Login

Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 5:25 pm · Chapter: Chapter 8

Faal and Zee re: Matt and Hunter was funny adn so typically "parental". LOL...Are they making out??? Had to chuckle at that. Parents that embarass their kids like they do, in a fun and joking manner crack me up. I feel it's the duty of parents to do that every now and again. :)

I have to admit....I looked up the smoker gun. Looks cool. May just have to put that on my Christmas list for new kitchen toys.

I literally felt sick to my stomach re: Michael twoards Hunter. the things he said, the accusations and assumptions. I can't even put into words to be honest. He then has the audacity to point blame at Hunter for not telling him. Jenny is pissed and voiced her opinion, and of course, Michael is upset because of the way she spoke to him. At elast she finally lays down the law with him. I doubt he'll take her seriously, bu I get the feeling she's going to stick to her guns on this one. FINALLY Michael is getting the shit storm he deserves. Mind you, the man-child just won't see that he's responsible for anything and will continue on as is probably. He'll just have something else to blame others on. The fact that Jenny won't talk to him, or that Ben FINALLY kicked him out...that "Justin" won't let him stay at Britin...etc.

The diner scene was BRILLIANT! omg....I chuckled through it all! 

Soooo...."things can only get better" huh? For who exactly? Us or Michael?? lol

That...was....AWESOME! Once again, my emotions were reeling.

this is just fantastic. I know...I keep saying it, but it is. I am sooooooo looking forward to the next one!

Cheers,

Elaine

 



Author's Response:

Have to admit that it was hard to write and not have his lights punched out.  But he needs to suffer more.  But he makes a rev...whoops sorry gotta go...



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 4:56 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3

I want to reach into this story and rip Michael's head off myself! Unbelievable...that's all



Author's Response:

Read more and you will want to peel him like a grape, roll him in salt and roast him over open flame...



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 3:38 pm · Chapter: Chapter 2

'That David is investing for me' WTF?! Sweet Jesus! Michael is going to drive me to drink! Ben, wake up & leave the asshole....



Author's Response:

Grab a bottle and a straw....he gets worse!  Happy reading and sipping!



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 2:37 pm · Chapter: Chapter 8

I would call Michael a dick but I won't insult penis, Private Eyes or anyone name 'Richard' that way!!! Let that little mofo SUFFER!!! 

 

WRITE On  Merlot!

~Nichelle



Author's Response:

Okay that got a wine spit!  C9 is up and a soppy C10 is coming...yes that was a double entendres 



Name: Glo (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 1:33 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

I love long chapters! I can't believe it's your first fic, wow, well done! 

Holy shit! Three hundred thousand dollars?!?!?!?! How could anyone ask for that much money and especially not expect to pay it back? Michael has balls, truly, big ones...huge! You have captured him beautifully...what an imbecile! I don't know how Ben hasn't already left him or at least made an ultimatum. 

Glad Mel has 'scene the light' anyway.

Now on to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Glo, thank you again.  A little heads up I am very anti-Michael and it was going to anti-Lindsay too but that's my next story.  Hope you enjoy the rest of the fic.

Nicole



Name: Jazzepoet (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 11:30 am · Chapter: Chapter 8

And so the bottom gets closer to Michael's unsteady feet. Serves him right for everything that he's done.



Author's Response:

I know right!  But he needs to be thoroughly tortured and somehow he brings out my inner Maquis de Sade....



Name: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 7:33 am · Chapter: Chapter 8

Wow I am in story heven another chapter ty so much. Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Again you are welcome, so happy folks are enjoying it



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 1:02 am · Chapter: Chapter 7

I like that new characters are being introduced and that they aren't not allowing Michael to continue acting up without calling him out.

I like Faal's advice to Justin to step back and let Brian fight his battles it shows that they are standing side by side and it shows Justin that he doesn't have to take on Michael or anyone else alone, he can stand back to let Brian put Michael/anyone in their place, it strengthens their relationship cause they both know that all battles will be fought together and shows others that when one talks they both are united in every decision, plus they can't be played against the other anymore.

And also when they knock someone down a peg or two it makes both of them Hornier and the sex HOTTER!! lol

Michael using Hunter's HIV status to embarrass him in front of his new friends and his crush makes me want to smack him to another century.

Ben needs to get him and Hunter away from Michael the man is toxic, selfish, Inconsiderate, loathsome little worm and they both deserve better.

Thanks For The New Chapter :)



Author's Response:

I have enjoyed writing the new characters, there is another one coming who impacts Ben's life hugely and in a good way.  

Faal and Zee are going to impact Michael's life and not in a good way....



Name: BellaDonne (Signed) · Date: Sep 27, 2016 12:02 am · Chapter: Chapter 7

Loved the sweetness of the kind people in this chapter.  Mikey is so cruel, it's unfathomable that Ben, Hunter and JR have to deal with him.  Again, a terrific job of handling some tough subjects.  



Author's Response:

I am glad you think it was handled well, I thought Hunter's first proper kiss needed to be gentle.   And rest assured from C8 onwards the smackdown begins.



Name: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 11:06 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7

Really want to just hug the crap out of Hunter and throttle Mikey. Ty for another great chapter



Author's Response:

Welcome and thank you too



Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 9:09 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7

Really enjoying the friendships between Hunter Gus and Jenny. they really seem to be keeping Jenny a big part of it dispite the rough beginning. Now that everythign has been talk through it all seems to have smoothed over. I get the feeling that Jenny is really questioning Michael's attitude. Michael seems to have all these plans for "later" and being  able to take care of Jenny, and trying to have everyone else make Jenny a priority, yet she seems very content with things as they are. while Michael has these plans/ideas, will Jenny burst his little bubble and tell him that his attitude towards Hunter is unexceptable? she's already called him out on his comments towards Matt etc. Otherwise, she and the boys, and the new groups of friends that have joined them will have a good friendship it seems. And YAY!!! Matt and Hunter kiss. so sweet. Happy for them both!

I think Faal, Zee, Brian and Justin are going to develop a terrific relationship! All are strong individuals, and strong as coules. I also believe that both will helps strengthen each other as well in their own ways, Like when Faal told justin about allowing Brian to fight a few battles for him. 15 years together and still as passionate as they are...amazing! and a positice influence for our boys.

WOW...Michael just doesn't seem to want to learn. Seriously....how long is he going to get away with this shit? He gets a few talking tos, but nothing seems to stick with him. Even Ben's comment will more than likely fall on deaf ears. Michael is just going to continue with the "I can do/say whatever I want" BS. Good on Carl too for pulling Michale aside. Hope everyone really give it to him but good, adn soon!! Like you said, I also hope that the little push that Ben needs comes soon as well.

Another brilliant chapter where I want to come through the computer screen adn kick some ass.

Cheers!

Elaine

 



Author's Response:

Elaine, your reviews make me laugh and boost my writing spirit.  Methinks you are going to like C8...

Nicole



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 8:02 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6

LMAO! Vanguard just keeps taking it up the tailpipe to Kinnetik! WTG Cynthia and Zaden for pulling a fast one over on Brian. I have a feeling that I am really going to love Zaden. You made me a little nervous with Zander pushing up on Brian- kinda reminded me of Marvin Telson- YUCK!

As for Captain PITA, he needs to go drown in some quicksand, for real!! I seriously hope that Ben and Hunter are on their way out of Michael's orbit sooner rather than later. The bastard really needs to implode by himself without anyone becoming a casuality of his assholery!

I'm seriously loving Brian and Justin in this fic!

 

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle

 

BTW.... Feel free to give us an in-depth sneak peek into the inner workings of your evil author mind ANYTIME!!! So LOVED the commentary!! 

 



Author's Response:

Yeah wanted Cynthia to be the one to give Gardner the final big FU...and shudder heave, no, I would never put anyone other than Justin with Brian.  

Thanks and hugs back

Nicole



Name: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 7:52 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7

What an AMAZING chapter!! I am in LOVE with Faal, Zaden and Matt! Faal is my hero! I try to dispel myths and stereotypes with everything I do so I appreciate his putting that Twerp without a brain and an enormous chip on his shoulder, in his place! I'm sure that Justin also loves the advice Faal gave him especially since it allowed Brian to do what he has needed and wanted to do for so long. Between angry sex and gratitude sex, Brian and Justin are sure to have an AAHH--MAZINGGGG time! LOL

As for Captain Pain-in-the-Ass, I sincerely hope that he doesn't have to wait to lose Ben and Hunter. His ignorance and jealousy is consistently growing to abject HATE where Hunter is concerned. Furthermore he has learned to lie about his intentions with a straight face. He really is completely morally reprehensible. It's burning my ass that he is seemingly getting away with everything he's doing; that he is being given chance upon chance to change and yet he is not learning a damn thing except to get worse. Nevertheless, I am still looking forward to watching his downfall as fast as I can read it!

I am soooooo rooting for Hunter and Matt as well as Ben and Steve! Ben already has a fan in Taylor! 

Happy writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle



Author's Response:

Thanks Nichelle...decided I couldn't wait any longer and so the Michael smackdown begins in C8...your words of support mean a lot

Off to continue C9!

Hugs

Nicole 



Name: 7Wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 7:41 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7
Michael got a verbal smack-down, now he needs a physical one... And I'm pretty sure there are several who wouldn't mind taking a swing...

Thanks for updateding so soon. I'm loving this fic...

Hugs Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thanks Kathleen...the queue for punch Michael gets longer every minute



Name: Qaf4Lyfe (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 7:38 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7

Yay Hunter you go boy man Michael is such friggen asshole I can see faal and zaden being big part of the family can Michael get caught with David now lol 



Author's Response:

David is coming and not in a good way, let's say that he and Zee know each other



Name: Jazzepoet (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 7:33 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7

Can I castrate Michael?



Author's Response:

No but figuratively some does...



Name: Jazzepoet (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 6:26 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6

Are you kidding? That reader break was brilliant! Makes the reading experience more personal.



Author's Response:

Thanks!



Name: emac66 (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 4:09 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6

what is teh real reason Michael is so resentful of Hunter? Is he really so fucking pathetic that he's jealous that Hunter figured it out? OMG....I JUST dawned on me as I wrote this. He's not resentful...he's pissed! He WANTED Ben to die!!!!  OMFuckingGawd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've made it clear I hate Michael in this, but WOW! If I'm right than there is no coming back from that. He will never be able to sufficiently atone for that. Holy shitballs! And what about Hunter himself? Did Michael want him gone too? Or, does he even care one bit?

He claims to look out for Jenny, for everyone to accomodate for Jenny, yet he has know idea who is daughter really is. Hunter certainly put him is his place though. Not thatit would do any good. WHEN will Ben finally leave his sorry ass? I can't stand to see Ben and Hunter always at the butt end of Michael's comments

Getting Stark Securites from Gardner was EPIC! That whole part of the story was great! Gardner making a complete ass of himself was just icing on the cake. So glad you put that in! I could envision it all. cynthia the little minx. HA! Loved it. Well deserved 30%.

that box of food stuffs brought to the house...was that sent from David? Seems like the kind of stuff he'd send. Not something Michael would do for Ben that's for sure. I wonder how long it's going to take for Ben to stop hoping for good from Michael...And what of this budding friendship with Steve? Hmmmmm. Sounds like something positive for Ben in the future. fingers crossed for our kind hearted man, who deserves so much better than the whiney petualnt shithead Michael.

So glad that they all had such fun doing motorcross! And looks like they made a few new frinds along the say. And a possible romantic interest for Hunter? Is Matt gay? I hope so for Hunter's sake. 

Excellent update. REALLY looking forward to the next one!!!

Cheers,

Elaine.

BTW...I kinda liked the narrator/author bit. 



Author's Response:

Michael is resentful of Hunter because he's close to Ben and understands Ben and what they are both going through but because he's unwilling to talk to Ben about his HIV, he behaves like a dick!  Food stuff was not from David, but Michael feathering his epicurean nest, remember Justin is still footing the bill, but that too will bite him on the ass.  

Ding ding and ding about Matt and Steve...oh and watch for Zee, Faal and another character who finally gives Ben the push he needs...

Happy reading!

MissMerlot x



Name: Qaf4Lyfe (Signed) · Date: Sep 26, 2016 1:50 am · Chapter: Chapter 6

So hunter going to be Gay in this fic this story getting better 



Author's Response:

*blushing*. Thanks!  Yes he is but there's more to come....



Name: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: Sep 25, 2016 11:49 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6

Narrator, you can talk to us any time.  So much goodness going on.  Mikey's back in the stew and Jenny is about to lead the charge.  Glad everyone had a good time and can't wait for another chapter.  Sadly I'm going to Disney and won't be around for awhile, but first chance I get I'll be reading and reviewing.  One of the best stories out there.



Author's Response:

Enjoy Disney!  Jenny does charge she gallops!  For you to say that about my story well...going off to wibble happily 



Name: 7Wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2016 1:41 am · Chapter: Chapter 5
I can't believe Ben has left Michael yet. It's obvious that Michael isn't really interested in their relationship anymorw, and can't help wondering how much time he's spending with Dr. Dave?

Later Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Dr Dave time...none yet and that port in the storm that wittle Mikey thinks he has....



Name: 7Wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2016 1:17 am · Chapter: Chapter 4
If I were Justin I never would have let Michael stay longer than an afternoon. He's so selfish and self-centered, and poor Hunter...

Later Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

It gets better, well for some bare with....



Name: BlueMyst (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2016 12:44 am · Chapter: Chapter 5

Michael the self-centered Ass expected Hunter to take care of the house, go to school and visit Ben in the hospital staying all night, while he sits at Britin trying to weasel his way back into Brian's face and into the lap of luxury?

I Swear I Want to Skin This Brat Alive!!

He just expects to stay at Britin and be waited on hand and foot while spending time with Brian and trying to undermine his relationship with Justin.

He is so self-absorbed that he just expects Alice to work for free, didn't realize he smelled of raccoon piss (HOW DO YOU NOT SMELL THAT!!!!!!) and didn't he spare anytime to get the food Ben and Hunter need, have Hunter's room clean or pick up family.

He acted like he was on some major business call and the world would end unless he took it (I had no idea comic books were in danger of disappearing...Quick Someone Alert a the Media!!).

I think Ben is starting to think about his situation with Michael his husband is ignoring their son and  him to resume the 'Brain and Mikey Show' (When is he going to realize it got cancelled because the audience got sick of the Mikey character and his whiny voice??)

I Can't Wait For His World To Come Crashing Down Around Him!!

:)

 



Author's Response:

Skin that brat alive...let me work that into my fic.  He really has no idea what is coming and karma comes in a Ben shaped bitch....



Name: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2016 12:20 am · Chapter: Chapter 5

I so love this story. Ty for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you too!



Name: Jazzepoet (Signed) · Date: Sep 22, 2016 11:32 pm · Chapter: Chapter 5

Oh my....Michael is a selfish lying little shit



Author's Response:

Indeed!  But karma is a Ben shaped bitch!



You must login (register) to review.