, 2021 4:08 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Fallout
If anyone can help, it's the terrible two, Daphne and Justin.


Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 29, 2021 3:59 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9 - Come on, Buddy
OMG this hurt so much to read, but you are such a fantastic writer. I want to hug both Brian and Buddy so much. I am hoping Buddy has somewhat helped save Brian from the constant nightmares he may have had otherwise?


Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 28, 2021 6:47 pm · Chapter: Chapter 8 - Mandatory Reporting
WHAT HAPPENED NEXT??????????


Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 28, 2021 6:39 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7 - Celluloid Nightmares
Holy fucking shit, that's all I have to say. I am speechless. I just want to go back in time and protect this sweet, innocent boy.


Name: Charlotte_Eats_Apples (Signed) · Date: Jul 28, 2021 6:26 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6 - Conversation
Daphne is a true hero here, you gotta love her and her mad reporter skills.

Joan Kinney is every bit as gross as I imagined,

They have him, now what are they going to do with the information?


You must login (register) to review.